App Icon

CleanAnalog

Description

FULL FEATURES, NO FEES!</p><p>NOTE; Further investigations has shown that Garmin has not given developers access to floors climbed on some device like the Fenix 3, even though the built-in watch widgets show this. Hence this will show "0" on these watches.</p><p>The Garmin Watches 230/235/630/735XT do not support a continuous second hand.</p><p></p><p>D2 Charlie, FR 935, fēnix 5/5S/5X/Chronos, fēnix 5 Pluse, vívoactive 3, Forunner 635 please use CleanAnalogPlus.</p>

What’s New

7.3.2 - Support for SDK 2.4.9</p><p>7.3.1 - Support for Fenix 5 Plus series, and now using SDK 2.4.7</p><p>7.3 - now using SDK 2.4.5, change the way the centre Arbor works, does not switch off when turning off the second hand, second switched off via the second hand thickness</p><p>7.2.1 - notifications & alarms only show if they are not zero(0)</p><p>7.2.0 - Addition of font options for hour numerals 3,6,9,12</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Average Rating: (136 Ratings)

Christopher Butts
22 February 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Simple and sleek watch face. I love having it as an option to switch to if I need a more classy look to my watch. Very customizable to suit my individual taste.

Paul Bacon
11 February 2019 | Version 7.3.2

This happens after installing and changing watch face to use white background with solid black hour/minute hands: --- Error: Unexpected Type Error Details: 'Failed invoking (symbol)' Time: 2019-02-10T17:32:44Z Part-Number: 006-B2700-00 Firmware-Version: '5.90' Language-Code: fin ConnectIQ-Version: 2.4.9 Store-Id: 579174bb-f8ed-4f28-adf4-b5e3bf2c043a Store-Version: 73 Filename: 92AH1355 Appname: CleanAnalogPlus Stack: - pc: 0x10000403 - pc: 0x10000803 --- So, the Vivoactive was stuck with empty screen and I have to resolve that by attaching the device to Garmin Express and then delete the CleanAnalog watch face.

Developer Reply
19 February 2019, sedwards

I don't believe this is a fault of the watch face. The watch face when combined with CleanAnalogPlus has over 200,000 downloads and this is the first report of this issue. This looks more like a bug in the Firmware 5.90. Can you please use the watch face CleanAnalogPlus instead and repeat the process and see if the same issue occurs. It would be great if you could email me at [email protected] so that I can follow this up with you. Thanks for the feedback.

Konbi
08 February 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Ok with default settings, but if I change something the settings are not saved. Of course I uninstalled it and changed again without any results. If anyone has a good idea, please let me know.

Developer Reply
19 February 2019, sedwards

Could you email me at [email protected] There is an issue with saving setting from an Android phone which I have not been able to resolve. Can you try changing the settings via the PC software Garmin Express and see if this works. Also if you have a new watch please install CleanAnalogPlus instead.

bus-error
01 February 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Great on my Fenix3! The only problem I have is that the flights of stairs counter always shows zero, even when the steps widget shows a positive value.

Developer Reply
19 February 2019, sedwards

Thanks for the feedback, I will check the calculation and see if it is correctly calculating the stairs counter.

Prashant Aggarwal
24 January 2019 | Version 7.3.2

The product description says it as 3 preset watch faces, but I only see 1 option. How can I see the other options?

Developer Reply
24 January 2019, sedwards

To see the other preset options please use Garmin Connect or Garmin Express and at the top of the settings menu you will see the presets. Please make sure if you want to make changes to any of the other settings to change the preset menu back to "Custom" to allow the settings to be customised.

Alan Knight
22 January 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Great Watch very good customisation, works well. As simple or as complicated as you want to make it. Best watch face i've tried

Marcel Reinieren
16 January 2019 | Version 7.3.2

I cannot edit the settings in connect app android. No problem with other watchfaces however. VA3. what could be wrong?

Developer Reply
17 January 2019, sedwards

Yes, there is an issue with Garmin Connect on Android not saving the settings properly. This doesn't occur at all with the iOS version or with Garmin Express on the PC or Mac. This app has a lot more settings than most, and I think it is a bluetooth connection issue between the Android phone and watch. My other apps don't have this issue yet use the same methods.

Alan
12 January 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Nice and simple

Edmond
06 January 2019 | Version 7.3.2

Simply elegant.

Jun
07 December 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Crazy amount of customization! Kudo!

Fany7676
01 December 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Very nice! On VA3 cannot see sunrise/sunset settings.

Developer Reply
05 January 2019, sedwards

Please trigger the GPS by going outside and starting a sport event.

Eisbaer2930
25 November 2018 | Version 7.3.2

It is the best watch face I have seen so far. Thx for that! Just one issue appears, I have the second hand only from time to time. Is there a special setting to see the second hand?

Petros Stamoulis
08 November 2018 | Version 7.3.2

I believe this watch face is one of the best!

😎Ty🏆Waldnr😎
20 October 2018 | Version 7.3.2

I found out!!!

Mohamed Abdel Samea Khalefa
03 October 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Only thing I would like to add is a data field at 12 or 6 o'clock with Garmin logo please specially for those who own Vivoactive 3 that has no physical brand logo on the watch! Thanks

😎Ty🏆Waldnr😎
29 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Would really like to know how to upload the Vivomove HR!

Developer Reply
30 September 2018, sedwards

Hi there, can you please email me at [email protected], as I am not clear on what your question is. Where do you want to upload to and what is it that you want to upload?

Francis
23 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

I like the watch face, but I only can get the black background whereas I should prefer the white one on my Garmin approach S60. How can I realise my preference?

Developer Reply
27 September 2018, sedwards

Hi Francis. Please go to the web site www.cleananalog.com for some videos of how to change the settings. You need to change the background setting to white. If you still have problems with this please email me at [email protected]

Arild Bergstrøm
14 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

I can,t get the hang of it. How do I add or remove datafields?

Developer Reply
15 September 2018, sedwards

Hi there, please take a look at the videos on www.cleananalog.com to see how to change settings. Send me an email at [email protected] if you need more assistance.

Peter
13 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Great watchface, I miss the ability to show battery when it's below a %:)

Ibon Izaguirre
13 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Great! Can't change second hand colour in my Forerruner935 though...

araratkimo araratkimo
10 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Very good ! Support close second hand option?

Developer Reply
11 September 2018, sedwards

I’m pleased you like it. Can you email me at [email protected] with more detail of what you mean by close second hand option.

Štěpán
01 September 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Great watch face. Could you add option to have even longer hands? I think it would look cool to have hand to the edge on Vivoactive 3 Music.

Developer Reply
01 September 2018, sedwards

Hi there, I'm pleased you like it. Unfortunately due to the restrictions Garmin puts on the amount of memory a watch app is allowed to take up I have little room for additional features. If I can find some space with future code optimisation I will look at an option to select the length of the hands. Thanks again for your comments.

CLAIRE82
24 August 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Love it! Really wanted a traditional watch gave Really good being able to completely customise everything. However, the second hand is intermittent; well doesn't work / show much of the time. I have a Garmin Fenix 3. Sad I know but I really like a good old fashion second hand also helps with roughly timing things with just the watch face. I've definitely got the second selected to be on and showing in the settings. Any help gratefully received.

Developer Reply
27 August 2018, sedwards

Thank you for the positive feedback. Unfortunately the Fenix 3 doesn't support a continuous second hand for third party watch faces (only those pre-installed by Garmin). The reason is that the CPU time to update the second hand exceeds the allowable time allowed by Garmin on the Fenix 3, as well as the Forerunner 230/235/735XT. The result is that when you wake the watch up by shacking or pressing a button then the second hand will appear, but a few seconds later the watch goes into a low power mode that doesn't support the 1Hz refresh rate need to enable the second hand to stay on. Unfortunately there is no way around this.

GufiFChronos
21 August 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Very good work!! But second hand doesn't appear!?!

Developer Reply
21 August 2018, sedwards

The second hand will not work on some Garmin watches as this feature is not supported by the underlying Garmin software. Which watch do you have? (please reply to [email protected])

Dean Roussel
18 August 2018 | Version 7.3.2

Love it. Super flexible and easy to customize. Highly recommend!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.