App Icon

Spotify

Description

Having trouble getting things to work? We’re here to help: https://garmin.com/SpotifyHelp</p><p></p><p>The world's biggest artists. Now playing on your wrist.</p><p>Access and Download your playlists, albums and podcasts for listening anywhere. Grab music that’s Made for You or for Workouts to find fresh tracks to enhance your performance while you sweat.</p><p></p><p>Note: Spotify on Garmin requires a Spotify Premium Account</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (949 Ratings)

Allan
02 August 2020

3 weeks since this stopped working. like others on here bought watch specifically to use Spotify. Not good enough, needs fixed urgently.

Steven Ramirez
02 August 2020

Tengo Garmin fénix 6x Pro Solar y no me permite sincronizar la música con Spotify

SimoBale
02 August 2020

Since the last update the app does not work anymore! Very disappointing, as I got the forerunner version with music to use my Spotify...

Bruno Torres
02 August 2020

No funciona!! Seguí todos los pasos y no funciona. La música en Spotify es la razón por la cuál compré mi Forerunner 645 MUSIC.. y no tengo MUSIC. Me siento decepcionado.

Erica Romero
02 August 2020

It used to work without any problems. Now I can’t get it to work at all. Won’t load on watch. App doesn’t work on watch

Indrek V.
02 August 2020

After update to version: 1.3.30 not working anymore!

Jörg Stühmeier
02 August 2020

Funktioniert seid dem Update nicht mehr!!!

Sam
01 August 2020

Bought this watch for the Spotify feature but can not access any of my playlists to load onto the watch... very disappointing after owning the watch for only 2 days

Kenneth Mandawe
01 August 2020

Can't use spotify now. Sync is always failing on my Garmin Fenix 6 PRO. Please fix this.

Warren
01 August 2020

This recovery is taking forever

Rouven Hörler
01 August 2020

its still not working on my forerunner 245 music - garmin is unbelievable

Volker Hampel
01 August 2020

Läuft auf meiner Fenix 5x Plus seid dem Update nicht mehr. Nur noch das Symbol zu sehen. Kann nichts mehr auswählen. Seid Jahren sonst ohne Probleme.

Chris
31 July 2020

Works fine on my Venu, syncs when charging and have had no problems with music playback.

Hervandil Sant'Anna
31 July 2020

Updating my previous review: in version 1.3.30, in my Venu, a syncing goes up to 99%. And I noticed that it downloaded 48 songs from 50 songs total. And reading other reviews, it seems it is working only for Fenix 6 series. So, Garmin, please. Correct it!!!! It was working perfectly before version 1.3.29. Thanks

Mick Lavery
31 July 2020

Won’t download or sync - what’s going on?

Palangié
31 July 2020

Refonctionne sur Fenix 6, mais quelle galère pour réinstaller l'appli toujours si peu intuitive!

Alexandra King
31 July 2020

I have a brand new Garmin 245 music watch. Unfortunately Spotify just will not work on it and Garmin support are being useless!!

Sally Fuhri
31 July 2020

I I have just bought the garmin venu and cannot use this. I also bought this watch just for the music and now cannot use it. Not impressed

Juan Haro
30 July 2020

I cant sincronize

Ferlin
30 July 2020

Just installed it in nu fenix 5 plus. When I try to open it on nu watch it doesn’t work. Very disapointing. Fix this please....

Raul Sanchez Maldonado
30 July 2020

Bought a 245 Music for the sole purpose of not having to run with my phone to listen to music, Spotify just doesn’t work. Extremely cumbersome and just fails to sync music into watch.

Martin Nilsson
30 July 2020

The included version of Spotify synced a playlist but could not be started while the preinstalled deezer could. Failed to update. Uninstalled and now it’s the only music app that doesn’t install and the only one I needed, why I bought the clock in the first place. Garmin 245 Music.

Glen
30 July 2020

all lies only got the vivoactive 4 as it was meant to be compatible with Spotify yet wont let me download it. Dont buy from Garmin

Tomas S. 🇱🇹 🇪🇺
29 July 2020

Guys are you reading Garmin status page: https://connect.garmin.com/status/ "Apps, Watch Faces, and Data Fields cannot be installed."

Chelsea Morin
29 July 2020

Also really disappointed that Spotify won't download on my watch. The old version of Spotify worked perfectly until it "expired" and I needed to download the new version of the app to access my music. I've unsuccessfully tried downloading it through the iPhone app and the Garmin Express app on my computer.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.