App Icon

Ski/Snowboard Tracker

Description

Ski/snowboard track application, which tracks all relevant information during skiing or snowboarding</p><p></p><p>This version is for the Vivoactive and Epix.</p><p>If something does not work don't create a negative review, but mail me the problem, so I can fix it.</p><p></p><p>The app has a Pro version, which can be bought at https://www.007software.eu for the price of a beer :), or transfer the money to my bankaccount. Send me a mail and I will send my bank account number.</p>

What’s New

*15-02-2019 Version 2.1.0</p><p>-For some watches the grey lines did not appear when going up</p><p>*12-02-2019 Version 2.0.9</p><p>-Fixed a bug </p><p>*26-01-2019 Version 2.0.8</p><p>-Added Ski distance in Garmin connect IQ fields</p><p>*14-11-2018 Version 2.0.7</p><p>-Moved all other devices to a version which supports barrels</p><p>-Added support for SDK 3. Make sure you install the latest software on your watch and phone.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • epix™ epix™
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Average Rating: (42 Ratings)

lk86
January 9, 2016 | Version 0.91.4

Awesome App! Used it for the last week in France - worked perfectly. A pause function for the lunch break would be great, otherwise the battery might not last trough the day, so you have to record two activities.

TDQuayle
January 9, 2016 | Version 0.91.4

Fantastic app. My only wish in any update would be the ability to pause while taking a break like lunch or just warming up.

James
January 7, 2016 | Version 0.91.4

Happy with the application. Works great!

Jamie
January 6, 2016 | Version 0.91.4

Needs Tempe sensor as I can't use phone while skiing

reddotter
December 30, 2015 | Version 0.91.4

Easy to use. Took awhile for GPS to lock on during first recording but faster each time within same location. Useful information for amateur users. No crashes during use. Would rather give speed in Km/hr rather than pace eg. Time elapsed per km skied.

JZ_OGDEN_UT
December 30, 2015 | Version 0.91.4

Great app! Used it at Snowbasin, Utah. Very happy with the way it worked!

Erik Ruis
December 25, 2015 | Version 0.91.3

Pretty awesome app and the provided info is very useful while on the slopes. Tried it 3 days in a row in Austria this week and very impressed with the details and accuracy. App seems very stable, didn't crash once. Great work! thanks.

efgilly
December 20, 2015 | Version 0.91.3

Used this last weekend up at Whistler on my Vivoactive and it's pretty awesome to be able to look back at the day and see my runs all tracked out on the map. Really liked being able to open the Connect app and see speed, elevation, etc. Next time out I'll pay more attention to the performance on the watch itself, but given that it's under layers, it's not so easy to access.

Nino Borja
November 23, 2015 | Version 0.91.3

very impress with this App.

roy bulloch
September 28, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

hi.... do u have 2 press any buttons when u r goin 2 go up a ski lift????? does it pause while waitin in line???? can't wait 2 use it!!!!!

Sylvester Tan
September 9, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

Worked fine for me, was mainly using it for tracking where I went online and checking distance. Battery didn't last the whole day but this may have been due to my backlight option remaining on. Will try it with a timeout to see if that helps.

Ollie Johnscher
September 9, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

Sorry, the App crashes constantly on my vivoactive

samacfar
August 27, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

Not a bad little app, but doesn't really give a huge amount of useful info. I skied with it today for the first time. Starting up takes a while, but when it goes it is fairly simple. It'd be useful to be able to pause it (at lunch for example) and restart again, but instead it boots you out and you have to start a separate work out. There doesn't appear to be a way to change the display fields which would be useful. Also, the data displayed in the connect app isn't very in depth. I have a Vivoactive, with a Tempe ant+ sensor and it would be good to see the Temperature and speed fluctuations during my runs. Think I'm probably going to set up the garmin cycling widget to use tomorrow. At lest that way I can configure the data fields my self. Great effort on the programming. Hopefully we will see some Improvements in the future.

[email protected]
August 7, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

I'm sorry, but it doesn't works on my vivoactive, when i press the start button it appears garmin on the screen and it seems that its loading but it goes back to the main screen. do you know what's wrong with it? I really like this app and it will be very usefull for me. My email its [email protected] Thank you

GoFox
July 21, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

Thanks for this great app. Will try it in winter. But in German Translation Ascend = "Anstieg" and Descend = "Abstieg"

weha-runner
July 14, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

Thanks for creating this app the functionality looks great. Unfortunately I will not be able to try it until winter. If you get time in the elevator (called lift in the U.S.) to work You calculate time in lift lines as well. Time in lift line = time when movement stops until elevation starts

Robin Burr
July 12, 2015 | Version 0.88 Beta

This program does as the description states. As my vivoactive is worn under many layers then the info on the screens isn't readily available on the slopes. Most is later available via the Garmin Connect webpage, but strangely not the temperature as recorded by an Garmin Tempe.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.