App Icon

Dozen Swim

Description

2019 CIQ Developer of the Year!</p><p></p><p>Dozen Swim data field is 12 data display. </p><p>Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p><p></p><p>INSTALL NOTES:</p><p>1.) If you update/install and you don't see the data field. Update or the install may require a restart of watch.</p><p>2.)Install instructions:</p><p></p><p>From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen)</p>

What’s New

Donations (help keep my effort going): paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p>HOW TO: https://www.fbbbrown.com/dozen-data-fields/</p><p></p><p>In Development: user configuration update: </p><p></p><p>Current Release:</p><p>v4.5 adds VA3d, Marq, FR245,FR945 and SDK 3.0.11</p><p>v4.4 adds VA3mlte and SDK 3.0.9</p><p>v4.4 adds VA3mlte and SDK 3.0.9</p><p>v4.2 adds f5+, VA3M and SDK 3.0.1.</p><p>v4.2 Adds D2 Delta, corrects Epix '!' issue and SDK 3.0.1</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (63 Ratings)

Mihai Barbat
September 9, 2019 | Version 4.5

Thanks for all these awesome data fields you coded. Could you please allow the possibility to disable the splash screen for this? Thanks in advance.

Ace-B
August 10, 2019 | Version 4.5

Very good data screen, like all others data screens from this author.

Gerrard CHO
August 6, 2019 | Version 4.5

어떻게 이용하나요? 찾을수가없어요

Developer Reply
August 6, 2019, fbbbrown

그것은 데이터 필드입니다, 그것은 애플 리케이션 메뉴에 나열되지 않습니다 내장 APP에 추가해야합니다. 시계 모드에서 긴 메뉴 버튼 (길게 누름 화면 터치 스크린) "ACTIVITY"는 설정하기를 원하는 내장 기능입니다 (달리기, 자전거, 행, SUP 또는 수영). 기본 메뉴에서 설정, 활동 및 응용 프로그램, "활동", "활동"설정, 데이터 화면, 첫 번째 화면 선택 : 레이아웃을 전체 화면으로 설정 필드 1을 ConnectIQ 필드, DozenSwim으로 설정합니다. 대부분의 시계는 위에서 설명한 것과 동일하지만 약간의 차이가있을 수 있습니다. 이 리뷰를 업데이트하십시오. 감사, 브라이언 It is a Datafield, it will not be listed in the apps menu and needs to be added to the builtin APP. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings, Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings, Data Screens, Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ConnectIQ Fields,DozenSwim Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Aiyana Currie
August 5, 2019 | Version 4.5

Used once so far & when I switched from this view to drill mode and back, the screen would not display correctly and only tracked the amount of time I swam, but no other data.

Developer Reply
August 5, 2019, fbbbrown

Sorry your having an issue, please contact me directly for a functional issue. use the contact developer link found of the App Info Page.

Giovanni Fonseca
July 2, 2019 | Version 4.5

In my IQ connect its says that the app has already being instaled but I can't find it on my watch

Developer Reply
July 26, 2019, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having a problem, but this is not an Application. This is a Datafield and will not show on the application list. DozenSwim to be added to the built-in Swim as a datafield. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings ,Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings ,Data Screens Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ConnectIQ Fields, DozenSwim Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences. Please Update this review when you install the Datafield. Thanks Brian.

Khemy
June 18, 2019 | Version 4.5

What is the rolling pace setting? If I set the values well, is it helpful to recognize Lap?

Developer Reply
June 19, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, the rolling pace only affects the Pace Field. Laps are based on distance rather than the Garmin Motion Detection of a Lap. Make sure your Pool size set to the correct length.

Jordi
June 10, 2019 | Version 4.5

The best app for swim, even better the VA3 original. Just one thing to improve: Change the positon of the lap filed to the distance field (lap field is a little bit small). Still 5 stars!

Developer Reply
June 19, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks Jordi, I will look into making the Lap Font LARGER.

Sahal
May 28, 2019 | Version 4.5

On my FR235 (which does not natively include swimming), I can use this as a data screen for an 'other' activity, but I cannot get the distance to work. I swim indoors and therefore need the distance to be calculated from the change in direction and lap length, not the GPS. Is there a setting which allows this data screen to set the data while exercising ?

Developer Reply
May 28, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, this is a Datafield and should be used in the Swim app. I will be creating a Full Function Swim app that will support the FR23x.

Jalis95
May 27, 2019 | Version 4.5

Ça ne me donne pas les bonne distance quand je fais 2000m l'appli indique 3500m ya quand même une grosse différence. je ne sais pas si c'est ma montré ou l'aplication qui deconbe,si quelqu'un peut m'eclairerla dessus svp

Arnaud Voss
May 6, 2019 | Version 4.5

n'est toujours pas possible d'utiliser l'application avec une Vivoactiv HR ? L'application natation utilise obligatoirement 3 champs. Et si je l'installe sur une autre activité qui autorise un seul champ, cela ne fonctionne pas en piscine

Greg Inners
April 8, 2019 | Version 4.4

Ive been using this for a long time now and generally enjoy it. I do have one problem with the total distance recorded during the swim. If I swim 1k it records it as 999. Its always 1 less than the actual distance.

Developer Reply
April 20, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, 99% accuracy is not to bad, i’ll take it. :)

JD
March 5, 2019 | Version 4.3

Bonjour, La distance du bassin ne se fait pas. La piscine fait 25m. Jai fait 15 Aller retour.... Il annonce distance parcouru: 0. Pourquoi? Le reste fonctionne.... Merci pour le travail fourni car apply intéressante.

Developer Reply
April 20, 2019, fbbbrown

désolé de votre problème. peut-être que la montre que vous utilisez n'a pas de détection automatique des tours

Ron Feigen
February 22, 2019 | Version 4.3

Hi, I am looking at getting a family member either a FR235 or VA 3 as a gift. FR235 doesn't have a swim profile, anyone know if this APP does a good job counting laps? Thx Ron

Developer Reply
April 20, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, i’m not sure of that answer. I suggest trying the app.

Gerd Köster
February 12, 2019 | Version 4.3

How can I set the pool length? This data field shows the same limitations than original settings. i can set only to 18m minimum.

Developer Reply
February 12, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, set the pool distance in the DozenSwim configuration. Use either Connect or Express to make the changes.

Mandy Louw
February 1, 2019 | Version 4.3

Hi, i have an accuracy problem. I have swam in a 25m pool, and my laps were accurate. But way off in a 50m pool. Adds on 3 for every lap i swim. Please help!!

Developer Reply
February 1, 2019, fbbbrown

Hi Mandy and thanks for the review. the dozen swim uses the watch generated distance to determine number of laps. So, be sure to adjust both the watch builtin lap distance and the Dozen swim lap. then distance will be more accurate. please update the review if your results improve.

YVF-Private
January 29, 2019 | Version 4.3

Not working on my vívoactive®.... no app at main screen

Developer Reply
January 29, 2019, fbbbrown

It is a Datafield and needs to be added to the Swim app. Please update your review once you added to the swim app. below is how to add a Data field to the app. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings, Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings ,Data Screens Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ,ConnectIQ Fields,Dozen____ Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Lewis Fordham
January 4, 2019 | Version 4.3

Hi, I have the Vivoactive 3 music and can see others have managed to change the pool length to less than Garmins minimum length. Vivoactive 3 music is 17 meters and I sometimes swim in a 15m pool so was wondering how you do this? Thanks

Developer Reply
January 25, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, Yes, this can be done in the datafield configuration.

Eyav z.
December 28, 2018 | Version 4.3

hi, I have the 230. don't know how to use it. I downloaded it but cannot see it in the watch. thanks. Eyav

Developer Reply
January 1, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. The datafields are installed, but they need to be added to the Garmin Built-in Run, Bike and Swim Applications as a single data screen. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings, Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings, Data Screens, Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to, ConnectIQ Fields, Dozen____ Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Paul Van Slyke
December 16, 2018 | Version 4.3

Thank you fbbrown for this data screen app! I swim in a 12 m pool and this app allows me to set my pool length on my Fenix 5X to the appropriate pool length. The native pool app from Garmin that comes with the Fenix 5X limits to pool size to only 14 m. This data screen corrects that limitation and lets you adjust the pool length to whatever you need. Lots of additional nice features come with this data field. Again, thanks for all the great apps/data screens you provide to us!!

Developer Reply
January 1, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks!

Oscar Arnaiz
November 28, 2018 | Version 4.3

Hi. I m sorry, but I can t conect this swim opinion on my new Garmin 235 . I ve try twice, but nothing appear on my watch. I have try to sincronice, but I cant see it. What s I have to do? Thanks

Developer Reply
November 28, 2018, fbbbrown

Oscar, the DozenSwim is a data field and needs added to the Swim App as a Screen. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings -Activities &Apps- “ACTIVITY”-“Activity” Settings -Data Screens Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to -ConnectIQ Fields-DozenSwim Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences. please adjust your review once it setup on your watch. thanks, Brian

Wilhelm
November 8, 2018 | Version 4.3

The dozen swim used to work on my FR 935, but its no longer working when i use pool. I have the dozen run and bike and they still work. I have tried to update and restart the watch but still not able to get the dozen swim fields up when i use it on swimming pool.

Sebastien Bock
September 30, 2018 | Version 4.3

The only Data Field that allows you to set a swimming pool size smaller than 12m. This app is working perfectly with my home swimming pool. Information provided is well organized. A very good data field

Angel Torres
August 20, 2018 | Version 4.2

Is not possible to be used with the Swim app in Vivoactive HR, this is because that app cannot be configured in mode 1 screen. Please could you provide any suggestions? Thanks

Developer Reply
August 20, 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for reviewing, but your request needs to be forwarded to Garmin Development to change the screen layout of the VA3. The IQ developers cannot change the layout options.

Rémi GUIMIER
August 14, 2018 | Version 4.1-upd

I use FR235 and release 4.1 downloaded this week through GARMIN express. I tested it without GPS function (in other activity) and the fields laps and distance stayed at 0. Then I tested it with active GPS and the distance was completely wrong. Does it really need GPS to work well since it is for an indoor activity ? How are detected the laps ? Thank you for your help.

Jason Taylor
August 4, 2018 | Version 4.1-upd

My fr235 doesn't have a swimming app, so adding this data field to 'other' allows me to record a swim on my running watch. Great stuff!! The only issue is accuracy. It is way off at times; I guess this is because my watch isn't designed to record a swim? A fix would be to allow manual lap count. And switch off auto lap count. The watch would still know the length of the pool, so each click would keep adding 25 meters and the watch would still calculate speed from this. This stuff may not be possible via a data field and I look forward to the full app.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.