App Icon

Maps

Description

• QUESTIONS? CONTACT US: https://r-485-apps.wixsite.com/maps-r-485</p><p>• PROBLEMS TO UNLOCK: read the user guide!</p><p>• USER GUIDE: maps-r-485.blogspot.com/</p><p>• FACEBOOK PAGE: facebook.com/garmin.connect.iq/</p><p>• VIDEO TUTORIALS: youtube.com/watch?v=NCH5zKonNes&list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT&index=2</p><p>___</p><p>BEFORE YOU WRITE A REVIEW OR PURCHASE THE PRO VERSION:</p><p>• Please READ the description carefully (click the button 'more' below)</p>

What’s New

ツ Android:</p><p>play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion</p><p>ツ iOS:</p><p>itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485/id1232150645</p><p>.</p><p>★ Waypoint and Routes ★ </p><p>Save your locations and routes for r.485 on your watch, so you can load them offline without your phone!</p><p>ツ apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/1e252dad-747c-4bf5-b7f8-74606b5d713e</p><p>.</p><p>___ The PRO version ___</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • Write locations to a device’s location list
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (113 Ratings)

Adam
4 October 2019

Hi, i would like to know about the Pro version. Is it one time purchase or do i need to pay monthly? Thanks!

Fabien
1 October 2019

Peut on mettre en français sur l'appareil ?merci

Milo
29 September 2019

can the companion app be downloaded on the computer, and how much is the pro version?

Developer Reply
29 September 2019, r.485

Hi Milo! Thanks for your review. The companion app can be installed on Android and on iOS. There's no version for computer. The companion app is actually an "app pack" (it includes many more apps and widgets) and it is sold by the Google Play and by the App Store. So the price of the pro version varies depending on your country. Just click on the links on the description and you'll be directed do the download pages where you can see the price. Best regards!

Caian Rocha
28 September 2019

The dev is really attentive to you , and the app is really great!! Thanks for your work!

Gigica3
25 September 2019

Test

Richi
23 September 2019

Eh descargado y pagado el parche pro y no me deja ver el mapa .Ruego solucion

Developer Reply
23 September 2019, r.485

Hi! Thanks for getting in touch. There's a complete section on the user manual which provides all information about unlocking the pro version. If you read it and still have problems, please contact us using the button 'contact developer' on this page. We'll be glad to help. Best regards

Marco
17 September 2019

Update for Fenix 6 Pro in development? Thank you (will update to 5 stars)

Rosa Natello
8 September 2019

Despues de descargar El app no me permite ver El mapa....

Developer Reply
9 September 2019, r.485

Hi! Thanks for your review. As described in the user guide and in the video tutorials, map images are only available in the pro version. Cheers!

Ghost713
7 September 2019

Still cant download the map

Developer Reply
8 September 2019, r.485

Thanks for your review. Please use the button CONTACT DEVELOPER on this page. We would love to help you out. We appreciate if you send more specific information about the problem you are experiencing. You may also want to check the USER GUIDE (maps-r-485.blogspot.com/) and the VIDEO TUTORIALS (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT). Kind regards

Penny Kennedy
27 August 2019

Great app for my forerunner 230. Works a treat. Dev is super helpful too. Worth the upgrade

Mariano Alcubierre Mendez
26 August 2019

Hola, soy M.Alcubierre, Rodrigo me ha solucionado el Problema que se me presentaba en Fenix 5. No me aparecía Maps de connect IQ. Guiado por el lo he desbloqueado . Queda probado que ya los veo.

Andreas F.
12 August 2019

I am quit happy with the app. It works very well with my Fenix 5 plus. To import gpx files from icloud or Dopbox does not in my case, but google drive works. Rodrigo is very helpful in answering questions and help with particular problems!

Ruyman Marrero
5 August 2019

Adquirí la versión PRO y por más que lo intento, funciona todo menos visualizar los mapas. No hay manera me pide que desbloquee con Pro, cuando ya lo soy. No hay respuesta a mi problema.

Developer Reply
6 August 2019, r.485

Hi! Thanks for getting in touch. There's a section on the user manual which provides all information about unlocking the pro version. If you read it and still have problems, please contact us using the button 'contact developer' on this page. We'll be glad to help. Best regards

Ewin Williams
5 August 2019

The app is great, but the support from the developers is incredible. Prompt, courteous, super helpful. The app does all it's advertised to. Just make sure you have the latest version on your phone ;)

Aysegul
2 August 2019

It's a super app. It does what it is supposed to do. Rodrigo is excellent help, if one encounters issues. Thank you Rodrigo for all your effort.

Roland Meiners
28 July 2019

I had a problem with refreshing the Map on my Marq Expedition when navigating by bike. After contacting the helpdesk I was told that my watch had all the navigating maps on board. Thnx Rodrigo.

Travis Wesseldyke
22 July 2019

This app works just fine. However, I do have a question: if I pay for the PRO version, how do I go about getting it installed on my Garmin Forerunner 245? I see you can download it as an app from the Apple Store, but that doesn't transfer over to Garmin IQ or Garmin Connect, does it? Why isn't there just a paid-for version on the Garmin IQ store?

Developer Reply
22 July 2019, r.485

Hi Travis. Thanks for the review and for your question. The app is indeed installed on your watch through Garmin Connect, but our iOS and Android apps are able to communicate with it. They will tell the app on the watch that you are a premium user and all features will be unlocked. Check the user guide and the video tutorials for more details.

Steve
16 July 2019

I don’t get how this app works either. Where is a tutorial??

Developer Reply
16 July 2019, r.485

Hi! Thanks for your review. There are links to the user guide and to video tutorials on the description. We honestly don't know where else we could place it to make it more visible. And you can always contact us using the button 'Contact developer'.

Monica
15 July 2019

I cannot figure out how to make this app work

Developer Reply
16 July 2019, r.485

Hi! Thanks for your review. There are links to the user guide and to video tutorials on the description. We honestly don't know where else we could place it to make it more visible. And you can always contact us using the button 'Contact developer'.

Marco
12 July 2019

Ottima

Alan Chung
7 July 2019

I’m at South Africa the map is not show the map. Is working in South Africa ?

Developer Reply
7 July 2019, r.485

Hi Alan! Thanks for your message. Yes, it works fine in South Africa. Please get in touch with us by email (hint: use the "contact developer' link on this page) and we will do our best to understand the problem and guide you. Cheers!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.