App Icon

Dozen Paddle & Kayak

Περιγραφή

Dozen Paddle/Kayak data field is 12 data display with Race Prediction, calculated distance per stroke and graphing**. (*IQ 2.x only). </p><p>****This Data Field has be replaced by my "Row SUP Kayak" App. </p><p>https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/749a7702-3ec5-42be-b9e3-731b1b13f7f6</p><p></p><p></p><p>If you have a problem installing or for more info, Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p>

Νέα χαρακτηριστικά

HOW TO: https://www.fbbbrown.com/dozen-data-fields/</p><p>Donations (help keep my effort going) paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p>In Development: </p><p></p><p>Current:</p><p>v4.8 Elapse Timer auto adjusts font size over 1 hour, adds new models and sdk-mac-3.2.x-dev-2021-01-27-d5edb153c</p><p>v4.7 no source changes, adds new models and SDK 3.2.3-2020-10-13-c14e609bd</p><p>v4.6.1 no source changes, adds new models and SDK 3.1.9-2020-07-15-03f067c49</p>

Πρόσθετες πληροφορίες

Δικαιώματα

Για αυτήν την εφαρμογή απαιτείται πρόσβαση σε:

  • Καταγραφή τυχόν επιπρόσθετων στοιχείων στα αρχεία δραστηριότητας
  • Το προσωπικό σας προφίλ φυσικής κατάστασης του Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Μέση βαθμολογία: (66 βαθμολογίες)

Jbensman
20 Αυγούστου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1-upd

I have a vivoactive HR. I would give a 5 star if I could figure out how to get the fields related to strokes to work. I am not understanding the directions. The one field all I get is 32 (or it might be 26) no matter how fast I paddle. The other one which I think is supposed to be distance per stroke, shows nothing. Other than that, this is a really nice app!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
13 Οκτωβρίου 2017, f3b

Thanks for the review, for cadence either wear the watch or acquire a paddling cadence sensor.

Sean McGuigan
24 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1-upd

Good app-super easy to install and use

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
29 Ιουλίου 2017, f3b

Thanks

steve.🇳🇿
19 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

Probably the only data screen you'll need for vivoactive HR

Roberto
19 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

I use this data field for my trips in kayak under the voice run but i can't see the specific recorded data in Connect IQ . How can i do this? Thanks

Dan Sturgeon
18 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

Have same problem as LuRoc6. Download says it will load on my vivoactive HR at next sync but after sync can't find it anywhere. Help!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
29 Ιουλίου 2017, f3b

It is not an app, dozen paddle is a datafield and needs to be added to the ROW or SUP built in app as a single data screen.

hinghshen
16 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

I would like to comment the developer for such a great data field for my Garmin Active HR. I've used this app for my Dragon Boat team with an additional ANT+ Vaaka paddle Cadence to sync with the sensor. highly recommended to use this.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
29 Ιουλίου 2017, f3b

Awesome thanks!

Iteleboard
12 Ιουλίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

Love all the Dozen apps! I'm putting $20 into their bank! Would be 5 Stars, but can't get the CAD to work on the paddle. Tatix Bravo with the 3.1 update. I put the cycling cadence sensor on the paddle, works, but would rather use the watch as the sensor..

loïc CARADEC
12 Ιουνίου 2017 | Έκδοση 3.1

Hi. With firmware 9.30, it doesn't work on 920XT. Have you a solution ? Have fun

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
13 Ιουνίου 2017, f3b

Thanks for the review, I tested on my 920xt (w/ 9.30) and the datafield is OK. Uninstall and Reinstall the data field and that should correct your issue.

Nockels81
22 Μαΐου 2017 | Έκδοση 3

Really enjoy the app for Kayaking. Can't get the cadence to display anything at all though (Fenix 3 on the wrist). No cadence option in my standard data fields, none displayed when uploaded to Garmin Connect, what am I doing wrong? Thanks!

jbfaulhaber
24 Φεβρουαρίου 2017 | Έκδοση 2.3

I have a Garmin Vivoactive HR. I added this data field to SUP (stand up paddle board) as the first data screen. I added the Chart data field to the second screen. I added some fields with current time and sunset to the third data screen. I walked around the block acting like I was paddling. I think the neighbors locked their doors. The kayaking app gave me stats and the chart field showed my track. When I got home and uploaded the activity to Garmin Connect I have the kayaking stats as well as a mapquest satellite map showing my track. I look forward to actually using the data field on the water.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Μαΐου 2017, f3b

Too funny, Keep Paddling(in the water)!

Andrew
30 Δεκεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 2.2

Hi ya.. upgrade on paddel screen in Dec doesn't work on 920xt..just get IQ screen ..pls can you review. Many thanks

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
30 Δεκεμβρίου 2016, f3b

Thanks for the insite, I tested on my son's 920xt with v9.10 firmware and all options tested ok. Be sure to have the most current firmware. If there is still an issue email me. Thanks fbbbrown!

xabieruiz
1 Δεκεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 2.1

I cannot understand. It moves with the boat, exactly the same as with the rowing app. With the rowing one it displays a cadence without any other gadget. The cadence it displays is wrong un kayak, but it's because the rowing app has an upper limit for the cadence, and usually un kayak the cadence is higher. But it displays a cadence. If it could display the cadence without any other gadget will be great. But without this feature, and without lap time, distancie and speed, it's unusable for me. But well done, your work is aporeciated.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
3 Δεκεμβρίου 2016, f3b

If you have questions the forum.garmin.com is a better place to ask.

xabieruiz
28 Νοεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 2.0

Hi. My Fenix 3 is always showing cadence 0. Is any paddling cadence limit to show it? I mean, if my cadence is 90 it displays correctly? I put the watch on the deck of my kayak, id ir helps you to find the problem. Also will be great to have the chance to choose "lap time", "lap distance" and "avg lap speed". But great app, thanks.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
30 Νοεμβρίου 2016, f3b

the cadence comes from your watch or a paddle cadence sensor, so if you don't have a paddle sensor your cadence would be zero (in your case, the watch is not moving).

Andrew
24 Νοεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 2.0

thanks for making this avalible to 920's ...perhaps a stupid question but does the paddle app require the user to ware the watch on the wrist for it to calculate stroke CAD... or does it use the accelerometer in the heart rate unit? i.e. can i put the watch on the canoe deck? Or do i require an additional cadence sensor

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
24 Νοεμβρίου 2016, f3b

Uses the watch or a paddle equipped with a cadence sensor.

moonshinediva
4 Νοεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.4

works well make sure read the download instructions so you can find it and tweak as required

GeorgeKaragiannidis
21 Σεπτεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.3

Great and very useful data field for sea kayaking!

David Wilson
13 Σεπτεμβρίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.2.4-upd

Does it work in real time with a cadence sensor on the paddle?

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
20 Σεπτεμβρίου 2016, f3b

Yes, it will grab the cadence data from the paddle!

Chris
1 Ιουλίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.2.3

Great data field for us paddlers. My only issue (not really) is that at the end it display the total distance in meters rather than miles (my unit of choice). Regardless, it is the app when I go out kayaking. Thank you!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
21 Σεπτεμβρίου 2016, f3b

Be sure to set your watch units for speed and distance to the unit type that you want.

GeorgeKaragiannidis
13 Ιουνίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.2.3

The new version is great!

GeorgeKaragiannidis
5 Ιουνίου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.2.1-upd

I use this data filed for sea-kayaking. I have 2 questions: 1. How do you calculate the calories? Do you take into account the extra weight of the boat? 2. Is it possible to add as option the unit of nautical miles for distance and speed? This would be very useful for sea activities

Peter Holloway
9 Μαΐου 2016 | Έκδοση 1.2

My new favorite data field! Thanks for the much needed paddling love :-)

  • 2 από 2

Λυπούμαστε, δεν υπάρχουν διαθέσιμα στατιστικά στοιχεία ακόμα.