App Icon

Wind Field

Περιγραφή

Windfield is now one of the most highly rated apps in the Garmin Store. The Original and Best datafield for LIVE WIND DATA. Wind speed and direction right on your Garmin data screen. Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting. Now with 115+ 5 star reviews! You will get a free 1 week trial and then it is $5 US per year.</p><p></p><p>Please Read - How to Install</p><p>This is a data field. </p>

Νέα χαρακτηριστικά

6.7.0</p><p>Added all 3 weather sources for Fenix 5, 5s, 6 and 6s.</p><p></p><p>6.6.0</p><p>Air Quality Data! This should work internationally as I'm using the data from purpleair.com. If there is no station within 50 km of you, you'll get a -1 for the values. Both AQI (Air Quality Index) and Pm2.5 values are supported. Also fixed a bug in watches preventing optional field 1 from showing.</p>

Πρόσθετες πληροφορίες

Δικαιώματα

Για αυτήν την εφαρμογή απαιτείται πρόσβαση σε:

  • Εκτέλεση στο παρασκήνιο όταν δεν είναι ενεργό (ενδέχεται να επηρεαστεί η διάρκεια ζωής της μπαταρίας)
  • Αποστολή/λήψη πληροφοριών προς/από το Internet
  • Καταγραφή τυχόν επιπρόσθετων στοιχείων στα αρχεία δραστηριότητας
  • Θέση GPS
  • Δεδομένα αισθητήρα (δηλ., ANT+, καρδιακός ρυθμός, πυξίδα)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Μέση βαθμολογία: (134 βαθμολογίες)

Yaya13
15 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.3.2

one word: great app and not less important, with superb customer service. thank you Scott Yishay

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
20 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

woohoo! thanks!

David Kell
15 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.3.2

This app is amazingly useful. The info is integrated as a customizable data field on my Garmin 1030 to provide me with situational awareness to understand the impact of wind effecting cycling performance. This is a great addition to my Garmin Edge, and a great value. Thanks!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
20 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

thanks david! good suggestion on adding dewpoint as well. that is live now in version 6.4.0

Phillip Newby
9 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.3.1

Windfield is the best wind app I’ve used. Simple to set up and the updates keep making it better and better. Well worth the small price!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

Phillip! I thought we had something special after I added the arrow for your 130. And here you are trying out other wind apps behind my back!

Ed Dick
6 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.3.1

Really like this app. Provides regularly updated info which I don't have on other screens. As someone with less than 20/20 vision even with glasses, appreciate the larger font size on secondary data. Well worth the minimal cost.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

happy to bump up that font size for you ed. good suggestion!

Scott Rhamy
3 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

It is packed with useful data. Data seems pretty accurate. I really like ability to add other datapoints which used to take up a whole display box. Getting Forcastr free with is is awesome.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

always happy to help out another scott! and great suggestion to add a different time format.

Chiquito
3 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

Very good and useful App! And good maintenance...

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

thanks!!

Graham Turner
2 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

I'm sure I've paid £4 but on changing my device the code has started to reappear, is this because of the device change ? just checking if so i will pay again because i use it all the time.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
3 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

Transfer to your new device on my website at www.windfield.app/transfer Thanks!

Richard Fox
2 Ιουλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

For the princely sum of $5(£4) this app is well worth it. First time using it today and my only query is that on a two and a half hour ride the wind speed showing on the app didn’t alter at all?

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
2 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

four pounds! i'm giving you Brits a good deal! :) shot you an email. looks like you rode out of phone signal range today and it couldn't connect. you probably saw the wifi icon show in the bottom right.

Maxim
29 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

Very useful application for racing bike outings to check the wind intensity and direction. I have been using it for two years and it is very useful to me. The assistance of the programmer Scott is perfect and very immediate. I am glad I made this purchase. Compliments.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
1 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

thanks maxim for your support!

Lars Echterhoff
23 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

Since I can call myself a first day user and supporter it's about time to tell you how great this small widget is. Using it straight for 2 years now it has its place on my unit and in case Garmin would limit a screen to only two data fields, yours would be next to the wattage. Thanks for your efforts.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
1 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

don't forget my forecastr app. you'd need 3 fields then, forecastr, wind and watts!

Phillip Newby
17 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.2.0

The wind direction arrow for those of us using the Edge 130 is a GAME CHANGER. An absolute massive improvement for me since I tailor my rides based on wind pretty often. Additionally the ability to use the wind gust data as an option is incredibly helpful as wind gusts are typically more accurate to what you “feel” on the road. This app, the developer, and the consistent improvements/updates are highly impressive. Do yourself a favor and add it - easily worth the five bucks a year.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
1 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

i'm happy i found a different way to make the arrow work on the 130. so strange how garmin has that one different internally.

Justin Pearl
14 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.1.2

Such a useful & reliable tool on rides. Very quick to respond to questions! I e-mailed a question & got a response in 5 minutes. My next question got a response in 2 minutes.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
1 Ιουλίου 2020, scottbeam

that second email caught me at the bottom of a big climb. i was happy to put a foot down and take a break!

Jim Bjurefeldt
9 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.1.2

Does exactly what it says it does, displays how much wind and from what direction it is blowing. Very handy!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Jim!

Mashhour Halawani
2 Ιουνίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.1.0

Very useful especially on a long ride where you need to conserve energy or even better for KOM hunting. pretty accurate and Scott on top of the technical support. *A must-have field

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Happy to assist anytime. Safe pedaling!

Jiri Forman
21 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

Very useful!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Thumbs up

Luc
20 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

Have been using this app for a year now, and am very happy with it Ran into a (non) issue lately, as it turned out my subscription was about to expire. Very responsive support within minutes! Thanks for all the efforts Scott, keep up the good work.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for renewing!

Pery Shusterman
18 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

This app is awesome! So much information available right on the display and some nice customizable features. It’s a must for any rider!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Cheers!

Phillip Newby
18 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

Excellent data field. Setup is easy and works great. Wind is a big part of where I ride, almost no hills and zero mountains, so wind is out single biggest challenge. Windfield allows me to plan rides, gauge efforts, and keep safe on every ride. It’s worth it!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
9 Ιουνίου 2020, scottbeam

Woohoo! Thanks Phillip!

Jim LABIT
17 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

superbe appli, mises à jour régulières. et en plus Scott est un mec super sympa

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

merci jim! j'espère que vous et votre famille allez bien!

Rod Cardoza
8 Μαΐου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.2

This app is amazing! Love the granular way it can display a large variety of wind/weather data. Scott Beam, the developer, is super responsive to user needs as well. When issues arose with my initial usage, he said it sounded like my new Garmin Edge 830 was a bad apple, and that I should call Garmin for a warranty exchange. He was right!!! The new unit has been perfect, as the original one should have been. Thank you Scott!!!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

glad the new unit worked out Rod! scary that i've worked enough with these devices now that I can tell the difference between a software bug and bad hardware

Dave Hall
29 Απριλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.1

This app is totally worth the price! I use it with the Garmin 1030. I can look down at the display and say to myself "well, this is why I'm having so much trouble - there's a 14mph head wind!"

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

ha, worse is when i look down when i'm feeling slow and see the 14 mph TAILWIND. Then I REALLY know it's me that really is slow

Mika Alatalo
29 Απριλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.1

Super useful. This has helped me choosing routes many times!

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Mika! I'll tend to head into the headwind starting out and hope to catch the tailwind on the second half return. Sadly that doesn't always work out

Keith Oakeshott
27 Απριλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.1

This really should be a standard field on any cyclist's Garmin as its both interesting & useful to see what the wind speed is and where it is actually coming from. This data field is excellently executed and well worth the $5 subscription fee.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Keith!

Harald
26 Απριλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.1

Hervorragendes Datenfeld, welches ich auf meinem Edge 830 nicht mehr missen möchte. Ich bin überrascht, wie präzise die Windstärke und Windrichtung angezeigt werden. Zum Vergleich habe ich die Daten mit mehreren Wetterdiensten auf meinem iPhone verglichen. Toll finde ich auch die Möglichkeit, innerhalb des Datenfeldes noch weitere Daten angezeigt zu bekommen (z.B. Regenwahrscheinlichkeit, Akkustand des Edge,...). Ein großes Lob auch an den Entwickler, welcher einen hervorragenden Support anbietet. Die Lizenzübertragung während der Laufzeit auf einen anderen Edge funktionierte völlig problemlos und innerhalb ein paar Stunden. Nach dem letzten Update vom 23.04.2020 hatte ich ein Problem mit der Windanzeige. Heute, nach ein paar Email mit dem Entwickler, wurde dieses Problem innerhalb weniger Stunden vom Entwickler gelöst. Daran könnten sich manch andere ein Beispiel nehmen.

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

Dies ist möglicherweise die beste Bewertung, die man sich wünschen kann. Ich bin demütig! Vielen Dank!

Jamie McDonald
25 Απριλίου 2020 | Έκδοση 6.0.1

Brilliant cycle must have,there is a $5 annual subscription but well worth the cost .. Plus support are quick to respond if you have any problems

Απάντηση προγραμματιστή
17 Μαΐου 2020, scottbeam

when you said "support are quick" I looked around and all I see are my lazy dog and cat, both who are asleep and completely worthless for computer issues. :) Thanks for the review!

  • 2 από 5

Λυπούμαστε, δεν υπάρχουν διαθέσιμα στατιστικά στοιχεία ακόμα.