App Icon

Quantum Tactix

Beschreibung

I have been working to make a unique and highly functional combination of analog and digital displays in a tactical/military style watch face, combining a Tactix Delta style digital core with the analog side inspired by the classics. It has an always on second hand with low power consumption, and the defaults for the tactic data fields are altimeter, heart rate, battery and date. Configurable in the Settings on the Garmin Connect app to have two of the data fields show Altitude in feet or meters, Steps (turns green when you hit your goal), or Barometric Pressure (in hPa or inHg). There is also an optional notification count indicator, an optional UTC marker, and you can independently select the color of the second hand, the hour/minute hands, and the UTC marker. There is also the option to show UTC time as the digital time display with local time shown on the analog display and day/date, and to add a time zone offset to the digital UTC display.</p>

Neues

1.1.7 - mostly a cosmetic update, adding more colors, transparency for the hands, an updated UTC indicator styling, and the ability to change the thickness of the edge on the hour and minute hands.</p><p></p><p>Please consider donating to its past and future development here:</p><p></p><p>https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=DBKVSWKPRSJ6L&source=url</p><p></p><p>Thank you.</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Verlauf für Herzfrequenz, Barometer, Temperatur und Höhe
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívolife vívolife
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (121 Bewertungen)

Diego A. Gómez
10. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.3

It is a great watch face, but there is a bug with the days of the week in Spanish. Some letters do not appear well on some days of the week. Would it be possible to fix it? Thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

Thanks Diego. I am working on a version 2.0 of the watch face that will show the text properly in languages other than English. I put a screen shot of the new look below.

Jon
9. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.3

There's a bug at 12am where the watch displays AM 00:00 instead of AM 12:00. Also, is it possible to set the UTC bug to track your steps instead of UTC and then add more possible fields for the step field?

Oscar Z
7. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.3

This is the first watch face I like. I have installed countless WFs in the past and I have uninstalled the next day o after 2 days. Question Is it chowing the battery more than other WFs? Thank you for you work and dedication.

Antwort des Entwicklers
8. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

Thanks Oscar. Actually it uses a bit less than most analog watch faces, in that it has the shortened second hand to clear the digital time display, and therefore updates less of the screen.

Mathieu Zelissen
7. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.3

Thanks for your reaction and being so active with this WF. The HR is oke now but the number of steps are still green.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

It should turn green when you reach your steps goal, that is by design...perhaps you are there? I tested it in both fields and just the nunber turns green for me.

Mathieu Zelissen
7. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.2

Now HR and STEPS became green??

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

That was a bug created when I cut things to make the digital time selectable to UTC, fixed now in 1.1.3.

DerRue
6. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.2

Watch face is very nice. More option are helpful ex. Floors,sunset,sunrise etc.

Szabi
6. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.1

Thanks for the update for Vivoactive 4S but don’t work on my device. I have testet multiple times to install and iq! Happens after sync.

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

I was trying to get it to work (I need to fit another font into memory for the 4s) but as you noted it didn't work. I will keep at though. Thanks.

Epaminondas
6. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.1

It seems that it does not support greek and 24h form...

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

The watch face is English only, and if you are having problems with the 24 hour setting, try uninstalling and re-installing instead of updating. When you add new features in the settings sometimes uninstalling first is necessary.

Felix R.
5. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Brilliant and stunning watchface. Great Work.

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

Thanks Felix!

Mathieu Zelissen
5. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Love it! But why can't I use the 24 hour format?

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juni 2020, QuantumFlux

Try uninstalling and reinstalling. If it still doesn't give the 24 hour display contact me through the Contact Developer link, thanks.

Frederick G.
4. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Perfect! Just a smaller shape of the arrow Hour Hand would be a nice choice. Thank you for the great result anyway.

Arne
4. Juni 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Love it!

Szabi
31. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Please do a update for Vivoactive 4s Thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
31. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Supporting the 4s screen size will take some redesigning to fit everything in but, depending on how things go, I will see if I can do that. Cheers.

JossVS
28. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Buen trabajo. Te he donado para que tomes un café de mi parte. Buen trabajo!!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Thank you very much, and I am glad you like it! Cheers.

Ruud Rijkse
26. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

TOP wijzerplaat. Hele fijne goed overzichtelijke wijzerplaat, zowel gelijktijdig analoog en digitaal.

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Thank you Ruud, and all the best!

David Hatala
26. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.8

Fantastic job, I absolutely love the time and effort you’ve put into such a clean, professional face. I work as a professional pilot and fly all over the world. I always like to have UTC, local time and my home time visible on the face. Is there any chance at all that the digital time could be made adjustable to a different time zone at some point? That option would make a great watch face perfect! Thanks for your hard work!

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Hi David; I got your contact email, but no return email comes with them by default. Anyway it seems Garmin has removed this watch face from their front site - I have no idea why and I am trying to find out. It's there if you update or search by name, but it is no longer listed under Analog Watch Faces, and it was up there in the Trending section but gone from there too. Hopefully I can sort this out.

Allalin72
26. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Could you please ad military time ? I.e. 1315 . And make hour and minute markers color customisable ?

Antwort des Entwicklers
26. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

A lot of work these days, but I will try and get some more options in there, thanks.

岡 智明
25. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

日本語環境でも曜日をmon, tue の様に英語で表示して欲しい。

Antwort des Entwicklers
26. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

ごめんなさい, only English is supported as I use a custom font and is not enough memory for other languages. Releasing a separate version for other languages is a possibility though.

Fred
24. Mai 2020 | Version 1.1.0

Really good job !!

Anthony Wilter
24. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.9

Initially the watch face worked on my 5X Plus but now I am getting a IQ error message. Any ideas?

Leo Wohlmuth
24. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.9

Ein gut gelungenes Design sehr übersichtlich. Danke :-)

FotoKarg
24. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.9

Big watch face. Is it soon possible to change colors?

E2
23. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.8

Great watch face. Simple, clean, and legible with a professional look. The UTC indicator doesn't work yet (it's either 7.5 hours ahead or 4.5 hour behind), but the dev is working on this in his spare time. I look forward to the updates.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Thanks E2. Posting a new update now - I think it is all sorted out...although I have said that before!

Alfred Krämer
23. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.8

In order to save battery power, it would be much advantageous if the seconds hand could be switched off.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

Thanks for the review...my goal was to make an always on second hand that doesn't use much power, and because of its small size it doesn't really. But I know many people want to optimize battery life so I do plan on making it an option eventually.

Daniel
23. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.8

I love the skin! Unfortunately heart rate indicator does not work on vivoactive 4. It's only updated every minute...

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Mai 2020, QuantumFlux

The heart rate should update constantly while you are looking at the watch. It only updates once a minute when in low power mode to save battery.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.