App Icon

GMT 4 Daytona

Beschreibung

GMT4 is the most flexible watch face available with up to 4 different time zones and over 40 user settings GMT4 is hundreds of watches in one. You control the style, colours, layout and much more. Works with Google Assistant!</p><p>See website (http://www.alteredpt.com.au/GMT4-Home.html) for some sample settings and full documentation. If you like the watch face you can shout me a beer by sending a donation via Paypal to [email protected] or click on the link http://www.alteredpt.com.au/donateGMT4.htm (Thanks!)</p>

Neues

New watch face for displaying up to 4 time zones! Please report any problems via 'Contact Developer' link and I will fix them for you.</p><p>8-Jan-20 Release 4.8.2 Minor change to second hand to fix an issue on 260x260 devices, slightly bigger dials for these devices as well.</p><p>3-Jan-20 Release 4.8.1 Publish new features that have been tested in GMT4 Master II. 64 colours now supported for paid users via website, all new watches supported, new seconds dial for devices that can support either second hand or new dial. Check website for full details and which version to use for your device.</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Ausführung im Hintergrund, wenn die App nicht aktiv ist (kann sich auf Akku-Laufzeit auswirken)
  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • GPS-Position
  • Verlauf für Herzfrequenz, Barometer, Temperatur und Höhe
  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (205 Bewertungen)

Giancarlo Capanni
27. November 2017 | Version 2.3.4

$ stelle, ma se ne meriterebbe 5, app davvero personalizzabile e davvero modificabile in tutte le sue parti, l'unico problema è che per modificarla devi collegare l'orologio al pc e staccarlo tutte le volte che vuoi vedere che modifiche hai fatto, doveva esserci in garmin express un interfaccia che faceva vedere le modifiche applicate, per poi scaricarle. In buona sostanza molto macchinosa ( vivoactive 3 )

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. November 2017, Beeso27

Yes you can change settings via your phone http://www.alteredpt.com.au/GMT4-FAQ.html#changeSettings Also for the Vivoactive 3 you should look at GMT4 Master Garmin do not offer a way to see changes as they happen however the documentation has lots of examples as to what the settings do. Thanks

Lloyd Dunse
27. November 2017 | Version 2.3.4

new to the whole fenix world. How do i actually go about changing the configuration/customisations? do i need to do it through Garmin Express? thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. November 2017, Beeso27

Yes check out the website for full documentation on changing settings, what various settings do and some samples. http://www.alteredpt.com.au/GMT4-FAQ.html#changeSettings Also if you are running a Fenix 5 then you may want to switch to GMT4 Master Thanks

daver
25. November 2017 | Version 2.3.4

Great watch face. Lots of customization. Would it be possible to make the seconds hand always visible?

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. November 2017, Beeso27

Yes, Check the website for full explanation on second hand. Use GMT 4 Master if you want an always on second hand and your device supports it. Thanks

David AV
23. November 2017 | Version 2.3.4

Gr8. Amazing configurable WF

Robertcalin
23. November 2017 | Version 2.3.4

great for fenix 3 hr

Nikolai
21. November 2017 | Version 2.3.3-upd

Настройки часов сами сбрасываются к начальным установкам несколько раз в день. Секундная стрелка не показывается. Очень сырая программа!(

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. November 2017, Beeso27

Please check the website for full documentation and how to fix your issues. There is a reason the settings keep being reset, it is a Firmware issue. Only some devices support refresh every second so you need GMT 4 Master if you have one of those devices. Once again explained in great detail on the web site. Once you have read the help and support files perhaps you can come back in and do another review!

Gerald Begnaud
21. November 2017 | Version 2.3.3-upd

One of the best watch faces I've seen & I've seen quite a few! Very sharp and clean works great.There is quite a few choices that are available to make the watch your own Style! Please keep up the great work.

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. November 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. Check out the web site for some samples or if you have a cool set of watch face settings send me a photo and I can add it to the samples page. Thanks.

Georgi Valentinov Grigorov
18. November 2017 | Version 2.3.3

Best looking analog face on the market. Almost every other does not look like on the pictures , BUT this one is really smooth and highly customizable. Unfortunately I cant give you the fifth star due to its lag. Ive tested it for 12 hours on my Fenix 5 and I am absolutely sure that when I rock that face, all actions taken on my watch , all buttons pressed have delay of 1 second and it feels clunky. As soon as I swap that face with whatever else I have, and everything gets on point. The delay is everywhere, when locking/unlocking buttons , when swipe widgets when entering the settings menu, everywhere .. and it only happens with that face applied. I hope some day the reason get a fix so I can use that and only that face 24/7. Great job overall.

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. November 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the feedback. You should try GMT4 Master on Fenix 5 as that supports an always on second hand. When the watch face unloads it does not to any processing so it is impossible to make that run faster. At load time Garmin has to load the VM that 3rd party watch faces use and then do a lot of calculations to support all the various options. This still takes less than a second on my Fenix 5. It should have zero impact on scrolling between widgets etc. I will do some more testing on my old FR235 to see if it can be made to run faster. Thanks

Brian
15. November 2017 | Version 2.3.3

Looks like the customization option is not available after the recent 11/15/17 release. Can you adjust?

Antwort des Entwicklers
15. November 2017, Beeso27

Can you contact me via 'Contact Developer' link and I can help. Nothing has changed so there must be some other conflict causing the issue. Would be good to understand what that is and update support website. Thanks

Frédéric Peyroux
3. November 2017 | Version 2.3.3

Very slow when i change screen. Could you see that (Fenix 5S) ? Thanks Frédéric

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. November 2017, Beeso27

Frederic, I assume you are running the GMT 4 Master watch face now ? That supports the 'always on' second hand for your Fenix 5S device. The time to scroll between applications is most likely due to the time to load the next widget. Most watch faces do zero processing when the application exits. When a user presses the scroll button or activity button the application exits immediately. If it is slow then that is most likely a function of the application loading. When GMT 4 loads it actually does quiet a lot of calculation since it has so many display options it calculates all the drawing positions rather than use a predefined layout. On the load it can take some time to do this work. On the VAHR, FR235 and F5 devices I test on this is still well under 1 second. Thanks

Sam Butcher
27. Oktober 2017 | Version 2.3.3

Great Analgoue face, so many options!

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Oktober 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. The website has been recently updated to included some examples for all the settings and how they can be used along with some sample settings for different faces.

Luke Beesley
20. Oktober 2017 | Version 2.3.2

Best analogue watch face available! Completely customisable with a great supporting website that includes some really cool samples. Thanks!

Markus Esaias
17. Oktober 2017 | Version 2.3.2

Good but with an issue. Want to set the subdials white with black text. Then the Day/Date on position 3. It is not possible to set the background and the text from the day/date filed separately. Text is black on black ;-(

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. Oktober 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the review! Some time ago I removed the separate settings for the date window in an effort to keep smaller memory devices on the same code base. Now the date window is controlled by the face colour and the icon colour. Contact me via the 'Contact Developer' link and we can see if there is a better way to do it without adding in any more settings parameters. Maybe sub-dial face and number colour ? Thanks

EDBeaty
9. Oktober 2017 | Version 2.3.2

Very customizable. Smoothing out some of the graphics would get this to a 5* rating...

F R
22. September 2017 | Version 2.3.2

Second hand does not display on Fenix 5S.

Antwort des Entwicklers
22. September 2017, Beeso27

Check the website for details. You need GMT4 Master for allows on second hand

Maciej Nowak
20. September 2017 | Version 2.3.1

I have been waiting for India time zone and it is added but as Karachi shows proper time, India does not as third time zone. Home zone I have Paris but currently in India and Indian time on smartphone, any suggestion?

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. September 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for letting me know. Was a bug when in a 30 min zone the 30 min zones were not calculating correctly. Should be all fixed in release 2.3.2. Also added feature to have Home zone set to half hour zone as well. Thanks

Milan Krajci
18. September 2017 | Version 2.3.1

Definitely my favorite analog watch face, it meets my needs, precise explanation on web available, also appreciate very professional communication with developer, thank you very much and good luck:-)

JanSchu74
16. September 2017 | Version 2.3.1

Very good, like it!

Carey
7. September 2017 | Version 2.3

I would give it a 4 out of 5 but the seconds hand when activated doesn't move every second and the temp gauge doesn't work. I checked my fenix 3 temp sensor and it works in other apps on my watch.

Antwort des Entwicklers
9. September 2017, Beeso27

Whilst your device supports temperature the development kit Garmin provide for your device does not! Fenix 3 only supports 1.4 of SDK. You need a more up to date device if you want a temperature gauge to work on the watch face. It works on some other Garmin applications as they can use access via firmware and other API's. Check website for list of supported gauges and details on second hand. http://www.alteredpt.com.au/GMT4-FAQ.html Thanks

Eric VTT
23. August 2017 | Version 2.2.5

Merci

Mauro
23. August 2017 | Version 2.2.5

Vorrei sapere come disinstallare per cambio

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. August 2017, Beeso27

Please take a look at the website for details on settings, samples and frequently asked questions. Thanks

Maciej Nowak
19. August 2017 | Version 2.2.5

Great work. I bought my fenix 3 assuming time zones must be covered and was very disappointed till I found this watch face. The only issue I have with missing Indian time zone, like Delhi. It is very often the case in standard watches.I am working with India and this is big market, should be doable?

Antwort des Entwicklers
19. August 2017, Beeso27

I do support half hour time zones in GMT4 Master version and I am working to put it into this version as well. It is taking some time as I am starting to hit memory limits on the 64kb devices. I am sure I will get an update out in a few weeks with this feature. Thanks

Frédéric Peyroux
13. August 2017 | Version 2.2.5

Very good ! Thanks

Chris Chelius
6. August 2017 | Version 2.2.4c-upd

I have a 935 Loads of customisation options. Having a look at the website really is a need if you want to get the most out of it. Website could be improved a little by "showing" what the options are (for the colours, or the hands shapes...) Finally (and this is why no 5 stars), when switching from widgets to the watchface, the screen doesn't change automatically and is stuck on the last widget screen for 10-15 seconds, giving the impression that it did not work. This is a little annoying as I would like the screen to change with no delay

Antwort des Entwicklers
8. August 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. Good feedback on the website, I will do some work on the 'settings page' to show the various options for the settings. I have done some work on improving the load times however I think most of this delay is due to the Connect IQ environment that the watch face runs within loading. It is a popular topic in the Garmin forums.

Jamesstevensy
27. Juli 2017 | Version 2.2.4c-upd

Really enjoying this watch face on my 5x. Lots of choices for colours fonts etc and u am.having fun playing with the settings till I find one I like. Also love the analogue as a lot of devs going digital display.

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Juli 2017, Beeso27

Thanks for the review! Check out the website for some sample settings. Since you have a Fenix 5 you may want to also look at GMT4 Beta with the 'always on' second hand.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.