App Icon

Indoor Walk

Beschreibung

Indoor Walking apprlication. Records an indoor walk as an activity.</p><p>All screens show time of day, and Temperature (with a Tempe Sensor) and/or Heart Rate (with a HRM)</p><p>Footpod is also supported.</p><p></p><p>There are 4 Screens:</p><p>-Time/Distance</p><p>-Speed/Pace</p><p>-Steps/Calories</p><p>-Cadence</p><p>(note! Cadence screen shown here is based on a simulator data and is strange! Works on real devices though.)</p>

Neues

0.12 - added va-hr support</p><p>0.14 - added fenix family support</p><p>0.15 - small UI changes, and pressing menu before you start allows selecting a white or black background. Can also be done using "start" while recording,</p><p>0.16 - support for more devices

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • FIT-Dateien (Aktivitätsaufzeichnungen)
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (18 Bewertungen)

ChrisB
20. Juli 2019 | Version 0.17

Results show about 50% of actual walk. Tredmill showed 5k which is spot on with what i would expect. App results were a little over 2k.

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Juli 2019, jim_m_58

If you are holding on to the treadmill bars that will impact this, as will what you have set as your stride length in Garmin connect.

Paul Moseley
11. Juli 2019 | Version 0.17

Only used this once on my Fenix 5 and Garmin Footpod, did a 1 mile walk and it was pretty much spot on with the treadmill.

Howard
24. April 2019 | Version 0.17

Works great. I have 235. May be a little off on distance inside, but close enough.All the reviews on the steps, the watch counts the steps, even when I had the Vivioactive 3 and it had the Walking as an activity, the watch counted the steps, same as now. So if you want to records walks, I recommend this, at least for the Garmin 235. ( Make sure you swing your arms natural inside or on treadmill!)

Kevin Chambers
6. Januar 2019 | Version 0.17

Tried it on a treadmill - treadmill indicated 2.06 miles, the app recorded .93 miles! The app also indicated that I burned more total calories than the treadmill. I walked with heart monitor but no foot pod. Also, the font is so small it very difficult to read, especially while walking.

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Januar 2019, jim_m_58

The watch needs to see your steps, so if you are holing on to the rails, that could impact your distance. Try keeping it in your pocket. Also, which watch?

Alexandros Grammatikos
22. November 2018 | Version 0.17

superb application, at least for my fenix3 hr

Toffee
25. Oktober 2018 | Version 0.17

Finally, an indoor walking apps! Garmin miss this. Thanks for creating this one.

Robert Burton
28. Februar 2018 | Version 0.16-upd2

Will the app work for shipboard walking? I suspect steps will be fine but distance will be way out.

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. Februar 2018, jim_m_58

It doesn't use GPS, so I think distance will be fine, as it's basing that on the number of steps. But I haven't tried it.

Jean Botta
14. Februar 2018 | Version 0.16-upd2

Save your time, unfortunately it doesn't work. I own a 735xt and I tried this on my treadmill... NOT EVEN CLOSE! No foot pod or nothing.

Antwort des Entwicklers
14. Februar 2018, jim_m_58

What isn't working for you? Please use "Contact developer", as it could be something like what you expect a FP to do for you.

[email protected]
7. Dezember 2017 | Version 0.16-upd

I appreciate this application. Unfortunatetly, it does not count the steps of a foot pod. Please support it!

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Dezember 2017, jim_m_58

24/7 Steps come from the watch and not the footpod. On something like a treadmill, make sure your watch sees the steps, as you'll likely miss a bunch if you hold on to the rails.

Philip DiPatrizio
10. Mai 2017 | Version 0.15

This app is great. It does exactly what you'd expect, and does it perfectly. Garmin dropped the ball by not adding a "Walking" activity to many of its watches. This lightweight app is the solution! Also, the developer's support is incredible. He's very accessible and quick to make improvements based on user feedback. Couldn't possibly ask for more out of a FREE app. Thanks a ton.

Jennifer Knudtson
20. April 2017 | Version 0.14

The speed and steps are WAY off.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Mai 2017, jim_m_58

I just display what the firmware tells me, What watch, do you have a foot pod, etc?

Bonnie J Mills
19. Januar 2017 | Version 0.14

I used to use this app but lately it has not been recording the steps I've taken indoors correctly. Today it was off by 4000 at least. It showed 2800 after 35 minutes. Yesterday it showed 6800 and day before 6300.

Angela
18. Juni 2016 | Version 0.10-upd1

The distance and speed are way off.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Mai 2017, jim_m_58

That's what the FW is reporting and I display. What watch, using a foot pod, etc?

Sepp🇩🇪🇪🇺
25. April 2016 | Version 0.10-upd

sucks, i'm really angry because i saw my trainings results just wont be stored. They are neither visible on Connect nor on my watch. Really disappointed because i basically like the face etc.

Markos Berndt
22. April 2016 | Version 0.10-upd

The contact developer link isn't working for me. Since the latest garmin update to the vivoactive I have been getting serious battery depletion using this app. I can't go 4 hours now. A white background option would be nice.

Bonnie J Mills
7. Januar 2016 | Version 0.10

Too much writing, too small print, can't see data as your working out. I wanted something to use when I fitness walk inside during the winter. Basically this does it but you can't see what you've done till you uploaded it to connect garmin.

Luc
7. Januar 2016 | Version 0.10

Belle application mais les caractères sont trop petits. Trop difficile à lire à l'intérieur.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.