App Icon

Weather Cards (No GPS needed) !!!!!!

Beschreibung

*Bug Fixes !!!!!!</p><p></p><p>Note : IF YOUR CITY CODE DOES NOT WORK WITH THIS APP, TRY YOUR CITY NAME. SEE HOW YAHOO WEATHER SHOWS UP FOR YOURT CITY AND USE THE SAME NAME AND IT SHOULD WORK HERE.</p><p></p><p>* Now choose up to 2 different cities to view weather. You can use zip code or city name in the settings page on your Garmin Connect Mobile App. Use the tap screen on touch screen devices or the start key/menu key on other devices to toggle between the 2 favorite cities.</p>

Neues

* New Performance Improvements. Now weather updates are almost instantaneous and 10 times faster !!!!!!</p><p>* Now with a new in-app keyboard to enter your zip code/city name from your wrist.

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (72 Bewertungen)

Jason
26. Februar 2017 | Version 14

Doesn't change off the default weather location! Buggy! Please fix. Would be a beautiful app if it worked. Thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. März 2017, Hemanth1984

Can u try uninstalling and reinstalling the widget please. Let me know if it worked.

Arnold
13. Januar 2017 | Version 14

Great widget, easy to use,. Could you add weather conditions to the forecast, like sunny, raining, cloudy? It will make it perfect

Nathan Bishop
11. Januar 2017 | Version 14

Hi Hemanth, I just installed Weather Cards and I really like the speed of the widget and the simplicity and clarity of the widget. How often does it pull fresh data from the Internet, assuming there is Internet on my phone? How long does it continue to display the last known weather when an internet connection is unavailable? The only additional thing I would want would be a timestamp indicating how long it has been since the weather data was retrieved. I know screen real estate is tiny and limited, but that is important to me. So short of an actual timestamp, understanding the refresh rate and caching will help. And as far as a timestamp or time since last update indication, if it doesn't warrent being on the first screen then maybe it could show up on a third screen after the second city. Thanks for your work on this app already! -Nathan

Jonas Kronander
6. Januar 2017 | Version 14

Would have been a very good widget, but whenever there is an error getting data for some reason the app reverts back to the default locations (Olathe and Overland Park), this gets quite annoying since the "Check your zip code"-error seems to appear randomly. Another seemingly random bug: the updating of the two forecast pages writes the forecast of the first page on the second page ending up with the same information on both pages. Also on Fenix3 some weather labels, e.g., "Mostly Sunny", are too large for the space and runs over on the rightmost part of the page. Will rate this app 5 stars when these bugs are fixed, as I think this is a very neat widget.

Fi
26. Dezember 2016 | Version 14

I was able to get this to work in Australia (Geelong) what's the possibility of getting the option to select between Fahrenheit and Celsius?

Antwort des Entwicklers
14. Februar 2017, Hemanth1984

It should already be available. Just go to the installed widget from your garmin connect mobile app and access settings from there. Devices-select connected device-connectiq-widgets-weather-settings

HunterCharles
21. Dezember 2016 | Version 14

nice and simple, works great for Canadian Cites everywhere i go. the only weird thing is that it reverts back to original settings sometimes.

Ed
7. Dezember 2016 | Version 14

Nice and simple. I would like more than two cities though. Still a great widget!

OnMyWay
29. November 2016 | Version 14

Please open it for chronos

Sauming
22. November 2016 | Version 14

how to locate Hong Kong? I tried "Hong Kong", "HongKong" but still doesnt work. There is no zip code for HK

LikWoon
20. November 2016 | Version 14

Hi, Hemanth. I have forerunner 235 and the keyboard doesn't seems to work without a touch screen, unable to move to other rows and columns. Please revert on this issue because the video was unable to play on IQ store and web browser. Besides, there is a small bug when weather show long words "???? Thunderstorms", the word will overstep the middle line.... I wish it would be more customization and improvement in future release, like switch between temperature and weather icons, last update time or date, and more locations. It's a nice widget to have. Thank you very much.

Antwort des Entwicklers
20. November 2016, Hemanth1984

Hi. In fr235, press and hold the up button to launch the keyboard. Then use the up and down keys to move and select keys appropriately. Let me know if this does not work.

LikWoon
22. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd1

Garmin should add the function for us to reply to others who need assistance on IQ store! For people who install this widget, there are few condition you have to concern. First, you have to set your location properly through Garmin Connect on your smart phone, or through Garmin Express on your computer. Second, have your watch & smart phone Bluetooth enable, make sure your smart phone is connect to internet. Last one is press the up/down button on your watch to select this widget, then press the start run button to switch between location, during the switching process, the widget will obtain the info from your smart phone internet connection then refresh the weather information. Wish this reply would help you all! Have a nice day!

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

Appreciate the detailed instructions. feel free to check the latest update.

Arnold
19. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd1

Wish to have more than 2 cities

GregKlinglesmith
18. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd

Like Matoond, this app has been stuck on the same setting since installed. Also, I can't get Olathe and Overland Park to go away. (Even though I actually know where they are, they are not close to home and I don't need the weather report from there.) I usually 'chalk up' problems to 'operator error' since I am not tech savvy. Perhaps there is something that I should be doing to refresh the app and I just don't know what it is. (Suggestions would be welcome.) But if I were an engineer, I would design it to refresh itself. Until then, I'm just going to uninstall it; it's just taking up space!

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

LikWoon
13. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd

只支持两个地点有点可惜,希望能加至少5个地点。如果能记录下来3,5天的天气并随着时间变换就完美了。当你放post code或zip code都找不到你的地点,就输入名称,但是可能会兜点圈子,就像我输入kuala lumpur无法显示,输入malaysia却能显示出kuala lumpur....哈哈

pstoppani
5. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd

Very good weather app. Probably the best on the Fenix so far. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because it does not show a weather conditions icon for the upcoming days. I mainly need to know if it is going to rain (more important than high/low temps).

Philippe Arcudi
2. Oktober 2016 | Version 10-upd

Don't work for Switzerland

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

matoond
30. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

Really??? I've tried this app/widgit for a month or 2 now and it shows 56f constantly and NEVER changes....I've tried uninstalling/re-installing, zip code/city name and still 56f...

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

Christian Casey
29. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

Someone give this guy a medal!

Andrew
23. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

Garmin should hire this guy as a developer. Great widget. Had some issues figuring out where the settings were within the Garmin Mobile App, but once I figured it out everything went smooth. For those needing the directions... Open Garmin Connect Mobile. Click More. Click Garmin Devices and Select your device. Click Connect IQ Apps. Click Widgets and then Click Weather Cards. Finally click settings and update your zip code.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

Marlan45
21. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

Works better than the Garmin weather app. The Garmin weather app has been down for months. Garmin is aware of the problem and they have yet to fix it.

2wheel-lee
18. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

It works.

Robrobrobert
12. September 2016 | Version 10-upd

Awesome App! Very easy to use once you set your location within the Garmin Connect App.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

Vladimir_Kiselev
31. August 2016 | Version 10-upd

I think one of the best applications of stable working

Vladimir_Kiselev
15. August 2016 | Version 10

Fenix 3HR +Samsung note4 все работает, важно 1)до первой синхронизации указать в настройках нужные вам населенные пункты и 2)Указать наименования таким образом, чтобы на сайте https://www.yahoo.com/news/weather ваш населенный пункт был первый по порядку из предложенных, ну например: нужен был населенный пункт Ямбург Ямало-Ненецкого Автономного округа, указывал индекс и полное наименование как отображалось в yahoo (Yamburg, Yamamalo-Nenets Autonomus Okrug, Russia) программа отказывалась в часах обновлять города, и как только я написал на yahoo просто Yambur (причем не Yamburg) и в списке из пяти или шести предложенных населенных пунктов оказался Yamburg, Ymalo....... оказался первым, я в настойке программы указал Yambur и о чудо при первой синхронизации в часах оказался долгожданный прогноз в поселке Ямбург.

John DeCarli
14. August 2016 | Version 10

The first try with my D2 Bravo found the button to change the zip code/city was missing. I received a very fast response to my message to the developer and the issue was fixed. Works very well and I use it often.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. November 2016, Hemanth1984

feel free to check the latest update.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.