App Icon

GPS Metrics App

Beschreibung

GPS Metrics shows you, at a glance, your current direction, track (movement heading), speed, g-force, and Coordinates. </p><p> </p><p>All measures are accessed from the same screen. </p><p>The units of altitude, coordinates, and speed can be chosen. </p><p>There is a quick unit charger, as well as the option to show the UTC time instead of the local time. Degrees and compass direction can be swapped out for mils instead.</p>

Neues

Version 2.1.4 - 6/20/2018</p><p>- [Added] Support for Fenix 5+ series</p><p></p><p>Version 2.1.3 - 6/18/2018</p><p>- [Fixed] Properly added support for Mils in the menu</p><p></p><p>Version 2.1.2 - 6/17/2018</p><p>- [Added] mils as an alternative to degrees+direction</p><p>- [Fixed] UTC not accounting for half hour time zone changes

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • GPS-Position
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (34 Bewertungen)

Viorel
3. Oktober 2021 | Version 2.1.4

Please add support for fenix 6x. Thank you!

Daniel
24. Juni 2020 | Version 2.1.4

I need something that displays MGRS (both lat. & long. and MGRS at the same time would be ideal) the description makes it seem possible but I have had no luck changing it. I have a fenix 5 sapphire

Chris McGarvie
30. März 2020 | Version 2.1.4

How do I change the units from SI to Imperial?

Osgood
8. Februar 2020 | Version 2.1.4

Can you please add support for Fenix6/ Tactix Delta? Thank you

Tom Schoofs
1. Februar 2020 | Version 2.1.4

How can I change to MGRS coord?

cabrelli
1. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.1.4

can i save lat and lon?

Taivo Spitson
10. Oktober 2019 | Version 2.1.4

Great app! Can use MGRS coordinates and MILs, very useful in military system. Forerunner 935.

Gregory Daris
11. September 2019 | Version 2.1.4

Excellent app !! Please update it for compatibility with fenix 6x !!

Peter Bolda
8. September 2019 | Version 2.1.4

Super app, thanx.

Thomas Lopata
30. Mai 2019 | Version 2.1.4

Sometimes I find that the elevation won't be updating, but the lat/lon will be. If I go into track me app, the elev updates immediately. Is GPS getting stuck in this app?

Wolf Benno
16. April 2019 | Version 2.1.4

I have the problem with the configuration from the widget. How can I sett the tool, can me help please.

Soeren Krarup-Jensen
23. März 2019 | Version 2.1.4

Great app. However, Miss the option to set gps usage for higher acuracy (eg 1.Gps only 2.Gps +galileo 3.Gps +glonass) in same way as possiple with activity apps (run) on fenix 5+

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. März 2019, GriffW

Hi, unfortunately that is not possible. Garmin does not let Developers control lower level things such as the operating mode of the GPS. Connect IQ apps will use the last used GPS mode from the last native app opened(unless in extreme circumstances).

Radosław
8. März 2019 | Version 2.1.4

It's a great app. The only thing that I miss a lot is a clock with hh:mm:ss standard. Is there any oppurtunity to add this with the next update?

NL MK
8. Januar 2019 | Version 2.1.4

I wish that this app support vivoactive 3.

Niels Olsen
24. November 2018 | Version 2.1.4

Super cool app. Regards from a happy skipper!

Garminuser
21. November 2018 | Version 2.1.4

Great app, very useful. It seems that you use the barometric altitude instead of calculating the gps altitude.

Antwort des Entwicklers
12. Februar 2019, GriffW

You are correct, currently there is no way to get just the GPS altitude so I had to settle for garmin's sensor fusion altitude.

11
4. November 2018 | Version 2.1.4

Great app, useful in jobs.

Jinsu Pak
10. Mai 2018 | Version 2.1.1

how do I change its format with degrees/seconds/arcseconds?

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. August 2018, GriffW

These options are configurable from inside of the app using the menu button (some watches menu's are accessed by holding the the up button).

Sergei Zhuravlev
10. März 2018 | Version 2.1.1

Отличный виджет.

Alexey Kardashevskiy
7. März 2018 | Version 2.1.0

settings cannot be changed on vivoactive3 though - clicking in the app on the watch open "iq"error icon, changing settings via the Android Garmin connect tool has no effect

Antwort des Entwicklers
9. März 2018, GriffW

This would be because the VA3 is not actually supported, and was added by accident. VA3 will be removed in 2.1.1, and added back in later

Jason Voelker
24. Februar 2018 | Version 2.1.0

I like that this app gives the option of MGRS (10 Digit Grids) but it's a little complicated to figure out how to get the app to convert to it. I have been trying and still can't figure it out. I have the Fenix 5x, but have been trying to follow prior ways in the comments which are all based on the older watches.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. März 2018, GriffW

Thanks for the catch. I accidentally overwrote that info in the description. Should be fixed now. “These settings are configurable in the in-app menu, which is accessed by the device menu button (many devices use the long press on the up button as the menu button).”

Stas
21. Februar 2018 | Version 2.1.0

I like your app GPS Metrics, but I want to change some fields in this app with accordance to my desire. It will be also simple fields from my device Fenix 3. Could you help me with this?

Antwort des Entwicklers
22. Februar 2018, GriffW

You change the units by going into the app menu. To do this on the Fenix 3, just hold the up button.

Luis Martins
27. Dezember 2017 | Version 2.0.2-upd1

Very good. Works very well. Garmin FR235

Ben Newman
24. November 2017 | Version 2.0.2-upd1

For those of us who use MGRS on a daily occurrence, this is the app to have. Simple, clean and effective. Doesn't waste battery and is reliable. Thank you GriffW.

Charles Stewart
20. Oktober 2017 | Version 2.0.2-upd

Couldn't get it to display on a Fenix 3 no matter what I did.

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Oktober 2017, GriffW

Please use the contact developer button. Leaving a 1 star review, does not help me to help you.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.