App Icon

Universal paddle (kayak/SUP/rafting)

Beschreibung

An universal customizable application for paddling activities. </p><p>READ further down for instructions!</p><p></p><p>All settings are changed through the mobile Connect IQ app or Garmin Express. </p><p>Pick between kayaking, stand up paddling and rafting as your activity type. This only changes the title of the recorded activity though. </p><p>Up to four data displays can be used with up to four data fields on each.</p>

Neues

Updates in 1.4.2</p><p>Added support for fr245, fr245 Music, fr945 and all the VA3 models.</p><p>Text scaling is slightly off for the fr245, but it should still do the job.</p><p></p><p>Updates in 1.4.1</p><p>Bug fix which caused the Vivoactive 3 series to exit the app on button press.</p><p></p><p>Updates in 1.3.0</p><p>Changed data field label names to smaller abbreviations, fewer digits in the time and added a confirmation dialog to the discard option.</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • FIT-Dateien (Aktivitätsaufzeichnungen)
  • GPS-Position
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (33 Bewertungen)

Alphasports
24. September 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Nice simple well designed app, especially love the activity titling for transfer to GC, don't have to edit anymore! Note for a previous reviewer: to exit on VA3 you pause the activity, then hit the button for screen prompt to Save/Resume/Discard.

Matt Marlatt
3. September 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Worked fine day 1 with no phone on my boat, but day two it crashed twice a while flipping between screens. The Garmin 245 also updated software during day 1/2, so that might be some of the reason. Otherwise, great app to record kayak stuff on the 245.

Denys Sushko
30. August 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Works perfect. It is awesome for SUP boarding. Thank you guys, really appreciate you guys!! Garmin itself doesn’t have any possibly to choose activities like kayaking or sup boarding and you guys made it! Yeeeeees. Thank you! Dennis

Neil Porter
30. August 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Thank you so much for creating this app, it’s so handy to record my paddles. Please can I suggest that the distance is shown in the units configured in Garmin? My distance was showing in KM even though I use miles in all of my other Garmin settings. Don’t know if any other units might not be as set in Garmin...

Tom Foss
5. August 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Bravo! great app, love the cadence function and distance per stroke, would be great to be able to view this info later in the activity stats.

Iris Yu
21. Juli 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Superb data fields on the watch face. However, the distance per stroke data does not save and thus cannot be viewed (shows no data) after uploading to connect.

Heather
6. Juli 2020 | Version 1.4.2

How do you turn it off. I have a vivoactive 3; the only way to stop it is a hard reset.

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juli 2020, quickdk

Pause the activity and press the back button on your watch. The VA3 probably doesn't have a back button, in which case I guess it's a swipe. A confirmation dialog should appear. Please get back to me if that doesn't work! You can use the contact developer feature.

Alvaro
12. Juni 2020 | Version 1.4.2

The cadence of the stroke not appears.I need a counter for the paddle or something??

Bavo
29. Mai 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Great app! But I have some problems connecting my external HRM to the app (vivoactive 3)? Even if I connect the HRM in the general settings, the app won't use it...

Au Yeung Kwok On
26. Mai 2020 | Version 1.4.2

My FR245 finally gets a kayak apps! The apps works very good with lots of information, including distance per stroke. When upload the exercise to Garmin Connect, the activity type is "kayak" so no more editing is needed. Great works, thanks a lot the developer.

James Gage
25. März 2020 | Version 1.4.2

I have been using Upaddle for Ocean Paddling and its been great! I have customised the face to show the metrics I want and set up 1km lap times to see my ongoing pace. Does everything I want.

Vincent Kreileman
7. Februar 2020 | Version 1.4.2

Heb iedere keer een extreme hoge Max snelheid van meer dan 100000 km per uur als ik onder een brug door ben gevaren. Waarschijnlijk een gps onderbreking. Nog niet zo tevreden daardoor.

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Februar 2020, quickdk

Yep, that seems a bit excessive. Unfortunately, bad signal reception is out of my hands, and I am fairly sure that I can't apply any filtering to the values being saved, but I might have a look at it some time. I would love to know, if you have the save jump in speed using other apps?

Fred
17. November 2019 | Version 1.4.2

Now it works on Vivoctive 3! Always good to have one more option for kayaking/canoeing! Thank you!

JanDerriks
15. November 2019 | Version 1.4.2

Loved it and used it for 2 years on VAHR. Heading, time and speed on 1st screen. Other kayak app doesn't have heading. Now I have a vivoactive 4 and.. it doesn' support that device yet! Can I install the VA3 version on VA4 device?

Eric Handler
15. August 2019 | Version 1.4.0

Vivoactive3 user, won't start. Hit the side button and it kicks you back to the activity menu.

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Hi Eric, sorry for the inconvenience. The bug has now been fixed in the latest version.

spikecraib
24. Juli 2019 | Version 1.4.0

Sorry can't give it more than 1 star as it won't start on my Vivoactive 3. Each time I press start the app quits. :-(

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Sorry for the inconvenience. The bug has now been fixed in the latest version.

Teri Briggs
18. Juni 2019 | Version 1.4.0

Another Vivoactive 3 Music user here. Tried the app today. Can't get it to start. Therefore it's not logging anything while I'm on the water. As soon as I hit the button to make it go, it kicks me out to my watchface.

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Sorry here as well. Check out the latest version which has had the issue fixed.

D
24. März 2019 | Version 1.4.0

Hello!! I think your application is very good and reliable. I would just like to ask if it would not be feasible to include in the detail of the Garmin page of the activity that shows the "Average Speed ​​of Palada" and "Maximum Speed ​​of Palada" in the graph of the activity only shows the Average Speed ​​of Palada . Or could you tell me how to configure that the Garmin Vivoactive HR if it does not show because I have not configured it. Greetings Daniel (Hola!! Me parece muy buena y confiable tu aplicación. Solo te querria preguntar si no se seria factible incluir en el detalle de la Pagina de Garmin de la actividad que muestre la "Velocidad de Palada Media" y "Velocidad de Palada Maxima" en el grafico de la actividad solo figura la Velocidad de Palada Media. O me podrias indicar como se configura eso el el Garmin Vivoactive HR si no lo muestra porque no lo tengo configurado. Saludos Daniel)

Fred
21. Februar 2019 | Version 1.4.0

Please make it work on Vivoactive 3. It only has 1 button and pressing it quits the app. Swipe works as back to show the save screen. Pressing resume doesnt start activity also.

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Hi Fred, check out the latest version which should now be working with the Vivoactive 3!

D
19. November 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Hello! How are you? You can not add in the detail / summary of the Garmin page I sent you link so you understand what I mean (https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/3167981481) the maximum number of strokes per minute and the The average number of strokes in the Garmin Vivoative HR is configured but in the detail of the page it is not reflected. I think it's a very good application.

Adam Kelly
28. Oktober 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Start button press does nothing except quit the app on my vivoactive 3. I see other users are having the same issue. Lets get this fixed guys, it looks to be exactly what us kayakers are looking for, if only it would work!

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Hi Adam, I finally took some time to track down and fix the issue. The latest version should now be working!

Brenton Barnard
27. Oktober 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Had hi hopes for this. Really want a kayak so with auto pause on vivoactive 3.unfortunately like another user, you press the start button and it kills the app and goes back to the watch face. Such a pity....

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Oktober 2018, quickdk

I still haven't been able to replicate this behavior in the simulator, and I unfortunately don't own the watch. For me to have any chance at working this out, I need the log files from the crash. They should be found in the following directory on the watch, when you plug it into the computer: /GARMIN/APPS/LOGS Use the "contact developer" button to get in touch via email.

Grant Mascord
14. August 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Cant get it to work on Vivoactive 3 Music, it wont start, the start stop button on the watch stops the program back to watch-face each time. Was a great app on my Vivoactive HR

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Oktober 2019, quickdk

Hi Grant, give it another try if you feel like it. The issue should be fixed now.

D
2. August 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Hi, how are you, you could not add the number of hits per minute and the average number of hits per minute. It seems to me a very good application, but for the activity that I do of paddling in Kayak it would be an important fact. Hola, como estas, no se podria agregar el número de golpes por minuto y el promedio de golpes por minuto. Me parece muy buena aplicación, pero para la actividad que hago de remar en Kayak resultaria un dato importante.

Matt Smith
17. März 2018 | Version 1.1.1

Consistently overstates distance by 30%+

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. Juli 2018, quickdk

That should not be a fault in the app but rather in the GPS receiver's signal strength. The same behavior should be replicated by any other logging app on the watch. There's no way I can change that in the app, sorry.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.