App Icon

Universal paddle (kayak/SUP/rafting)

Beschreibung

An universal customizable application for paddling activities. </p><p>READ further down for instructions!</p><p></p><p>All settings are changed through the mobile Connect IQ app or Garmin Express. </p><p>Pick between kayaking, stand up paddling and rafting as your activity type. This only changes the title of the recorded activity though. </p><p>Up to four data displays can be used with up to four data fields on each.</p>

Neues

Updates in 1.4.2</p><p>Added support for fr245, fr245 Music, fr945 and all the VA3 models.</p><p>Text scaling is slightly off for the fr245, but it should still do the job.</p><p></p><p>Updates in 1.4.1</p><p>Bug fix which caused the Vivoactive 3 series to exit the app on button press.</p><p></p><p>Updates in 1.3.0</p><p>Changed data field label names to smaller abbreviations, fewer digits in the time and added a confirmation dialog to the discard option.</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • FIT-Dateien (Aktivitätsaufzeichnungen)
  • GPS-Position
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (35 Bewertungen)

D
2. August 2018 | Version 1.4.0

Hi, how are you, you could not add the number of hits per minute and the average number of hits per minute. It seems to me a very good application, but for the activity that I do of paddling in Kayak it would be an important fact. Hola, como estas, no se podria agregar el número de golpes por minuto y el promedio de golpes por minuto. Me parece muy buena aplicación, pero para la actividad que hago de remar en Kayak resultaria un dato importante.

Matt Smith
17. März 2018 | Version 1.1.1

Consistently overstates distance by 30%+

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. Juli 2018, quickdk

That should not be a fault in the app but rather in the GPS receiver's signal strength. The same behavior should be replicated by any other logging app on the watch. There's no way I can change that in the app, sorry.

Runinthesun
31. Januar 2018 | Version 1.1.1

Hangs my Vivoactive HR. I cannot get it to quit once it starts.

Antwort des Entwicklers
31. Januar 2018, quickdk

Sorry to hear. Send me the files from the /GARMIN/APPS/LOGS directory on the watch, and I'll see what I can do.

Doug Rebard
8. Januar 2018 | Version 1.1.1

I would give it a 5 but the one thing I don't like is the Resume/Save/Discard function on the touch screen (Vivoactive). With wet hands it's too easy for it to skip to the Discard function when trying to Save the data. If there is a setting to eliminate the Discard function, it would be great. There are other ways to discard the data.

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. Juli 2018, quickdk

I've added a confirmation dialog to the discard option. That should minimize any accidents.

Ryan Wong
11. Dezember 2017 | Version 1.1.1

Has all the right metrics for my paddle, but unfortunately cannot use it. Always crashes before or shortly after starting a session.

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Dezember 2017, quickdk

As I said in the last comment, it's not a behavior I've been able to recreate. If you could send me the log-files from garminappslogs, I can take a look. Otherwise I won't be able to fix it. Write me through the 'Contact developer' button.

Joshua Shockley
2. Dezember 2017 | Version 1.1.1

I don't want to knock anyone's hard work. Great idea and great app, except when you go to resume/save/discard crashes and reboots fenix 3. Would/will give 5 stars if this stops happening

Antwort des Entwicklers
3. Dezember 2017, quickdk

Yeah, that's not really part of the feature list. Tap the 'Contact developer' in the 'App Info' tab here in the Connect IQ store. Then send me the log file from the directory; /GARMIN/APPS/LOGS on the watch. That hopefully gives me a clue, cause so far I havn't had this happen to me.

Morgan House
16. Oktober 2017 | Version 1.0.2

I really like this app. I downloaded it for the sole purpose of watching my stroke rate. The app does this flawlessly. I was worried that the distance would be skewed because it was on my wrist instead of attached to my kayak but this was not the case and it is very accurate. Here are the things I cannot do or at least cannot figure out which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 1: I would like to see my average stroke rate over my entire paddle when I review the workout 2: I would like to see my pace per 1000m during the paddle Other than those 2 things, this app is GREAT and I would highly recommend it

Ela
13. August 2017 | Version 1.0.2

It looks great however, in the description/images it displays that distance can be displayed as running data however, I can't seem to figure out how to change/pick that option. It only displays time, ToD, Cur lap T and Last L time. I am trying to remove lap times and show distance since I'm in open water and am not doing laps.

Antwort des Entwicklers
15. August 2017, quickdk

This guide should help you change the settings of the app: https://support.garmin.com/faqSearch/en-US/faq/content/SPo0TFvhQO04O36Y5TYRh5 Come back if that did not work.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.