App Icon

Power Gauge

Beschreibung

Before installing, please make sure your device is running the latest firmware version. Connect the device to a computer running Garmin Express to check for firmware updates.</p><p></p><p>Displays a graphical gauge showing current (1s (instant)/3s/10s/30s average) power. Power zones are displayed, highlighting the current power zone. A separate gauge registers the maximum average power registered during the activity. A graph is displayed in the background showing the power graph, color coded by zones for the last ninety seconds (based on the selected average value) .</p>

Neues

ver 2.91 Text alignment for watch devices

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (57 Bewertungen)

Dimitris Giannopoulos
30. April 2017 | Version 2.32

Working brilliantly with Stryd for running on the F3. If only the power designation range (1-2-3-4-5) was moved on the inside as it overlaps with average power on top. Z1 for running is around 80-90% for running, so half of the range is Z1. Could we also request for more options for runners like pace, HR zone, vertical speed (essential for hill climbing) etc?

AndersBackman
22. April 2017 | Version 2.32

400W is too high minimum limit for handcyclists. This limit should be removed or lowered significantly.

Gordon Bowser
15. April 2017 | Version 2.32

Works great, until the IQ! screen comes up per the previous reviewer. This is on Edge 1000 with latest firmware. Needs to be more stable, then 5 stars!

Erik Dam
14. März 2017 | Version 2.3

If you touch the screen while display this a IQ! is displayed instead of the data field. And it won't come back to PowerGauge until you reboot the Edge820. What does the numbers 0-5 stand for? Obviously it it not the powerZones as there are seven of them. If these things are fixed I will change my rating to ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Antwort des Entwicklers
14. März 2017, bjarnib

The numbers 0-5 represent the watt readout (x 100) I.e. 1 = 100w. Regarding the data field disappearing when touching the screen, please make sure you have the latest firmware installed. You may want to try uninstalling/reinstalling the data field.

Mike Smith
13. November 2016 | Version 2.2

Cannot get this to work at all on the Edge 520. It displays the graph okay, but I don't get any reading when Im using it. Let me know how to fix this and not only would it get 5 stars but I would gladly donate for your work, cos it looks like it would be well worth the money, if it works.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Dezember 2016, bjarnib

Please get in touch directly via the link on the page to get this working. Make sure your power meter is connected and working with your Edge device.

warwick mcghee
6. November 2016 | Version 2.2

the lap time doesnt work with workouts

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Dezember 2016, bjarnib

Please get in touch directly and provide further description, Note that the lap timer is only triggered via actual press of the lap button. The workout lap time is unfortunately not accessible from the developed app.

Trevor Gannon
29. Oktober 2016 | Version 2.1

Like this app but would be great if I could see cadence too. If you made the power and lap fields slightly smaller you should be able to fit in.

roots_n_rocks
21. Oktober 2016 | Version 2.1

Overall i find it a nice app but i thing there could be a couple improvements: The power curve in the middle does tell you much. It creates a visual distraction at best. It would be much better if you remove the curve and move power up and in its place. Then create another field between power and lap time, with the same format as power data field, where the user would select between hr, cadence and other data.

Rob Atkinson
10. Oktober 2016 | Version 2.0

Can't set Pwr in zones higher than 200W fix this any I'll change review to 5*

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Oktober 2016, bjarnib

Please note that power zones are set in percentages of FTP - not watts. So 100 corresponds to your FTP.

AzulShiva
20. September 2016 | Version 2.0

- Color Zones are way off after changing FTP making this app useless. - Zone 7 is undefined - not possible to set Power to instant (only 3, 10, 30s) - lack of custom datafields. Overall nice app, I like it for recovery rides, but crappy effort & bugs. Fix it. A good idea would be to add a second pointer to the graph. One for instant power, the other one for 30s.

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Oktober 2016, bjarnib

Please note that power zones are set in percentages of FTP - not watts. So 100 corresponds to your FTP. Also you need to update your FTP in the app settings since Garmin unfortunately does not enable developer access to your FTP set in the User Power Settings. Please get in touch if you are aware of bugs or problems.

Wayne Greene
11. September 2016 | Version 2.0

Would prefer going back to 2nd field being % FTP, or at least provide a way to make that a selectable field.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Dezember 2016, bjarnib

% FTP is now a selectable item for display.

YevgeniyPokotylo
30. August 2016 | Version 1.41-upd

It doesn't work after FTP changes. No diff higher or lower value than default. Edge 520

Dave Newton
24. August 2016 | Version 1.41

Works like a dream on my Edge 520. This is possibly my favourite ConnectIQ app for the Edge. Brilliant.

Jorma Löhman
12. August 2016 | Version 1.41

Doesn't work with Garmin 1000

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Oktober 2016, bjarnib

Please get in touch if you are having problems on your device. Make sure your device firmware is updated to the latest version.

Peter Lethbridge
7. August 2016 | Version 1.2-e81

Cannot get this to work on the Edge 1000. It displays the graph okay, but I don't get the needle on the gauge. Shame, has the makings of a useful app.

Kenny Powers
5. August 2016 | Version 1.2-e81

Can't set power zones 5-7 with power greater than 200. Why is the FTP max equal to 400? Would be nice if you could configure custom fields like 'Lap Time' ect

Leone Tiso
4. Juli 2016 | Version 1.2

Doesn't work on my fenix3 firmware 7.3

Thorsten Westerholz
21. Juni 2016 | Version 1.2

Optic is nice, interesting is the display in the middle. it shows your poweroutput history (of last minutes) When you know your powerzones its not necessary to have it. you must give this app whole dataside of your edge.

U M B
2. Juni 2016 | Version 1.2

Dont work on my Edge 1000 newes Firmware. But this is not the only one APP here in that IQ store. Time waste

Gervase Barnes
18. Mai 2016 | Version 1.2

Agree with Greg M, I cannot see the dam thing, or get anything to show? any where? downloaded???

Gregory F. Miller
15. Mai 2016 | Version 1.2

I honestly cannot find how to use this app. It appears nowhere on the device that I can find and cannot be added as a data screen nor is it found in some sort of app directory on my Edge 1000. Also cannot find reference to user instructions. What's going on here.

Franz Winzenbacher
13. Mai 2016 | Version 1.1

Use it often on my 520; perfekt for power training; I've just donated for your superb work!

José 🚵
5. Mai 2016 | Version 1.1

I love it ! I stopped monitoring HR in order to focus on power : biking is more about power than about HR. This is the app I choose to do so. Conclusion : I started to progress !!! However it is not perfect : * I would really appreciate if the time in the graph could be customized (in order to manage intervals * Cadence should also be great : it will allow to identify best cadence for max power * Besides, average Power for current lap could also be great (also to manage intervals)

Steven Hancock
4. Mai 2016 | Version 1.1

Excellent app. Best power gauge out there. Tried lots and threw the others out. Would be great to add two extra configurable fields on the top left and right on a square screen like the Edge 520 since that screen space is wasted. Maybe the bottom corners too. I would like to see current HR and Cadence. Also would be great if one could configure the length of time shown on the chart. Well done and thanks!!

Jolefrac
30. April 2016 | Version 1.1

Excellent rendu visuel mais les seuils ne se synchronisent pas avec notre FTP personnelle....pas très utile !