App Icon

Data Lover

Beschreibung

A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). Frequently Asked Questions (such as how to set up the weather): http://starttorun.info/data-lover/ (or backup FAQ: https://bit.ly/2I4MwyI )</p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Neues

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>7.0 A lot of code changes, it's advised to uninstall Data Lover (make another face active) and reinstall Data Lover. This is an unplanned emergency release to make the weather requests function again. Today I learned that Yahoo weather had ceased operations and I have changed to another weather provider (OpenWeatherMap). Changes: removed forecast, removed chill, reviewed default settings values, fetch current weather from OpenWeatherMap, added help pointers on the watch face itself to assist people that first install the watch face. </p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Ausführung im Hintergrund, wenn die App nicht aktiv ist (kann sich auf Akku-Laufzeit auswirken)
  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • GPS-Position
  • Verlauf für Herzfrequenz, Barometer, Temperatur und Höhe
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (280 Bewertungen)

Gabriel Zanetti
21. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Hola!! Tengo un garmin 230. Quisiera ver la temperatura y altimetria. Se puede hacer con esta aplicación?

Bud Raul
21. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

My favorite watch face :-) Best!!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Julio González Sabido
19. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Buenas tardes, me gustaria poner en mi fenix 3 HR la temparatura que hace y quitar la parte derecha del reloj que es el grafico de movimiento, eso se puede hacer? Gracias

Antwort des Entwicklers
20. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

The fenix 3 does not allow to connect to the internet from within a watch face, so weather from within Data Lover is not available on your device. Cheers, Peter.

ny400e
18. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

I like this face on 645m. And I prefer to set "Month-Date" as Short Date Format rather than "Date-Month". Please let me how to set "Month-Date" (like as Jan 19). Thanks in advance.

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

You can change this in the app settings for how to see https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

arius
17. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Come per la corsa anche per il watchface per me non c'è storia: sono i migliori. Grazie

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you! :)

Jon
16. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

How do I delete? Only option is to apply.

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Change to another watchface and delete via garmin connect mobile

Nicholas D’Angelo
13. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

I like this face as it has all the data I prefer. Being able to change the Move Circles on the Fenix3 HR to something else would be great.

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

I can't make the weather available on the fenix 3 (no internet from watch faces), but you can do suggestions what you'd like to see on the right side :) Cheers, Peter.

funsizedhiker
10. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

I love the watch face but am looking for the info to configure. I have vivoactive HR and could love to make some changes but have no idea how or where to do this. Anyone ?? Please help - Thanks !

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

The settings are configured through app settings, see https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

Gavin
9. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Just upgraded to the Vivoactive 3 and this is a great watch face for someone like me who loves their stats!

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks I love stats too! Cheers, Peter.

Cameron M.
9. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Running on a vivoactive 3 music. Love the watch face except the weather has a hard time staying up to date, or displaying information at all. This is on the order of days to weeks (i.e. last week the watch face indicated it was 35 degrees all week, when we went from 30-60 during the week). Not sure if I have it set up wrong, but I tried reinstalling and now no weather data is present.

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

See faq q1 for the conditions that need to be met for the weather to be able to update. To debug whether weather information gets passed through you can set up a debug session (see bottom of the faq). Cheers, Peter.

Jurex71
8. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

In options "right chart" i have only "move circles" to choose. Why i don't see "Weather"?

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

See faq q5 on http://starttorun.info/data-lover - the "older" connect iq devices do not have the possibility to connect to the internet from within a watch face. Cheers, Peter.

Vanous
8. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Hi Peter, thanks, it's better. But how often are value update? Because I think that update is three times per day and its not acording actual weter. Is it possible set concret provider or its automatically? Thanks Pavel

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Currently the free version updates every 4 hours, I'll hope to provide the option to do it twice as fast in the next version. The weather provider has been hardcoded to OpenWeatherMap. Cheers, Peter

Филипп Сорокин
5. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

1. Heart rate field always shows data from the wrist cardio sensor, even if the chest cardio sensor is working. The native Garmin heart rate widget works correctly with the chest cardio sensor. 2. Wind speed field always shows wrong data. 3. Garmin forum is not working, impossible to log in. That's why I'm writing here. 4. I have the donation code.

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

You can use contact author or email for support requests. 1. Watch faces don't have access to the chest strap. 2. This data comes from the weather provider and is beyond my control.

Nathan
4. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Took me a while to come around to this face but it is very good. Only request I have is seconds for vivoactive HR and maybe another option for top line. I don't really use sunrise/sunset. Awesome job!

Antwort des Entwicklers
5. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

I'm fairly close to exceeding the available memory on the vivoactive hr, so not sure whether I'll be able to do a lot, but I'll add a note in my todo to look into it. Cheers, Peter.

bwswong
4. Januar 2019 | Version 7.0

Hi Peter, the version 7 works fine. Since Openweather API is used now, can you please add humidity and probability of precipitation(%)

Antwort des Entwicklers
5. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks for the feedback. I see humidity is indeed available, so I can add that in the next version. The probability of precipation is not something that this weather provider facilitates. Cheers, Peter.

Illahuang
4. Januar 2019 | Version 6.3

Very Good! !!

Antwort des Entwicklers
4. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thank You :)

Vanous
4. Januar 2019 | Version 6.3

I have problem with change actual information of weather. Watch is conected with mobile.

Antwort des Entwicklers
4. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

There was a problem with the weather provider. Please download the new release and try again. Cheers, Peter.

Andrew Bisson
3. Januar 2019 | Version 6.3

Great watch face! Closest thing I’ve found to my Apple Watch face in terms of data/info on screen.

Antwort des Entwicklers
4. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Glad you like it Andrew! Cheers, Peter.

Ellada
3. Januar 2019 | Version 6.3

Love the face however my watch still showing Brussels as location

Antwort des Entwicklers
4. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

There was a problem with the weather provider. Please download the new release and try again. Cheers, Peter.

Nguyễn Tùng Lâm
31. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

There 2 points that you should add to this watchface to make it perfect: - a Do Not Disturb icon to show that the watch is in Do Not Dusturb mode or not. It very important to have this function since people may forget and miss the notification. - Floor count data field in the list of data.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Dnd icon is scheduled for the next release. Not sure what you mean with floor count, but floors climbed and floors descended is already available on devices which have a barometer. Cheers, Peter.

Utsab Chattopadhyay
30. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

Excellent one. Only issue is I am still trying to understand how to show temperature in C. If this is not possible, requesting developer to give this option as many of us prefer temperature in metric system.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

You can change the temperature to celsius via system settings - units on the watch. The change will reflect on the next internet fetch. Cheers, Peter.

Omer
29. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

Excellent. Configurable, lots of data available. Great watch face.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks Omer. Glad the watch face pleases you so much! Cheers, Peter.

Ba Son
27. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

So greatly

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, peterdedecker

Enjoy!

Christopher Capobianco
26. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

Have followed all the instructions, FAQ, read message boards, etc. to change the city on the watch face from Brussels to my city and nothing works. It calculates my runs in the correct city but I can’t get this issue fixed. Please don’t send me a URL

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Dezember 2018, peterdedecker

You can set a lat-lon in the app settings of your city location. It's important that Garmin Connect Mobile runs as a background process on your phone for the internet request to succeed, maybe you have a battery saving app on your phone that kills gcm? At the bottom of the faq there's info to set up a debug session to get info on the status of the internet requests. I'd wish that the process to set this up was easier too but I have to work with the tools that Garmin provides. Cheers, Peter

Konrri
26. Dezember 2018 | Version 6.3

Why it is showing Brussels? Whatever I set

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Dezember 2018, peterdedecker

Brussels is the default location stored in the face. In the FAQ on http://starttorun.info/data-lover the steps to set up your location are explained.

  • 1 von 10

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.