App Icon

Podcasts

Beschreibung

Podcasts is a free Garmin Connect IQ podcast app. No external service or subscription required: all you need is your watch! Download your favorite episodes or keep your up-to-date with the most recent ones, organize your queue and resume listening from where you left.</p><p></p><p>Podcasts is Open Source: fork it on Github!</p><p></p><p>If you like this app feel free to donate at https://paypal.me/lucasasselli.</p>

Neues

*** VERSION 3.1.4 ***</p><p>- Extended support for Descent and Venu device family</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.3 ***</p><p>- Added support for Forerunner 645 and 745</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.2 ***</p><p>- Added support for Venu 2</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.1 ***</p><p>- Fixed error -1005</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.0 ***</p><p>- Fixed sync button not working</p><p>- Fixed crash when setting a device ID</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (45 Bewertungen)

Matt
1. Dezember 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Great idea. Gpodder.net is always down. Is there an alternative site somewhere? Thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Dezember 2020, LucaSax

Hi Matt, Currently the gpodder guys are having issues. Hopefully it will be solved soon!

fulmar2
27. November 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Garmin's podcast retrieval options don't really exist, so I looked to see if a 3rd party app exists to bridge this gap. Sure enough, it exists, and I got it working with about 4 minutes effort. The app installed quickly, and I probably lost 2 minutes trying to use the app within Garmin Connect... but once I figured out that you configure your podcasts from the watch itself, the instructions were very straight forward! It didn't take long to retrieve the first podcast and have it playing - using the wifi on the watch. Really cool - and works better for me that Garmin's wifi auto sync (haha). It's rare that everything just works from start to finish on the Garmin, so I commend this app. I see that there is a "gpodder.net" integration, but this evening, when I tried to use that website, I found out that it was down. I'll try again later. I wonder if it would be difficult to add podcast subscription directly within the Garmin Connect Mobil App. Thanks again for this tool.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Dezember 2020, LucaSax

Thank you for the review! Unfortunately the guys at gpodder are having server issues. Hopefully it will be fixed in the coming days.

Dallan
24. November 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Donated! This is fantastic - already better than Spotify, which I used before as you can 'queue' podcasts (spotify doesn't let you do that). Question - I wonder if a 'now playing' menu option might be good - it would take you into the main 'playing' screen? So you can resume where you left off. Currently if the app is closed (e.g watch restart or something), then you can't resume where you left off. Also, as someone else suggested - it might be good to be able to choose which podcasts to download as opposed to always downloading the very latest - some of the podcasts I subscribe to have several episodes per week, so I might want to, say, last week's one, but NOT download this weeks one. Anyway, amazing app. Well done.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Dezember 2020, LucaSax

Hi Dallan! Thank you for the review and the donation. I'm working to implement a way to select the episodes to download: it will be implemented in a future release.

Matt Poulton
20. November 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Great app. Is there a way to choose which podcast episodes to download (within the 5 limit)

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Dezember 2020, LucaSax

Hi Matt, unfortunately there's no way to pick episodes yet! This has been requested by many users, so I will try to add it in future releases!

Dominik Meyer
17. November 2020 | Version 1.3.1

Great App. A little bit finicky to add new Podcasts but great stuff. Would recommend to add some kind of Podcast subscription management to the App Settings menu tself but other than that really good.

Antwort des Entwicklers
17. November 2020, LucaSax

Hi! I just uploaded a new version (2.0.0) that integrates gpodder.net, a free podcast management service! This should make managing podcasts much easier!

Peter Samyn 🎮
2. November 2020 | Version 1.3.1

Exactly what I was looking for. I've wanted a Podcast app like this for years. Not being tied to an external service is great. I wanted to make something like this myself but never had the time. Thank you for making this open source also.

Antwort des Entwicklers
3. November 2020, LucaSax

Thank you Peter! I felt the same for a long time.

Conte de Fleckenstein
24. Oktober 2020 | Version 1.3.1

Good idea. But why not giving the possibility to enter a list of podcast URL directly using the configuration on the phon? Entering a search string is painful with a watch with buttons.

Antwort des Entwicklers
17. November 2020, LucaSax

Hi! I just uploaded a new version (2.0.0) that integrates gpodder.net, a free podcast management service! This should make managing podcasts much easier!

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.