App Icon

Estimated Body Temperature Data Field

Beschreibung

This experimental data field will display estimated core body temperature based off heart rate during a physical activity. Please note this is only an estimate of core body temperature.</p><p></p><p>FAQ: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9</p><p></p><p>Most athletes are at risk for heat illness when performing intense activities. According to Physiological Responses to Acute Exercise-Heat Stress by Sawka and Wenger, during physical exercise, heat production can increase by 10-20 times[1]. Also, in the same paper, Sawka and Wenger note that less than 30% of the heat generated is converted to mechanical energy and the rest must be transferred outside the body.[1] The body does this using the blood to transfer the heat to the skin.</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 1040 Edge® 1040
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 255 Forerunner® 255
  • Forerunner® 255 Music Forerunner® 255 Music
  • Forerunner® 255S Forerunner® 255S
  • Forerunner® 255S Music Forerunner® 255S Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Venu® Sq. 2
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Music Venu® Sq. 2 Music
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (90 Bewertungen)

F.B.M
1. Mai 2020 | Version 1.0.1

No funciona

CJ
30. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Hi, gibt es die Möglichkeit die Bodytemperatur, auch ohne eine Aktivität zu starten, dauerhaft anzeigen zu lassen? Das Datenfeld selbst lässt sich ja nur als Datenfeld innerhalb einer Aktivität verwenden, oder?

Christian Schnedhuber
27. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

a lot of peoples reporting an Connect IQ error here, i think it comes from the configuration of the base temperature. Sometimes when i change it will get wrong values and it's not clear in what format the value is needed. Sometime 34.5 then 34,5 or 345,000000 Please can you take a look on the input format?

Andrea Pieri
24. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Very usefull during this period, but it seems no so accurate. +0.9 Celsius degree vs. Axillary temperature. Within settings is not possibile to change Base line 37.10000 Celsius degree. MANY THANKS

Geir Vilhelmsen
24. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Seems to work but not sure how a accurate it is. Have to wait until I get sick. :-)

Artur J.
24. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

This not work in Forerunner 945

Felix Yaovi
19. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Pffff sa na marche pas,je suis decu ne merited meme pas une etoile

Hosseini
18. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Ich kann die app nicht finden

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. April 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Georgi
15. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

i will give more stars when start to work. Its showing icon IQ and not shiwing temperature

Gary-C.
13. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Venu. Only tried this at rest so far but Seems pretty good. Found it ok as a data field within the app settings, as instructed. Gave a core temp of about 0.7 degrees Celsius above mouth temperature, which as far as I’m aware, is roughly correct.

Cindy Alder
7. April 2020 | Version 1.0.1

No where to be found on watch. You can see the rent on the app IQ Connect, but I want it on my watch! Sad.

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. April 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Azujrin
21. März 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Cant find it

Antwort des Entwicklers
24. März 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Paula
21. März 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Cant find it.

Antwort des Entwicklers
24. März 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Jennita Agteresch
20. März 2020 | Version 1.0.1

I also cant find it in my garmin vivoactive 4s

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. April 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Andrea Prudencio
20. März 2020 | Version 1.0.1

I can’t find it in my watch w

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. April 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Pontarollo Éric
29. Februar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Super merci beaucoup

Shah
26. Februar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Vivo 3 music. Not visible. Please support

Antwort des Entwicklers
24. März 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Gurinder Singh
8. Februar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Struggling to view....plz help..device is vivoactive3 music

dzajic
25. Januar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Seems to work. Be sure to select the "ConnectIQ Fields" data field, not the stock temperature field when configuring.

Anita van der Wal
21. Januar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

Can't find the data filed on my FR245 so I can't add it in my watch

Antwort des Entwicklers
24. März 2020, GarminLabs

See the "How do I see the data field on my device?" section on the FAQ here: https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=HU77nu3wOJ8Vx46Aw62Re9

Matt Kohlman
19. Januar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

I like the app, not sure how accurate but it seemed to map to intervals well. For those struggling, you need to modify a data screen on one of your activities like run or bike, and add this as a field

Ludvig Remb
14. Januar 2020 | Version 1.0.1

I´ve added the feild so it´s visible when I´m running. But no temperature is showed not in the watch and in the conect app. What´s wrong? My device is a Venue.

Arne
2. Januar 2020 | Version 1.0.0

Can't find any data on my watch.

Nessa William
28. Dezember 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Does not work. I tried it on three different activities, keep having three dots instead of actual data.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. März 2020, GarminLabs

Hi Nessa, This is dependent on Heart Rate. Was heart rate present? If the app does not receive heart rate data, then it will show 3 dots. Thanks!

Olga
28. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Can't see the data at all. Should I start some specific activity?

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Oktober 2019, GarminLabs

Hi Olga, Please add the field to the activity you want to track Body Temperature. The CIQ field will then show Body Temperature and log it to the activity file for display in Garmin Connect once that activity is started. Hopefully this is helpful.