App Icon

UV-Index

Beschreibung

UV-Index is a simple, accurate no-nonsense widget that displays the current UV-Index and it's daily maximum for any location. The widget makes use of GPS coordinates and retrieves the UV-Index using a web service provided by OpenUV Project (https://www.openuv.io).</p><p></p><p>It's free software created in my spare time, kindly consider a donation to help keep me motivated: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/laufschnauff</p>

Neues

v1.3.0 Support for Descent™ MK2, Descent™ Mk2i and Descent™ Mk2S added</p><p>

Anforderungen

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • GPS-Position
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (72 Bewertungen)

Kristin Caufield
10. März 2020 | Version v1.2.3

Works well in Fenix 5s plus in the US. Would be nice to have a Pro version that includes a sunscreen timer, time till burn, uv alert, multiple locations, etc.

Mohsen
6. März 2020 | Version v1.2.3

Please add more information

Christian 🇵🇱🇱🇻
5. März 2020 | Version v1.2.3

Top

H
8. Februar 2020 | Version v1.2.3

Thank you very much. Would it be possible to add the time until sun burn based on skin type? based on this formula https://www.openuv.io/kb/skin-types-safe-exposure-time-calculation

Christian 🇵🇱🇱🇻
21. Januar 2020 | Version v1.2.3

thx

Paul Covell
24. Dezember 2019 | Version v1.2.3

This is a super convenient way to check on just how much sunscreen I'll need :D

Derek Haynes
23. Dezember 2019 | Version v1.2.3

Thanks for porting to Venu

Pete_Steele
9. Dezember 2019 | Version v1.2.1

Use of last GPS is a great feature. Well done!

Miguel Correa
20. November 2019 | Version v1.2.1

The best Widget ever, excelent in Chile

Christian 🇵🇱🇱🇻
10. November 2019 | Version v1.2.1

Danke für den hotfix! Super widget!

Christian 🇵🇱🇱🇻
28. Oktober 2019 | Version v1.1.18

Finally!! Thank you!!

Steven D’rozario
26. Oktober 2019 | Version v1.1.17

I have a Fenix 5, UV simply will not work and says ‘waiting for GPS. I installed it from the Connect IQ store and updated but it still will not work. Can someone from Garmin please contact me to assist with my problem please. My watch is Unit ID 3976798522 Sofware Version 14.2 (9954772). GPS: 4.40 (!) CIQ: 3.0.1 BLE/ANT/SNS: 6.90 WHR: 20.03.31

Antwort des Entwicklers
28. Oktober 2019, laufschnauff

As of now, the widget needs to retrieve a GPS signal - so you need to go outdoors.

Izecksohn
24. Juli 2019 | Version v1.1.17

Used to work, and I loved it. One of my top 3. Five stars for sure. But for some months right now it doesn't work any more. Just keep "waiting for GPS..." unfortunately. :-(

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. Juli 2019, laufschnauff

Sorry to hear that. Can you pl contact me with more details (watch, firmware, GCM android or iOS). The widget is working fine for me and all my known testers, however some people/devices seems to have issues. Hope we can figure out what‘s wrong in your case.

Vladimir
23. Juni 2019 | Version v1.1.17

It would be great to remember last location and update it only on manual request. Or to have option to choose how. Looking up gps every time takes away from otherwise great and useful widget.

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. Juli 2019, laufschnauff

Thank for your great feedback and your suggestion. This is exactly where I want to go in future versions. But me time to work on this is currently very limited and it may take some time to get there.

JanK
15. Juni 2019 | Version v1.1.17

Useful

Renée
12. Juni 2019 | Version v1.1.17

Can't use it at all, my watch just keeps saying waiting for GPS....... IDK what to do..........

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. Juli 2019, laufschnauff

Sorry to hear that. Can you pl contact me with more details (watch, firmware, GCM android or iOS). The widget is working fine for me and all my known testers, however some people/devices seems to have issues. Hope we can figure out what‘s wrong in your case.

Michael Klingberg
13. Mai 2019 | Version v1.1.17

Pretty good on MARQ Expedition - thank you !!

Daniel Carson
23. April 2019 | Version V1.1.16

Great App! If you could have an option to use "Last known position" and then a "update position" button that would be perfect!

Angel
21. März 2019 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Not working good, phase fix it, it's a very useful widget.

Dan Tucholsky
22. Februar 2019 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Great! Thank you.

Tiana
20. Januar 2019 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

I have a Garmin vivoactive 3 which is compatible with this app but for some reason I'm unable to use it because all it says is waiting for GPS then will just return to my watch face after a while

Ionut
10. Januar 2019 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Hi. I have the Android version of that app purcased. Regarding this version for Garmin watch i guess is using the phone GPS instead the watch GPS. I tought that is acquiring the GPS position from the watch then use the data connection from the phone to get the UV index. But if not enable the phone GPS the index is never retrieved.

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Januar 2019, laufschnauff

You only need the free Garmin Connect Mobile App (to establish an internet connection) for this widget to work. Any other purchase is optional and offered by other developers.

Juan Hernandez
13. August 2018 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Funciona de maravilla!

Piotr Idzikowski
26. Juli 2018 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Nice app. The main think I'd add is to use last known position.

anke mos🏊🚴‍♀️🏃‍♀️
26. Juli 2018 | Version v1.1.15-upd6

Tolle App, sowohl für die Garmin, als auch für`s Smartphone! Würde mich freuen, wenn auf der Garmin auch der Ozon Wert angezeigt werden könnte.

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Juli 2018, laufschnauff

Thanks for your feedback. The ozone layer thichness is used by the app to calculate the UVI. It’s a major factor for the UVI and can cause changes by more than 20% from day to day with same weather and same location. However, this value has nothing to do with the ozon value measured at the eath surface In contrast to the ozon layer thickness I do not have high quality global data for ground level ozon.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.