App Icon

Surf Tracker2

Beschreibung

The ORIGINAL Surf Tracker: Track your surfing sessions in real time! This data field estimates the number of waves ridden using speed, time and distance thresholds to mark the start and end of a wave ride. Detailed info: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/521/data-field-surf-tracker</p><p></p><p>**This is a data field not an App...this means that you add the data field (ConnectIQ - Surf Tracker) into an existing Activity (SUP, Paddle, etc) and set it to 1-field layout (ie. 1 page). </p>

Neues

v3.15 Added FR955</p><p></p><p>v3.10 updated with SDK4.1.1 and added lots of devices. USE A SINGLE DATA FIELD setup for all except Instinct2 where you should use a 2-field setup.</p><p></p><p>v3.01 updated with SDK3.1.7 and added new device Venu </p><p></p><p>v3.00 support for lots of new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.95 support for new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.90</p><p>- add Beach Facing Detection measurement as a option before hitting START (calibrate compass, then point watch 12 hand at waves, perpendicular to beach, then go to data field page and get a stable/reliable heading, then hit START)</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • GPS-Position
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Instinct® 2 Instinct® 2, Instinct® 2 - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2 - dēzl™ Edition
  • Instinct® 2S Instinct® 2S, Instinct® 2S - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2S - dēzl™ Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (122 Bewertungen)

Sandra Sanz
26. Juli 2022 | Version 3.10

No funciona en venu 2.

유원상
20. Juli 2022 | Version 3.10

심플하고 사용하기 편리함

Danilo Henrique Secomandi
11. Juli 2022 | Version 3.10

I can't see the app on Venu 2 Plus

Chris Crawford
7. Juni 2022 | Version 3.10

Outstanding for tracking your fun in the ocean! I think of it as essential as my wetsuit. Super job in developing a great data field.

Erwin Morfe
24. April 2022 | Version 3.10

I've been using Surf Tracker V2 for the past several years on my Fenix 5. This is my most used app/data field. I recently got the Fenix 7, I'm glad the app got updated to be compatible with the Fenix 7. Surf Tracker V2 is much better than the Garmin Surf app.

Luiz Paganelli
23. April 2022 | Version 3.10

Venu 2: Only used this app once so far and it's okay. Not sure if I'm not setting it up properly but is there any way make it so the map only shows waves as opposed to paddling too? So I can see all the lines from the waves I caught rather than a massive red scribble.

Gregory Zasinets
10. April 2022 | Version 3.10

This data field works amazing! Epix g2. It tracks every single wave I catch. It’s neck to neck with Dawn Patrol app on Apple Watch. Thank you. I am using it within garmin surf app - the only con that I see is huge battery drain - 2 hours-30%. I don’t know if it’s caused by using garmin surf app with this field or not. But it’s incredible. Thanks again.

Conor Hickey
6. April 2022 | Version 3.10

Have Garmin removed all the stats from the activity review? Just to push the single product of the Instinct Surf? Shocking disregard for customers if so!

Michael
27. März 2022 | Version 3.10

Finally available for my fenix 7. Best data field ever , records surfs better than garmin surf !

Michael
23. März 2022 | Version 3.01

Please make it compatible with fenix 7x ! Love this data field

Carlos
16. März 2022 | Version 3.01

Please, update it to use it on fenix7.

Chris
15. März 2022 | Version 3.01

After using this app on my mk1 for a year and a half now I feel like it’s time to write a review. I have used this app in just about every type of surf and break and multiple beach directions. After systematically testing every reasonable combination of settings i can say I have never once had a wave accurately tracked. This app just doesn’t work and I say that with full confidence. I’m convinced the positive reviews are either paid for or made by those who have never attempted to verify the data it puts out. The only difference between this and the regular surf app is that it gives you wildly inaccurate strokes per minute data and heart rate data along with your track. DO NOT DOWNLOAD

유원상
25. Februar 2022 | Version 3.01

I was using this application very usefully, but I changed my watch to fenix7x and it's not compatible. Please update it so that it can be used in fenix7x.

Luke Noonan
21. Februar 2022 | Version 3.01

Have always loved your app. Never failed. Will it be available for Epix Gen 2 or Fenix 7?

P. Minemountain
8. Dezember 2021 | Version 3.01

Watch: Vivoactive 4 So far my experience with this app has been very satisfactory. Thank you for filling this gap. One point that is probably more related to the watch than to the app: after surfing, with hands and watch wet, it is quite challenging to save the activity by swiping up the watch face. One has to try many times, as the watch does not react to the swipe.

Empinet Benoit
20. November 2021 | Version 3.01

Application qui fonctionne correctement. Dommage qu'on ne puisse visualiser les vagues prises sur le plan (par exemple avec des couleurs différentes de la trajectoire en fonction de la vitesse).

Paul Lomas
20. September 2021 | Version 3.01

Works really well most of the time. Gives lots of info and a good breakdown of stats. It’s a shame it doesn’t track waves individually (on the map) but that’s just being picky.

Joel
29. Mai 2021 | Version 3.01

Only viable alternative for surf tracking

Roman Novotný
25. Februar 2021 | Version 3.01

Not working very well on fenix 6s, but no surf app works well, still best was rip curl watch

Txabi Caballero
26. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

Totally recommended, it works flawlessly and gives precise and thorough information about the session. The only thing I get wrong, because I do not bother, is the direction of the wave (left/right). One day I'll try to make it work too.

Andres Guadix
24. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

No funciona con el 245, no se ancla al menu del reloj.

Ralph S.
23. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

It does`nt work! I tryed every variation. Setting: Measure BeachDir an Start of Activity - on I stay in front of the water (beach behind me) calibrate my compass - check in my watch I go to SUP - Datafield - watch in Dir to the waves - wait for stability Data "BeachDir" press Start. But it dont recording the waves - after Surf I have Zero Data on my watch! Really annoying.

george papoutsakis
16. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

Great tracker! Is ther a way to talk to garmin and work with them to get your tech in the surf app!?

Carlo Galli
16. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

During the session is perfect. You see what you need. At the end of the wave the watch vibes and you can easily see what you have done. Even the worst and mushy wave is detected. On the phone you can see the statistics.

Paolo Barberis
4. Januar 2021 | Version 3.01

non si riesce a scaricare l'app sul 645 music