App Icon

Surf Tracker2

Beschreibung

Surf Tracker: Track your surfing sessions in real time! This data field estimates the number of waves ridden using speed, time and distance thresholds to mark the start and end of a wave ride. Detailed info: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/521/data-field-surf-tracker</p><p></p><p>**This is a data field not an App...this means that you add the data field (ConnectIQ - Surf Tracker) into an existing Activity (SUP, Paddle, etc) and set it to 1-field layout (ie. 1 page). </p>

Neues

v3.01 updated with SDK3.1.7 and added new device Venu </p><p></p><p>v3.00 support for lots of new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.95 support for new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.90</p><p>- add Beach Facing Detection measurement as a option before hitting START (calibrate compass, then point watch 12 hand at waves, perpendicular to beach, then go to data field page and get a stable/reliable heading, then hit START)</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • GPS-Position
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (96 Bewertungen)

KevinC
14. September 2019 | Version 2.95

I have had a Ripcurl Search watch for a number of years and the latest one is not even close to accurate when compared to this app on my 645. I have been wearing both at the same time this app is awesome. Thankyou

Massimo
23. August 2019 | Version 2.95

Same problem as others. Garmin 645, app shows as installed but doesn’t show on the watch either as app, widget of face. It doesn’t show up on garmin connect neither

Rafael Alcala
14. August 2019 | Version 2.95

How I can see the app on the Garmin?

Henne1983
8. August 2019 | Version 2.95

Funktioniert super !

Travis
28. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

In knee high glassy surf it has been very spotty. Saying I have caught 2 waves for every 20 I catch. The information I get for the waves it records is fantastic, just wish it would record more

erik roose
26. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

Works great. 1 potential improvement: I noticed that the information displayed on the watch and recorded for the app is reset to 0 when using the option "resume later".

Kevin Weston
21. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

Incredible . I would say that the track of the waves totals is not exactly all that accurate but it’s pretty awesome to see that you have an idea ballpark figure how many waves that you caught.

David
18. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

I love this data field although for some reason it has stopped working on my Forerunner 935. Is there any problem with it?

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. Juli 2019, bwd1

It is still working fine on my 935... try a watch reboot maybe ?

Boissinot Charles
16. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

Great ! Good job ! Using it with vivoactive hr can be tricky because of the "ignore activity" button on screen when finishing an activity if your fingers are wet!

Chaz
14. Juli 2019 | Version 2.95

Could not find the app on vivoactive hr. How do I uninstall?

Jorge
18. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Powerful, Simple , all data you need is there, I like very much this app and is only one field ( the most important field for a surfer) and you can add water temp, HR etc. Amazing app!!!!

Paddy
18. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Cannot find app in my watch

Zach Sachen
17. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Good stuff. Just used it before I went out today - worked great. Giving it 5 stars because I haven't seen anything that comes close (although there are some I haven't tried since they require an up front fee/payment to try)

Miguel Romero
16. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Doesnt seem to work with Marq devices . Tried the Other and Sup app and it didnt worked

maurojr86
14. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

App shows as installed but it does not show on my device. How do I uninstall it please? Thanks.

Cláudio Alexandre Ferreira Macatrão
13. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

i can't use the app on my forerunner 645, i can't find it on the watch. Can you help me?

Jon Shoemaker
13. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Just conpleted my first session with SurfTrackerV2. You have done a superb job. Took me a few minutes to figure oit how to get the data fields into the SUP activity but in the end it actually taught me a few things about my watch. Your instructions work perfectly. Seriously appreciate all your hard work. Hope Garmin buys this from you but in the mean time i will donate a bit to your work. Thank mate!!!

Gregg
6. Juni 2019 | Version 2.90

Hi, just wondering where I can find the instructions/information for getting started with the app?

Sadie
30. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Great addition. Really should be made part of the default Garmin system for a surf activity. It's great being able to track all my activities including surfing, even if it's a little depressing at times seeing how little time is spent actually up and riding each session lol

Rodiryde
28. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Hi, maybe you could help me. I have recorded the surf session through the SUP Activity as you suggest. Then I really do not know how to charge into Surf Tracker2. Any help? Thank you in advance

Ravetier
13. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Wonderful, thank you! It's should be a garmin app', it would be easier to setup instead of having a layer other an activity. It is great job, thanks a lot.

Yassine Chabbaki
8. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Great app! One question, how can I change the settings? Like the minimum speed? Or the minimum wave time?

Antwort des Entwicklers
9. Mai 2019, bwd1

See this post for how to change settings: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

Yhago
30. März 2019 | Version 2.90

Did a whole session but no wave counted on connect IQ. Yes on my fenix 5 Any reason why?

Luke Noonan
25. März 2019 | Version 2.90

I am disgusted! The average rating is 4.5 it should be 5. This app is amazing other company's charge$$ for less information. This App has always been updated with better information and only wants to make it easier for the watch handles. I have said it before but this app is without a doubt the best surfing App. WELL DONE

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. März 2019, bwd1

Thank you Luke :)

David
4. März 2019 | Version 2.90

I added this data field to the SUP activity following the instructions and it works great! Just go to the activity settings and add the data field.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.