App Icon

Surf Tracker2

Beschreibung

Surf Tracker: Track your surfing sessions in real time! This data field estimates the number of waves ridden using speed, time and distance thresholds to mark the start and end of a wave ride. Detailed info: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/521/data-field-surf-tracker</p><p></p><p>**This is a data field not an App...this means that you add the data field (ConnectIQ - Surf Tracker) into an existing Activity (SUP, Paddle, etc) and set it to 1-field layout (ie. 1 page). </p>

Neues

v3.01 updated with SDK3.1.7 and added new device Venu </p><p></p><p>v3.00 support for lots of new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.95 support for new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.90</p><p>- add Beach Facing Detection measurement as a option before hitting START (calibrate compass, then point watch 12 hand at waves, perpendicular to beach, then go to data field page and get a stable/reliable heading, then hit START)</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • GPS-Position
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (85 Bewertungen)

Jorge
18. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Powerful, Simple , all data you need is there, I like very much this app and is only one field ( the most important field for a surfer) and you can add water temp, HR etc. Amazing app!!!!

Paddy
18. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Cannot find app in my watch

Zach Sachen
17. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Good stuff. Just used it before I went out today - worked great. Giving it 5 stars because I haven't seen anything that comes close (although there are some I haven't tried since they require an up front fee/payment to try)

Miguel Romero
16. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Doesnt seem to work with Marq devices . Tried the Other and Sup app and it didnt worked

maurojr86
14. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

App shows as installed but it does not show on my device. How do I uninstall it please? Thanks.

Cláudio Alexandre Ferreira Macatrão
13. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

i can't use the app on my forerunner 645, i can't find it on the watch. Can you help me?

Jon Shoemaker
13. Juni 2019 | Version 2.95

Just conpleted my first session with SurfTrackerV2. You have done a superb job. Took me a few minutes to figure oit how to get the data fields into the SUP activity but in the end it actually taught me a few things about my watch. Your instructions work perfectly. Seriously appreciate all your hard work. Hope Garmin buys this from you but in the mean time i will donate a bit to your work. Thank mate!!!

Gregg
6. Juni 2019 | Version 2.90

Hi, just wondering where I can find the instructions/information for getting started with the app?

Sadie
30. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Great addition. Really should be made part of the default Garmin system for a surf activity. It's great being able to track all my activities including surfing, even if it's a little depressing at times seeing how little time is spent actually up and riding each session lol

Rodiryde
28. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Hi, maybe you could help me. I have recorded the surf session through the SUP Activity as you suggest. Then I really do not know how to charge into Surf Tracker2. Any help? Thank you in advance

Ravetier
13. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Wonderful, thank you! It's should be a garmin app', it would be easier to setup instead of having a layer other an activity. It is great job, thanks a lot.

Yassine Chabbaki
8. Mai 2019 | Version 2.90

Great app! One question, how can I change the settings? Like the minimum speed? Or the minimum wave time?

Antwort des Entwicklers
9. Mai 2019, bwd1

See this post for how to change settings: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

Yhago
30. März 2019 | Version 2.90

Did a whole session but no wave counted on connect IQ. Yes on my fenix 5 Any reason why?

Luke Noonan
25. März 2019 | Version 2.90

I am disgusted! The average rating is 4.5 it should be 5. This app is amazing other company's charge$$ for less information. This App has always been updated with better information and only wants to make it easier for the watch handles. I have said it before but this app is without a doubt the best surfing App. WELL DONE

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. März 2019, bwd1

Thank you Luke :)

David
4. März 2019 | Version 2.90

I added this data field to the SUP activity following the instructions and it works great! Just go to the activity settings and add the data field.

Mauricio Campos
2. März 2019 | Version 2.90

This app is great! When will be ready for Garmin Instinct?

Tomer
3. Februar 2019 | Version 2.90

**This is a data field not an App...this means that you add the data field (ConnectIQ - Surf Tracker) into an existing Activity (SUP, Paddle, etc) and set it to 1-field layout (ie. 1 page).how?

Cliff Buckingham
1. Februar 2019 | Version 2.90

I have only just purchased a Fenix 5x and trying to figure everything out. Surf Traver v2 sounds like a great app, but..... How about some detailed instructions on how to install this data field??? Not everyone is a expert on Garmin apps. I am trying to add it to the SUP activity.

Mikel
31. Januar 2019 | Version 2.90

the application seems great to me. nevertheless, it is the second time that happens to me, that the data obtained in the surftracker session is not transferred to my mobile or to my computer. it is as if the application had disappeared, but because of what the clock shows, it is still installed. Why can this happen?

Juan PC
31. Januar 2019 | Version 2.90

I downloaded the app but it doesn’t appear on the phone or in the watch. I have a fénix 5 plus What could be happening???? Please help

Antwort des Entwicklers
31. Januar 2019, bwd1

"What could be happening?" - not reading the instructions perhaps? It is a data field not an app. Add it to an existing activity.

Demangeon Maxime
7. Januar 2019 | Version 2.90

Bonjour, comment lance t'on l'application sur la montre je ne la trouve pas ??? Merci

Greg Hallinan
6. Januar 2019 | Version 2.90

Took a little while for me to get this dialed in (operator error not developer error), but now this is one of my favorite data fields on the whole watch. Great job...the recent enhancement of direction detection before your surf is super helpful, since I live on an island and where I am surfing is constantly changing. Mahalo!

Thomaz Nestlehner
18. Dezember 2018 | Version 2.90

Having trouble adjusting settings for regular surfing. I get lots of false positives. I usually surf in Encinitas, California and currently have parameters set up as 10-6-15-10 W(270),35... added min distance and false positives were less frequent. Sometimes I get them when paddling back to the outside after ducking a wave. I'm wondering if loss of GPS connectivity is causing it... Please help!

Borja
4. Oktober 2018 | Version 2.90

I can't make the surf mode work on forerunner 935

Xavi Ribo
21. September 2018 | Version 2.90

Had, the sync problems on my Fenix 3, got Fenix 5, and it works Perfect. Great App, a really useful tool for surfing and stand up paddling. If it would be possible to enter a decimal in the data fields would great. If not, it is great.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.