App Icon

Mappily Mapping

Beschreibung

The best Garmin mapping app for running, walking and cycling. There's no catch! No need for native maps. Live zoomable mapping with downloadable maps that reorient in your direction of travel. Follow routes, get off-route warnings and configure up to 10 data fields on 2 screens. Simple email registration at mappily.info required to enable maps. </p><p></p><p>For help, email us at [email protected] Once registered you get access to all the features below:</p>

Neues

0.0.31</p><p> -Fixed layout issues on Venu 2 when fields have titles displayed</p><p> -Fixed a bug with the auto-lap crashing a number of devices.</p><p> -Fixed a bug where up/down selection in the auto-lap distance was inverted.</p><p>0.0.30</p><p> - Fixed a Lap distance display issue on Forerunner 55 (thanks Marco)</p><p> - Fixed an issue with the app crashing due to invalid lap distances for a small number of users. </p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • BLE-Kommunikation
  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • FIT-Dateien (Aktivitätsaufzeichnungen)
  • GPS-Position
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (79 Bewertungen)

Kyle Rosinke
23. Oktober 2021 | Version 0.0.31

First trial run of this app had a "waiting for GPS" message on the main screen for the duration of a 4 hour hike. It was also giving me a "error c300" when I tried to load a route during the same hike. The app did manage to correctly track my distance and elevation, so I don't know why the map didn't work. I'll be trying it again tomorrow and update my review if the app works. Watch, garmin vivoactive 4.

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. Oktober 2021, davidc99

Sorry to hear you had trouble. I suggest loading the watch's native GPS app and checking that is able to get a GPS fix. Mappily simply asks the watch to turn on GPS. Also, make doubly sure you have connectivity to the Internet on your watch via your phone when loading routes. Error 300 is a connection timeout, which would also explain why the map doesn't load (but it doesn't explain why the waiting for gps message never disappears). There are no other reports of connectivity issues at the moment, so it should be a local issue. If you still have issues, please email at [email protected] with details and we'll troubleshoot it.

Tim
23. Oktober 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Excellent app. I love it!

Laurie Carpenter
20. Oktober 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Such a brilliant app. Just used it to follow gpx routes and hike 400km Coast2Coast across Italy with my Forerunner 55. Has turned my great watch into a fantastic watch. Will definitely be donating. Thank you!

Antwort des Entwicklers
20. Oktober 2021, davidc99

Thanks for the great review. Glad you like it. It's nice to hear the ways people are making good use of the app. All donations gratefully received!

Jeremy K. Barbosa
10. Oktober 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Cannot register my Forerunner 55, how can I generate the code needed?

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. Oktober 2021, davidc99

Hi, You can contact me directly at [email protected] rather than leaving a review if you have an issue. If you register at mappily.info it will prompt you with instructions to generate the code. You need to open the menu in the app on the watch. The button/screen press to open the menu is specific to the watch, but the wizard should will you through that. Any issues, email us at [email protected]

Oscar Gine Sech
28. September 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Fantastic app on my Venu 2. Thanks a lot and congratulations!!!

Richy
23. September 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Fantastic app with ultra fast support.

彡ЌĄRMĄ彡
18. September 2021 | Version 0.0.31

Wow, very promising, keep up the good work!

Pradeep Verghese
15. September 2021 | Version 0.0.31

By far the best map app on garmin. Only issue I have is I use the offline map mode(80m zoom), it doesn't draw the whole screen most of the time. Seems like the redraw phase is not completing. It works if I don't use the offline map mode and draws the complete screen when in the activity.

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. September 2021, davidc99

Hi. Are you using a forerunner or other device with low memory. If so, o It's possible the app is adapting to prevent the device from running out of memory. Either way, drop us a mail at [email protected] with details and we'll take a look and work out what's going on. David

Sebu
13. September 2021 | Version 0.0.30

Seems to work fine with short test walk. Is it possible to leave the app in background, so that I could access notifications and other screens of the watch? Now it seems that you can only exit from the app.

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. September 2021, davidc99

Hi, As far as I'm aware that's not possible because of the way Garmin apps work. If you've seen other apps able to do that, let me know at [email protected] thanks. David

Joecooldoo
13. September 2021 | Version 0.0.30

I love this app! It does everything I need. Two problems: when downloading an offline map, if the map is to large and there isn't enough space on the watch, the app will crash. Second, when pausing an activity the time display and distance keep running. It doesn't actually record it when it's paused, so when you save the activity, it's fine. But I use this for Physical Education, so it would be nice to have these fixed. Nice app though. :~)

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. September 2021, davidc99

Hi - thanks for the great review. Not sure why it crashes, but we'll take a look. It should pop up to say Storage Full. Thanks for highlighting the distance issue It's reading that from the Garmin activity which is controlled by the watch itself so not sure why it does that. The Total Time will continue to tick regardless. If you're not using that field and it looks like it's still ticking drop us a mail at [email protected] and we'll investigate. David

Gilles Gabard
11. September 2021 | Version 0.0.30

Very good app. The "offline 80m map" feature is working properly on my venu2s. One feature is missing to my eyes: a warning when approaching a coming turn on the trace. With this, it will be the best app for the venu2s

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. September 2021, davidc99

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review. We've had a few requests for turn warnings so it is something we're considering. Keep a eye out for updates, but no promises at this stage. David

Yannik
6. September 2021 | Version 0.0.29

To make a long story short, by far the best navigation app I've ever tested! And it's free to use, although I'll probably donate to the developer soon, since the app is so great.

Gilles Gabard
5. September 2021 | Version 0.0.28

Very good app Fully fonctionnal on venu 2s Used to walk with dwmap with premium account, but i will switch to this app now.

Antwort des Entwicklers
5. September 2021, davidc99

Thanks for the great review. I used to use dwmap and wrote this because I couldn't find an app that did exactly what I wanted. Glad to hear you're getting good use out of it. Look out for updates over the next couple of weeks which will make maps even better.

Libor Nedas
4. September 2021 | Version 0.0.28

So far works well...

Lara Balquin
4. September 2021 | Version 0.0.28

Map is not loading with my forerunner 55

Antwort des Entwicklers
4. September 2021, davidc99

Hi - sorry to hear it's not working. The first thing to check is that you have the watch connected to your phone and that the phone definitely has Internet connectivity. If you've checked both those things and the map is blank, please drop us an email at [email protected] and we'll sort it out. David

Scott Brady
28. August 2021 | Version 0.0.28

Nice app. Runs well on my Venu 2 with no companion app. Developer is very responsive to questions and issues.

PePark
24. August 2021 | Version 0.0.27

I am a lifetime premium dwmap user and love dwmap. It hurts to say, but mappily really is better in the background maps thing than dwmap and its easier to read the map at a glance. Dwmap still has more features and a way better web interface but the core feature - mapping - ist great on mappily. Few improvements: the data screen doesnt look as pleasing. I'd much prefer the plain black background with white text for looks and for battery life (just like the built in apps on the Venu). White Background is very bright at night and burns faster through your battery if you have a Amoled-device like my Venu 2. Also it'd be great if we can have more than 4 data fields. Nevertheless great app!

Subham ( Jackey )
24. August 2021 | Version 0.0.27

Not working in fr 245. After getting the gps signal it shows IQ sign/image and stuck.

Antwort des Entwicklers
24. August 2021, davidc99

Hi - it would be great if you could drop me your details at [email protected] so we can investigate this and get it fixed.

mark cameron
23. August 2021 | Version 0.0.27

Super clever, always thought it strange maps weren't native on my fenix 6, now I have them. Only feedback, can we not have activity type "trail run" as an option?

Antwort des Entwicklers
23. August 2021, davidc99

Thanks for the review Mark and glad you're enjoying the app. We kept the activity types simple. Garmin supports 20 or 30 and choosing which to support beyond the basic ones is tricky. Could you change the activity type post-run for now? (Keep an eye out for updates. We're regularly making improvements.)

Jos de Laat
22. August 2021 | Version 0.0.27

Installed the app a couple of months ago. First GPX loading immediately failed... but... reached out to the developer and within a couple of hours the issue was solved. So, 1 extra star for the support :-) About the app. I used it a lot in the past couple of weeks on unknown terrain. I did create GPX files at home and loaded them into my Mappily profile. Result: The app works good on my Forerunner 245 and it is friendly to use. During the running sometimes the map disappears, or the map turns slowly, but overall the performance is ok. Some wishes (to make it a five star ;-) ): 1) Would be great if the color of the guidance path can be changed. The current blue color is the same as the water color on the maps and in areas with water it is not always clear (especially when you run next to a river). Proposal: Make it the same green color as the default GPX line in the Garmin app. 2) A second wish: It would be great if the app on the watch has the opportunity to store multiple gpx files. Currently you need your phone to change to a different file.

Andrew
22. August 2021 | Version 0.0.27

I do like the app, But I do find it lacking at the same time...Firstly can we have a light scheme for the map? Whilst Black is ok for night use I personally prefer light scheme during day time for my maps as I find it easier to use..Also could we have a choice of maps? say the nice basic ones for those who are using round towns or on roads etc and something similar to opentopo's for hiking and mtb activities as the current on is not really suitable due to lack of detail... Also could we have the coordinates/location as a display field? Only other issue I have is once the zoom was beyond 240m. eg 1000m the map is always blank... thank you for your hard work and hope it continues....

Antwort des Entwicklers
22. August 2021, davidc99

Glad you're enjoying the app and thanks for the review. Unfortunately there are some compromises to be made on these devices due to their severe lack of hardware resources. To enable rotatable maps where you always remain centred requires a different approach to drawing the map view, which in turn makes varying the style resource intensive. This is the same reason zooming out simplifies the view. Retaining that detail would crash the watch. The garmin watches with maps built-in typically have adequate resources, but of course that would make the app redundant. You'll find every garmin app makes some sort of compromise. We think Mappily makes the best ones. :)

Charl Plank
14. August 2021 | Version 0.0.26

Distance to end disappeared

Antwort des Entwicklers
21. August 2021, davidc99

Hi - If you're referring to a data field, I'm afraid this was never one of the options.

Demanet
12. August 2021 | Version 0.0.25

I can't find the routes I download on the app. Forunner 55

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. August 2021, davidc99

Hi, Sorry to hear you're having trouble. Can you please drop us a mail at [email protected] and we'll sort out your issue. It's hard do diagnose without details, but uploaded routes are available under the app menu. It should be the top option.

Chris Moore
10. August 2021 | Version 0.0.25

Great stuff!

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. August 2021, davidc99

Thanks Chris. It's always nice to hear people are using and enjoying the app

Marco DB
9. August 2021 | Version 0.0.25

Really essential application!!! 10+ Keep it up!! (Garmin Forerunner 55)

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. August 2021, davidc99

Thanks Marco. Appreciate the positive review.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.