App Icon

Couch to 5k running app

Beschreibung

If you are taking part in a Couch to 5k training plan, either as a new runner, or as a training companion, then this data field could be just what you need. </p><p></p><p>During a workout session it provides a count-down timer showing the time left for the current phase of the workout. As you transition between walk/run stages it shows a prompt indicating that it is time to Walk or Jog. There are also vibration prompts 10 seconds before a transition and optionally each 1 minute during the countdown to keep you motivated.</p>

Neues

Version 1.0.1 has been updated to support new devices</p><p>Version 1.0.2 has been updated to support new devices</p><p>Version 1.0.3 has been updated to support new devices</p><p>Version 1.0.4 has been updated to reinstate support for D2 air and using the Garmin SDK version 3.2.5</p><p>Version 1.0.5 has been updated to support new devices and also make the 1 minute motivational alert optional (defaults to off)

Weitere Informationen

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (114 Bewertungen)

Matthew James
14. Mai 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Love it, really frustrated Garmin hadn't written one themselves but this is great. Would love a countdown on the screen to help know what stage you are at i.e. run 3 of 8 etc but still this is fantastic, thank you

Brian Larson
24. April 2022 | Version 1.0.5

This is a fantastic data field. I love that you can change what day you are in within connect iq settings. Nearly all of the bad reviews are because people don't know how to use their watch. READ OR WATCH VIDEO ON GARMIN DATA FIELD. Since this is a data field you can integrate right into the run activity with screens however you like. My setting is 3 screens. Screen 1 is 3 fields...this on top, pace mid and HR bottom. I then have a 2nd screen that is distance, totally time and Avg HR. Last screen is HR zone. Love it!

Eloise
8. April 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Once you know how to add it as a data field (thankfully I knew how to do this already) it was easy to use, and was helpful to be able to change the next run if needed. So good to have a couch25k that isn't a phone app or podcast. I agree with another comment that it would be good to have an audible notification.

Torvald Verpe
31. März 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Would be nice to have HR-zone top-screen, and the HR-number under the timer, can i change that in the datafield myself?

Sharon Calma
23. März 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Not able to install. Emailed developer 13 no response.

Peter Davies
17. März 2022 | Version 1.0.5

This is a good data field and if you need to step back or repeat a stage it is easy to do. I used in on my Venu but please make it compatible with the Instinct 2.

Stephen Doran
15. März 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Don't know how to find and use this once it's been installed

JoshCWilson
2. Februar 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Works well as a data field. I had to redo a couple of my c25k weeks and was able to "rewind" in the settings.

Kim Robertson
20. Januar 2022 | Version 1.0.5

This looks like a great data field for running. Some of the reviews below are due to user error I think, as this is a sata field for your running app and not an app itself.

Hayley Heard
15. Januar 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Installed but can’t seem to find how to add it onto the watch or garmin app. Any ideas plz

RobNesto
29. Dezember 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Can someone please answer old mates question below. I’d also like to add it to my 6x solar

Graeme Reynolds
24. Dezember 2021 | Version 1.0.5

What are the steps to add this to a Fenix 6x Pro, once it’s been installed?

Colin Bauerle
22. Dezember 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Works great. I used to be super into running averaging 15-20 miles per week. I got a few injuries (not running related) and a couple surgeries in the past 2 years so I haven't been able to run in quite a while. I've been using this for about 2 weeks now to get myself back into running shape and it has worked very well to keep me progressing at a slow yet productive rate to avoid injuring myself. Not sure if it would be possible or not, but is there a way you could add an audible notification to play through connected headphones when switching between running and walking? Thanks!

Danielle Foley
23. November 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Absolutely this program.. It is so hard to believe week 5 and I’m actually running after over 30 years.. So easy to install and follow

M
22. November 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Only a few little things keep me from giving this a 5 star, it's an excellent data field. Is there a way to edit the font size of the timer? It's so small that it's hard to read while running. If there is a way to edit that this would absolutely be a 5 star data field.

Steve Wallace
28. Oktober 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Does exactly what I want it to do. The only request might be to have an interval counter that tells you X/Y interval so you know how many intervals are left but otherwise it performs exceptionally well!

Michael Hattenhauer
26. September 2021 | Version 1.0.5

I love this data field. Moved to a forerunner 945 LTE and it is no longer available. I wish it was compatible.

TriGal77
13. September 2021 | Version 1.0.5

can some one show how to get this on my 945. i for the life of me can not find the data field/app to get it to work. i shows downloaded but i don't see it on my watch. thanks

Roy Ramon
10. September 2021 | Version 1.0.5

I love this app! Having successfully completed C25K years ago I really disliked carrying my phone and listening for prompts. This go around I was happy to find this app as a data field and the vibration cues work great for me. Happy user and plan on donating since I like it so much.

danweb74
4. September 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Just started using this, and for a simple watch based couch 2 5k it just works. Recommend if you just want simple progression based intervals I really want a 2 day per week variant, but Garmin don't do one either.

Kate Jackson
5. August 2021 | Version 1.0.5

I LOVE this app! The fact I don't have to have my phone or headphones on is so liberating. I've recently bought an EdgeGear watch strap so I can see my watch on my hand and it makes it all soooo easy to just enjoy getting back into running after injury. Thank you! I've set my first data field to C25K, and yesterday I set my second to my Stryd, but since I've done this I've lost the walk/run visual prompts on the watch. Is there any way to adjust the settings so they show, or is it a conflict with the 2 data fields? Thanks for any help in advance! Kate

Franklin Atchley
3. August 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Has potential, but as a first time user it was a bit aggravating. Is there a way to have the timer labeled "jog" and "walk" during the countdown? It took me forever to figure out the 5min countdown was a warm up. Maybe label warm up and cool down as well. As hard as it was to install this thing, it could stand to be a little more user friendly.

Mare
28. Juli 2021 | Version 1.0.5

Great app!! Or should I say data field…? I’m new to garmin so I had to play with the watch to follow the creators instructions to use this but it’s worked beautifully since. I am NOT a natural runner but have really enjoyed the simplicity of this guidance as I painfully put each foot forward. Thank you for sharing your creation with us!

Shona
24. Juli 2021 | Version 1.0.4

Really good after working out how to add it to my watch (forerunner245) here is a quick guide which might help out others: After installing, copy activity (run) then rename it on the watch to whatever, I did C25K. Then select the new activity (C25K) on the watch to use it. Arrow up to Options (^Options) > C25K Settings > Data Screens > scroll down > +Add New > Custom Data > Field 1 '000' > ConnectIQ Fields > Couch To 5k. Thereafter it should be fairly easy to continue to use.

Hannah
1. Juli 2021 | Version 1.0.4

Thank you for making this! Worked so well for me on the Venu, just completed week 9 and it’s been so useful in keeping track of all the intervals