App Icon

TidalFlow

Beschreibung

A simple visualization of the current day's tides with respect to dawn, sunrise, daylight, sunset, dusk and night times. TidalFlow serves as a great aid when planning activities in and around the water.</p><p></p><p>IMPORTANT: Free to use, but please read the Fair Usage Policy FIRST: http://bit.ly/tidalflow-fairusage</p><p></p><p>User Guide: http://bit.ly/tidalflow-userguide</p><p></p><p>TidalFlow can be configured in 2 ways:</p>

Neues

Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service.</p><p>Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFlow operational and free: paypal.me/hermot</p><p>Support Forum: http://bit.ly/tidalflow-forum</p><p>Changelog: http://bit.ly/tidalflow-changelog

Anforderungen

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • GPS-Position
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (70 Bewertungen)

CoolManGuy
4. August 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Great, but what is the datum? Also why does the watch show “throttled” at night?

Eric K.
3. August 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Thanks to the author for this very useful widget! Some improvements could be made to the data retrieval speed as it is a bit slow. It would be great to have it update automatically once each morning or something so that data would always be there waiting when the widget is called up. I love the layout and the information seems accurate for our area. The only serious issue I've found is that when I needed it today, it didn't work. Instead, I received a message "throttled: daily quota for the day exceeded" and no data. I'm guessing this is because the api key is being used by too many people. It would be great if we could enter our own api key from whatever service is being used like many of us do when using openweather based widgets and watch faces. Still, this is a very nice widget and I'd recommend it to others. :-)

Matt Garcia
15. Juli 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Nice and clean format with the graph and numbers below. I like that you can set the coordinates. It's easy for me to get accurate tide levels being in the Santa Cruz region where there are plenty of tide stations to pull from. A few things that would make this app totally complete: 1) Some x-axis lines for the height for every whole foot value 2) The current height level when you're looking at it (wherever the red line is at) 3) Being able to look ahead for a few days. I'd gladly throw down a nice donation if it had these features

Lee
13. Juli 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Love it, works great

vince geisler
12. Juli 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Unsafe. When you really need it it displays "duplicate request" Do not use! Complely unsafe, Garmin should pull this app for safety reasons.

Juan Jose terrer
28. Juni 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Bigger fonts and present height please ,thanks you

Garrett Banuk
27. Juni 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Works well for getting today's tides, but there's no way to see tomorrow or later tides so it's not useful for planning.

Oli
26. Juni 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Like the look of it but very inaccurate, well off by few hours which defeats the point.

João Ramalho
10. Juni 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Seems very cool but it always show: Getting tides Response: -2. Try messing up with the settings, coordinates or GPS, or more distance but doesn't work.

Mark Collinson
21. Mai 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Very accurate. Not a problem for me for todays tides. would give 5 stars if we could have option to move forward and see the next 4 - 7 days prediction. I'd even pay for this.

Jeff Bramble
19. April 2020 | Version 2.6.0

5 stars for look and feel. The data is off by a bit but for what I use it for it’s not a game changer. It’s accurate enough for me to determine if tide is high or low. I don’t care about exact minute tide is at its peak. The negative reviews are due to the actual data that the dev is using so no fault to them. If you are worried about accuracy then use your smart phone.

Jack de Ruijter
11. April 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Nice and clear but not accurate, I live on the coast and if it is low water according to the app then it is actually high. Number x the GPS reset but does not solve the problem.

Peter Loveday
2. April 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Tide data is inaccurate. Tried using gos and inputting the lat and long myself. Would be a great widget if it was accurate

Eran Schwartz
4. März 2020 | Version 2.6.0

App work great. Download is easy, relevant data present...thank you.

Stephen Smith
20. Februar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Best Tidal Widget available! Works a treat in my widgets section. Allows a fast glance to see what the tides are doing including sunrise and sunset times. By far the best out there! Great job!!

Jorge Davalos
19. Februar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Hi. I installed the widget and it doesn’t connect. How does it works? I have the gsp use already. But no data.

Keagan Neveling
22. Januar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

App is great. Would have 5 stars if you could view the future tides. Even just for the next day.

Graeme Collard
10. Januar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Fantastic little app, works well and displays a huge amount on information very neatly. Read and follow the user guide which made setting it up easy and how it sitting on my watch ready for the weekend :-) Better than other solutions because - it's not a data field - so you don't need to be in an activity to see it. - It only relies on GPS once (or a manual location entry) so it does't need GPS to be active in order to function. Fails over to the last data it fetched if is doesn't have a network connection - isn't a watch face so I only have to see it when I want it Perfect. Delighted.

mseboulton
7. Januar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Doesn’t work for venu at all.

Andrea G
7. Januar 2020 | Version 2.6.0

Fantastic!!! Great job! It would be even better if we could see the tide for the next few days: I often use tide charts to see what will be the tide tomorrow!

Ryan
31. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.6.0

Love this. Took me a little bit to figure out how to get it working. Once I read the reviews and realized you need the Lat Long from World tides info site it’s been working perfect. Thank you.

aitoroiangu
25. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.6.0

Not working in fenix 6 pro, it says open to refresh and there a IQ logo with alert symbol, I had neither the choice to fix it in IQ app

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. Dezember 2019, HermoT

Update your firmware

Valentina Basile
23. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.6.0

Don’t download if you want accurate information. Tried GPS and inputting lat/lon data to see if it would correct it. Still nothing

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. Dezember 2019, HermoT

Have you tested it on the worldtides website first? Maybe do that before giving an unfair rating, or contact me first.

Rio
19. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.6.0

Always only show Getting rides..., and Response -2

Ignacio
11. Dezember 2019 | Version 2.6.0

Perfect widget. I love it. Works great!!!

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.