App Icon

TidalFlow - End of Life (discontinued)

Beschreibung

END-OF-LIFE NOTICE:</p><p>Due to changes in my private life (since October 2019), I have stopped all updates and correspondence for all of my Garmin CIQ apps. I did however renew the Worldtides subscriptions continuously in order for the TidalFace and TidalFlow apps to continue working. Unfortunately, since the start of the pandemic, crowdfunding through donations have dried up and therefor I am not able to continue renewing the subscriptions. I will however continue renewing the Worldtides subscription for as long as enough funds are raised through crowdfunding (paypal donations), but I am completely stopping all support and correspondence with immediate effect. There will be no further replies to support emails or app reviews. It's been an unforgettable journey and I thank all my supporters, especially those that have donated over the past few years to make it possible to offer this service.</p>

Neues

Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service.</p><p>Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFlow operational and free: paypal.me/hermot

Anforderungen

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • GPS-Position
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (90 Bewertungen)

Jeff Bramble
19. April 2020

5 stars for look and feel. The data is off by a bit but for what I use it for it’s not a game changer. It’s accurate enough for me to determine if tide is high or low. I don’t care about exact minute tide is at its peak. The negative reviews are due to the actual data that the dev is using so no fault to them. If you are worried about accuracy then use your smart phone.

Jack de Ruijter
11. April 2020

Nice and clear but not accurate, I live on the coast and if it is low water according to the app then it is actually high. Number x the GPS reset but does not solve the problem.

Peter Loveday
2. April 2020

Tide data is inaccurate. Tried using gos and inputting the lat and long myself. Would be a great widget if it was accurate

Eran Schwartz
4. März 2020

App work great. Download is easy, relevant data present...thank you.

Stephen Smith
20. Februar 2020

Best Tidal Widget available! Works a treat in my widgets section. Allows a fast glance to see what the tides are doing including sunrise and sunset times. By far the best out there! Great job!!

Jorge Davalos
19. Februar 2020

Hi. I installed the widget and it doesn’t connect. How does it works? I have the gsp use already. But no data.

Keagan Neveling
22. Januar 2020

App is great. Would have 5 stars if you could view the future tides. Even just for the next day.

Graeme Collard
10. Januar 2020

Fantastic little app, works well and displays a huge amount on information very neatly. Read and follow the user guide which made setting it up easy and how it sitting on my watch ready for the weekend :-) Better than other solutions because - it's not a data field - so you don't need to be in an activity to see it. - It only relies on GPS once (or a manual location entry) so it does't need GPS to be active in order to function. Fails over to the last data it fetched if is doesn't have a network connection - isn't a watch face so I only have to see it when I want it Perfect. Delighted.

mseboulton
7. Januar 2020

Doesn’t work for venu at all.

Andrea G
7. Januar 2020

Fantastic!!! Great job! It would be even better if we could see the tide for the next few days: I often use tide charts to see what will be the tide tomorrow!

Ryan
31. Dezember 2019

Love this. Took me a little bit to figure out how to get it working. Once I read the reviews and realized you need the Lat Long from World tides info site it’s been working perfect. Thank you.

aitoroiangu
25. Dezember 2019

Not working in fenix 6 pro, it says open to refresh and there a IQ logo with alert symbol, I had neither the choice to fix it in IQ app

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. Dezember 2019, HermoT

Update your firmware

Valentina Basile
23. Dezember 2019

Don’t download if you want accurate information. Tried GPS and inputting lat/lon data to see if it would correct it. Still nothing

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. Dezember 2019, HermoT

Have you tested it on the worldtides website first? Maybe do that before giving an unfair rating, or contact me first.

Rio
19. Dezember 2019

Always only show Getting rides..., and Response -2

Ignacio
11. Dezember 2019

Perfect widget. I love it. Works great!!!

Lemonskye
11. Dezember 2019

In NZ, could not get it to work and no error msg to point to what might be wrong

Henrik Csuri
6. Dezember 2019

Works great on Vivoactive 3, just had to wait until my watch downloaded the latest OS update.

Hugo Pereira
2. Dezember 2019

Very, very nice. Works perfectly on my forerunner 245. Thank you very much.

baida88
26. November 2019

Pretty much every bit of data about the tides are wrong. About 1.5 to 2hrs off for hi and low tides. Using 'world tides' as the data base is the issue

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. November 2019, HermoT

Go complain elsewhere then. If the back end service is the issue, don’t blame the app.

Fabien Hermel
24. November 2019

I can t get it working on my Garmin Fenix 6S saphire. Maybe i m missing something

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. November 2019, HermoT

You won’t get help if you give 1 star ratings without any effort to contact me through the proper channels.

Robert Baker
19. November 2019

Nice looking app but unfortunately the tide times are wrong even after changing GPS settings.

Antwort des Entwicklers
30. Dezember 2019, HermoT

Please contact me first before giving an unfair rating.

Waleed Salhien
17. November 2019

I just installed this on my Garmin Fenix 6.. for some reason it installs easily but then when I click on the widget , it does not work and shows the IQ! Icon. Any help would be great.

GorkaPu
12. November 2019

Hi, with the last updated the application doesn't work. Before was great.

Steve Davies
11. November 2019

Appears it does not work for Vivoactive 3?

Karl Bröker
5. November 2019

Nice App, but unusable if your location of interest is not listed in „worldtides.info“, the source oft he data. I am astonished, that you have to pay for such limited set of data. For example: Hamburg, the 3rd biggest harbour in Europe is not listed in „worldtides.info“ . Okay, it is 100 km to the coast, but we have a tide with approx. 4 to 5m height. The next point listed is 100 km far away from Hamburg, so the App is unusable for me. I give you 4 stars for the App because it looks nice with all necessary information’s. 1 star less because I would expect a warning, if the location is more than 5 km, or whatever you write in this field exceeds the distance to the next point with data.

Antwort des Entwicklers
5. November 2019, HermoT

Please contact me to better explain this. Hamburg is actually listed in tide stations on worldtides website.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.