App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Beschreibung

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. </p>

Neues

Support for MARQ™ Golfer added</p><p>Support for Venu™ Mercedes-Benz® Collection added</p><p>Enable use of back button to scroll through menu in order to unlock screen/pause/resume/save (improvement for wet hands).</p><p>Add app setting to automatically lock screen after session start/resume</p><p>Harden unintentional exit from screen lock</p><p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • FIT-Dateien (Aktivitätsaufzeichnungen)
  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • GPS-Position
  • Sensordaten (d. h. ANT+, Herzfrequenz, Kompass)
  • Verlauf für Herzfrequenz, Barometer, Temperatur und Höhe
  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (683 Bewertungen)

Carl_Beukes
8. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

The data fields are interesting and the easy to change. The GPS needs work and is all over the place comparing to Garmin Open Water activity which after some updates are really good. I also suggest a better start/stop function for the activity.

Facu
8. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

this app has been one of the best installation that I had made in my Garmin. I bought this watch just for running purpose, but later on, making some research on the internet, I found this app to measure my swimming training (because also I swim), and after trying different alternatives, I stick with this app for many reasons: The GPS is the most accurate comparing to other swim apps, giving the exact distance A lot of data field yo play with it, choosing whatever you want to see The pool settings works perfectly, using different sensors to know when the pool's lap ends Many other reasons that makes this app so Good

Jim ONeill
8. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

I love the app and the gps view that shows me the lake and the lines that I am swimming. It helps me with my sighting. The yardage errors on the high side. I registered 2900 yards this morning while a friend had Garmin outdoor swim app that was 1900 yards. I will continue to use. Cheers

Nick Hollis
7. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

Simple to get up and running without change. Configuring looks a bit daunting though. Shared with my swim buddy. I have a Wahoo ant+ HR belt but can't find out how to link it.

Kayla
7. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

I used this for the first time tonight. Seemed fairly accurate, although the accuracy will depend on the specific watch and the rate the watch is pinging satellites. I swam a supposed to be 1.2 mile course and my watch showed 1.4 which may have been the case since it was very choppy out tonight. I'm looking forward to trying it more. It is a little learning curve on how to stop the watcj and make sure everything is locked up. Lots of data screens if you are into that kind of thing

Štěpán Koželuh
7. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

If I am swimming with cardio atcivity on tells me higher hearth rate than this app, wheres the problem?

Martin Ohlson
7. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

Looks good at first glance but in reality its not very useful. Using it on my Vivoactive 4, which doesnt have native open water swimming. As mentioned by many others the distance is way off and the app distances differ from what gets uploaded in the end. I know I'm swimming 250m lengths (Google maps) and the app mostly shows the correct length, but when its uploaded its substracted by about half, so each length is about 125m instead. Sometimes it doesn't pick up a lap at all, so both the time and distance looks like it was paused during a lap. Too bad this isnt working properly, since it seems to be affect by bugs, not faulty sensors, so the developer should be able to correct it...

Judith
6. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

It's a good app if your watch haven't the option for open water. A possible improvement could be make a more friendly UI. It will be great to get basic info in just one quick look while you are usin it!

Sanderrr
6. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

The app works fine what I expected I am glad that we have a serious app for openwater swimming. The onlything that I can find is that the distance may not really accurate. The distance in the watchscreen is 100 till 200 meters higher than the final information in Connect. Does this have to do with something with gps and water?

Chloe Johnson
5. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

Very useful app, especially if you have a watch that does not recognise open water swimming as an activity. I haven't been able to convert from yards to meters; otherwise it would be a 5* app review from me.

Debbie
4. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

Works very well if you are prepared to use it as a general guide. Distance and heart rate may not be accurate but this can be due to external factors such as GPS and water. I do not have the strap hr monitor but imagine accuracy would be fine if I did. I recommend as at least it recognises an open water swim which the watch does not do on its on. Easy to use and provides lots of information.

Dirk Wessels
4. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

Dankr

Andrew Barclay
3. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

On first look through it looks promising can’t wait to test it out properly!

Alexandre Box
3. August 2020 | Version 2.2.2

L'auto screen touch n'est pas une bonne solution, car pour faire une pause, il faut toucher plusieurs bouton. Il faudrait que la pause soit accessible directement et sans devoir déverrouiller la montre

Hoydalh
2. August 2020 | Version 2.2.1

La aplicación se ve bien. Echo de menos el campo de datos swolf. también a primera vista me resultó diferente la pantalla con 4 datos porque estoy acostumbrado a la pantalla de Garmin que la organiza un campo de datos arriba, dos campos en medio y uno abajo. Gracias por la aplicación.

Roger Marlowe
2. August 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Promising but interface is clumsy on vivoactive3. I have my screen set to be locked for apps but swim app does its own lock thing so I complete a swim and discover the app never recorded anything. Swim app needs to work like bike and cardio to be easier to use.

Alexandre Box
2. August 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Super app. Dommage qu'il n'y a pas de traduction en français. Les réglages seraient plus simple à faire. Merci

Stefan
2. August 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Just swam around 2.5km in nearby lake, i mostly want to know time i spent swimming, cause all of fhe other data is kinda useless due to inaccuracy of gps, heart rate on wrist,... Therefore the app runs well for me, but if i wanted to go in detail, gps and routing would be the worst points to mention!

Domenico
1. August 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Top!

Gordon McLean
31. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Measures distance and calories correctly. GPS and max speed was a bit off.

EGHarris
31. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Finally accurate open water swim tracking! I have a Vivoactive and therefore no default open water tracking ability. This app worked perfectly when I placed it in a swim baguoy.

Hans Held
31. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

ideal für das Schwimmen im Baggersee!

Maxim Hayan
30. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Using this app to register my open water swimming with Vivoactive 3 watch. I love the way how the data is presented on the summary screen, would still be glad to have a SWOLF score there as well. Another option that I would like to have is the fast pause-restart option (for example, linked to the long button press). For the rest: really happy with the app!!

Pascal
30. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Using the app on my forerunner 245, loving it so far! It has all the things I need, only the layout is open for debate....

Igi2k16
29. Juli 2020 | Version 2.2.1

Hi, I use the first active garmin vivoactive. With regard to the APP, I believe the quantity and processing of the data collected is excellent. Personally I solved the problem of inaccurate detection of distances and of the track by placing the vivoactive on the head, making the device integral with the elastic of the swimming goggles. This measure has made it possible to have reliable measurements of all the variables registered by the app. Obviously, as reported by many, if the device is kept on the wrist, both the distances and the track cannot be progressive but are the sum of all the distances between successive points acquired by the GPS. I would be grateful and happy to try the PREMIUM version and I am immediately available to perform the tests and tests necessary to improve (if possible) the app (swimming every day at sea). Thanks for making this app available and congratulations. Salve, io utilizzo il garmin vivoactive prima serie. Relativamente all’APP ritengo sia ottima la quantità e l'elaborazione dei dati raccolti. Personalmente ho risolto il problema della imprecisa rilevazione delle distanze e del tracciato collocando il vivoactive sulla testa, rendendo solidale il device con l'elastico degli occhialini da nuoto. Tale accorgimento ha permesso di avere misurazioni attendibili di tutte le variabili registrate dall'app. Ovviamente come segnalato da molti se il device viene tenuto al polso sia le distanze sia il tracciato non possono essere progressivi bensì sono la somma di tutte le distanze tra punti successivi acquisiti dal GPS. Sarei grato e lieto di provare la versione PREMIUM e sono da subito disponibile ad eseguire le prove ed i test necessari per migliorare (se possibile) l'app (nuoto tutti i giorni in mare). Grazie per aver reso disponibile questa app e complimenti.

  • 1 von 27

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.