App Icon

Ride with GPS

Beschreibung

Ride with GPS is the best way to plan routes for your Garmin device, with multiple map types to choose from and full turn by turn navigation. The Ride with GPS Connect IQ app allows you to wirelessly download routes to your Garmin on the go, with no need for cables or a computer.

Neues

v1.2.3</p><p> - Adds support for the Edge 1040 and Edge 1030 Plus</p><p> - Resolves UI issues on Edge 1030 Bontrager</p><p></p><p>v1.2.2</p><p>- Add support for Connect IQ version 3.1.5</p><p></p><p>v1.2.1</p><p>- Bug fixes</p><p></p><p>v1.2.0</p><p>- Fixed an out of memory issue when loading certain routes</p><p>- Improved loading times for Pinned and Recent Routes</p><p></p><p>v1.1.0</p><p>- Added support for Edge 530 and Edge 830 devices</p>

Anforderungen

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Senden/Empfangen von Daten an das bzw. vom Internet
  • Gespeicherte Informationen, z. B. Strecken, Routen, Wegpunkte, Tracks oder Trainings
  • Positionen in die Positionsliste eines Geräts schreiben
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 1040 Edge® 1040
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (45 Bewertungen)

George McCune
21. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.2.1

I've been a RWGPS user for years. After buying the Garmin 830 and finding this app for the 830 I was hoping it would work. it works fantastic. I've been able to pick and choose which rides I want to download and quickly download them to my 830. So Easy!

Bruce Lutz
9. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.2.1

Works flawlessly on my 830.

vlad babau
30. September 2019 | Version 1.2.1

I have difficulty directly downloading a route I've created that's been split into multi-day segments where the name of the files are the same but numbered. For example, having Route01 and Route02 only one of them uploads at the time unless they have entirely different names.

Chuck Sherman
16. September 2019 | Version 1.2.1

I recently added this app and assume that I have the latest. I open the app, select the route, and add it to my device. It is that simple. Much easier than my previous method which involved exporting a gpx file and either dropping it into my device or using Garmin Connect to create a route and add it to my device. Based upon all of the negative reviews I have to wonder how many problems are actually caused by connection problems between the Garmin device and the user's smart phone and not by this app. FYI: I am using a Garmin 820 and a Pixel 2 XL smart phone.

Alex Chalmers
1. September 2019 | Version v1.2.0

Really poor. Won’t work at all on my 520 plus.

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. September 2019, ridewithgps

Hey Alex, we made some performance and bugfix improvements, the latest version is 1.2.1 and it should take care of your issue. If not, write [email protected] and we'll help figure it out. Always happy to make improvements and fix bugs!

Peter Fine
31. August 2019 | Version v1.2.0

Fails to download routes. Crashes when using option to download and ride. Please update the app for the latest 1030 firmware

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. September 2019, ridewithgps

Hey Alex, we made some performance and bugfix improvements, the latest version is 1.2.1 and it should take care of your issue. If not, write [email protected] and we'll help figure it out. Always happy to make improvements and fix bugs!

Stefan Derdeyn
29. August 2019 | Version v1.2.0

when i start the app on my edge 1030, it loads for 5 seconds and then gives me "error 0" the same when downloaded from PC or app on iPhone. It should give me a code to pair the device on RWGPS

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. September 2019, ridewithgps

Hey Stefan, this is fixed in the the latest version. 1.2.1 and it should take care of your issue. If not, write [email protected] and we'll help figure it out. Always happy to make improvements and fix bugs!

guymac 🚴🏻🏊‍♂️🇦🇺🦘LPCC
28. August 2019 | Version v1.2.0

App is complete rubbish. no setup information whatsoever. devise says it needs to be paired but no paring info given and no mention of setup or pairing in the help pages...

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. September 2019, ridewithgps

Hey Guy, that sounds problematic. Write an email to [email protected] and we can help get you sorted. You are using an outdated version of the app, the current version is 1.2.1, which may solve your issue. Happy to help figure it out!

Benjamin
12. Juli 2019 | Version 1.1.0

I can’t download the app on my new edge explore, can you please make it available ?

Antwort des Entwicklers
10. September 2019, ridewithgps

We are investigating adding more device compatibility in a future update. Sorry for the frustration!

David Gibbs
9. Juli 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Very good implementation, although I would also like the ability to export a route from the RWGPS mobile app as a GPX file so it can be pulled into Garmin Connect.

gretmiller
7. Juli 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Downloads routes easily and quickly onto the new Garmin 830. Only problem is I don't see the elevation profile and the climbing pages don't work any more. Is this a bug?

Jeff Berlin
6. Juli 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Bravo! Finally I can load a ride while on a ride. Previously achieved this with a RouteCourse but that app inexplicably stopped working on GarminConnect app. This app works beautifully. Ride With GPS is my “go to” for route planning anyway.

Jason Burns
5. Juni 2019 | Version 1.1.0

At last better integration with RWGPS. Even transfers the cue sheet. No POI transferred though which is a shame so still need to add to the cue on RWGPS to get a custom cue to pop up. Edge 1030

Berislav Babic
30. Mai 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Works awesome on the edge 520. Can you please make it available for 530/830 as well?

Antwort des Entwicklers
6. Juni 2019, ridewithgps

Done! We just released an update this week to support 530 and 1030. Had to buy test devices and verify everything was good. Hope you enjoy!

ken luke
25. Mai 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Great feature, very helpful integration with my Ride with GPS account.

Tomas Quinones
21. Mai 2019 | Version 1.0.0

FINALLY, I can get my planned and pinned route to my garmin without getting my lame computer involved. Simple, works great.

ClydeEMIII
12. Mai 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Finally one of my biggest complaints has been resolved. RWGPS has been added. Strava Routes added Now fix the segments along the same lines as Wahoo's data & metrics setup; then for the amount this unit cost it cannot be compared to.

Mr Haven
12. Mai 2019 | Version 1.0.0

Good, works easily, it would be handy to have a search bar at the top, as I have 100+ routes.