App Icon

Race Screen

Beschreibung

Race Screen is a data field that displays the most relevant information for running a race or training. It also corrects the difference between the GPS-measured distance and the actual race course distance: pressing the lap button when passing a course marker rounds the distance it displays and adjusts the average pace accordingly. If you set a race distance, it predicts your finish time.</p><p></p>

Neues

Tip jar: paypal.me/racescreen</p><p></p><p>See https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2016/12/pacing-races-garmin.html for a detailed review of the first version by DC Rainmaker</p><p></p><p>- Now with option to display Stryd running power (ONLY on multisport devices; first connect your Stryd both as footpod & power meter, then tick Display running power in Race Screen settings; to record running power with your activity, you will also need the Stryd Power Zones data field on another screen)</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (245 Bewertungen)

Jiro
11. Februar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

Can add battery,thx

Corinne Callaway
7. Februar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

I have the Garmin venu and it’s not working with it it!

Niklas Hansson
5. Februar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

I’m using this on my Forerunner 645 and for some reason the field where ”Timer” should be is showing ”GPS” instead. Anyone know hon to fix it so that I can see ”Timer”?

Gabe
18. Januar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

Nice data field, Is there a way to set it to Miles instead of Kilometers? I tried to send this via contact develepor but I'm getting errors.

Jé M
17. Januar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

Very nice data field. Most relevant data, nicely and clearly displayed!

Raymond Tang
5. Januar 2020 | Version 1.6.2

I am using 735xt, after the latest update in Dec 19, I can only see HR, Pace, CAD in first row, Distance and Timer in 2nd row, average pace in 3 row. How it can show predicted time again please?

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Januar 2020, dp0750

It may be that the race distance and race target time settings for Race Screen on your watch have been lost. Try setting them again using Garmin Express on your computer or Garmin Connect IQ on your phone. Once they are set to anything other than 0, you should see the predicted time again.

Benjamin Hendler
27. Dezember 2019 | Version 1.6.2

Does not work with Fenix 6. Verified

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Januar 2020, dp0750

Many users, including myself, use it on a Fenix 6 and it works perfectly. If you have not been able to get it working, please get in touch using the Contact Developer link on the Connect IQ store and provide more details of what has made you think it does not work.

Alexandre A. Garrett
22. Dezember 2019 | Version 1.6.2

Excelente! Fiz Sub 45 com ajuda deste campo de dados.

Paolo de Marco
17. Dezember 2019 | Version 1.6.2

The new version has resolved the problem with small characters on the timer field. It is, again, a fantastic app for anyone who trains seriously and races. The ability to adjust the distance during a race by synchronising with an official distance marker is a fantastic help for pacing correctly and ultimately realising the wished for time! A fantastic app!

John
22. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Just got my 5k PB using this app, very helpful at keeping you on pace. Definitely recommend!

Josh Justin
20. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

New to garmin can someone tell me how to open race screen on the venu watch i am so lost

Lars Sund
17. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

I have just started to use it. When starting up, I untroduced Race Distance as "21000" meters. OK, but now I would like to CHANGE the R Distance. Where do I change the Race Distance???? - I can not find it

Carmen Frisch
8. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

If you're using race prediction the font for elapsed time is too small and thin. Previous version was better. I use this data field on a FR735XT

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Dezember 2019, dp0750

This font size issue is fixed in version 1.6.2, reverted to previous size

Davide Sereno
7. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

The best data field in all of Garmin Iq. The only flaw is that the Garmin Power unregistered screen power is active, recording only if you have a Stryd or similar sensor ...

Paolo de Marco
3. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

This WAS great and the best data field available by a long way. However recently the elapsed time field characters have become much smaller than the others, to the point that I cannot read them while running. Please please developer, make this a GREAT app again!!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Dezember 2019, dp0750

This font size issue is fixed in version 1.6.2, if you are having the same issue as Paolo please update

Goodmans
1. November 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Fantastic app, predominantly because it can be used to calibrate to the real distance and therefore predict your finish time up to the second. I use it for every race.

Glen Raggio
26. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Great data screen; however, I’m disappointed with the font size reductions for pace, HR, and cadence. My old eyes have trouble with that; I didn’t need to have the field names larger, which appears to be what drove the reduction in data size. Still my go-to data screen for runs

Mitz G.T.
25. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

I could not make it work for my garmin fr 235. I was searching it in the IQ apps of my watch, but it doesn't show the race screen. Can you please advise me the procedure on how to use it? Thanks.

Jarek
22. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Świetny ekran danych. Bardzo pomocny na zawodach. Oczywiście wymagane jest dobre oznaczenie trasy przez organizatora imprezy. Dziękuję bardzo.

ALEXANDRO PERRA
22. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Il tempo stimato non è reale, cambia drasticamente nell ultimo km, senza che vi sia un cambio di passo.

Benedetto Conte
10. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

It seems not working on Fenix 6 Pro. Earlier everything was good but now I receive just the "IQ!" . How can I sole? I loved this app

David
10. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Hello, the app is great ; Does it work if my watch does not display the correct screen (it is loaded in the activity settings but I have got a lot of different screens) but I press LAP ? Thanks

Moro Flavian
2. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.5.1

Wonderful data field ! Works like a charm and helped me to beat my record in my last race last weekend. The rounding distance and predicted race time helped to manage my pace during the race. Thanks !

Carmen Frisch
1. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.5.1

Cadence in color still not working. Should show orange, shows white.

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Oktober 2019, dp0750

Cadence is not intended to be shown in orange. If the option "Display HR and cadence in color" is enabled in the settings, then cadence is shown in green when below 175, white when between 175 and 185, and red when above 185. For heart rate, there are user-defined zones, and Race Screen reads and uses those. For cadence, there are no user-defined zones, hence it uses fixed values and most of the time (between 175 and 185) it will show white.

frouwst
1. Oktober 2019 | Version 1.5.1

Pace and average pace seem to be wrong compared to garmin screens.

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.