App Icon

Weekly Distance Target Widget

Beschreibung

This simple widget allows the user to set a weekly distance target and then monitor the progress that has been made, on a simple single graphic. </p><p></p><p>The widget totals the distance measured by the activity tracker for the current week, and displays that total in km or miles along with the % progress made towards achieving the target.</p><p></p><p>You can set the desired target distance, start of the week day and your color preference for the progress bar through the connect IQ or mobile app settings. The distance target is specified as a nominal value in the settings and then depending on your specified unit of measure as set in your device the progress will be displayed in either Km or Miles.</p>

Neues

v1.24 - Allowed Start Of Week Day To Be set any day of the week</p><p>v1.22 - Added Support for More Devices Vivoactive 4 & 4s and Fenix 6 devices</p><p>v1.21 - Added Support for More Devices Approach & Marq Devices</p><p>v1.20 - Added Support for More Devices FR245, FR245 Music, FR656, FR645 Music & FR945</p><p>v1.18 - Added Support for More Devices</p><p>v1.18 - Added Support for FR935,FR645, FR645 Music and Vivo Active 3</p>

Weitere Informationen

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (36 Bewertungen)

Arnaud Voss
28. September 2020 | Version v1.24

Le widget que je cherchais depuis longtemps. Tout simplement parfait!

VEVEF32
18. August 2020 | Version v1.24

I use or for weekly walking distance check and challenge. I love it ! Simple and helps to reminds you to get out to maintain some activity !

Grzegorz
21. Juni 2020 | Version v1.24

Can you connect and write one widget containing your three widgets? This would reduce the number of scrolled widgets on the smartwatch

Roberto Marion
27. April 2020 | Version v1.24

Ottima, semplice e chiara

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. April 2020, johnepcooper

Grazie per la tua gentile recensione. Rimanga sicuro

Anders Dahlgren
8. Februar 2020 | Version v1.24

Is possible to separate so you see running distance only?

Antwort des Entwicklers
3. Mai 2020, johnepcooper

Thanks for taking the time to review. My original idea for creating the widget was to find a way to track my total weekly running distance. Unfortunately, although you can see the running totals on your device, the data is not available to the software development kit so it cannot be used to seperate out the running only data in a widget, watch face or data field so I do not think it's feasible unfortunately.

Adam
23. Januar 2020 | Version v1.24

It would be nice to set to show only distance i made by running/cycling. Anyway great app!

VICPF
21. November 2019 | Version v1.22

Me la instale el primer día tanto esta como la otra y me a perfecto. Hoy ya no me funcionan ninguna de la dos. Me pone iq! Y la desinstalo e instalo de nuevo y me pasa lo mismo. No me funciona

Dmitry Ionan
29. August 2019 | Version v1.21

Could you super pretty please add the option to change total distance, to total run distance? I don't particularly care for steps, I try to make run diantace weekly goals. This would be the best.

Antwort des Entwicklers
5. September 2019, johnepcooper

Thanks for taking the time to review I completely agree on the individual activity tracking. Like you a lot of people have suggested it would be really useful. My reason for creating the widget was to track my total weekly running distance but unfortunately, there is not currently a way to separate the data out in the development kit so I do not think it's feasible at the mo. I will defiantly look at it if Garmin make the data available. Cheers John

Ronald Gougeon
18. Juli 2019 | Version v1.21

Superbe. I use to records my daily sreps to monitor my exercises. Unfortunatly I had a surgery and now have to walk with a walker, therefore steps no longuer register as my arms dont move. Thanks to this lite app I can now track my daily walking distance and therefore create a rehab plan to regain my shape. Many thanks.

Antwort des Entwicklers
18. Juli 2019, johnepcooper

Wow many thanks for your kind review and I am so so happy you find this useful for your rehab. Best of luck with everything and if you any ideas for improvements that could help you please let me know. Many thanks John

Noduck
16. Mai 2019 | Version v1.19

Really nice widget. Please note the current version of the widget does not work when changing settings with the new "Connect IQ" app. When changing Weekly Distance, or Week Start, the widget crashes, leaving the following output on the watch (CIQ_LOG.TXT): ERROR: Invalid Value DETAILS: Failed invoking symbol STORE_ID: 0953ac456d4e4879967fb6aa38097e3f CALLSTACK: @PC = 0x10006f2a @PC = 0x10006b3e @PC = 0x10000344 @PC = 0x10000155 ERROR: Invalid Value DETAILS: Failed invoking symbol STORE_ID: 0953ac456d4e4879967fb6aa38097e3f CALLSTACK: @PC = 0x10006f2a @PC = 0x10006b3e @PC = 0x10000344 @PC = 0x10000155

Antwort des Entwicklers
17. Mai 2019, johnepcooper

Hi and thanks for taking the time to review. I have not experienced any issues with the new app so could you please send me the details on your device and if you are using the android or iOS app so I can understand and fix any you have seen

Mark
26. Januar 2019 | Version v1.19

Useful widget & good UI. What would make it really useful is the ability to pick which activities to track vs. tracking total distance the device has seen. Example: there is no obvious widget out there that let's you just track your Running mileage against recurring weekly goals. Such an obvious need & obvious miss on Garmin Connect too. This app is very close to nicely meeting this need - would then get more downloads too!

Antwort des Entwicklers
27. Januar 2019, johnepcooper

Thanks for taking the time to review I completely agree on the individual activity tracking. Like you a lot of people have suggested it would be really useful. My reason for creating the widget was to track my total weekly running distance but unfortunately, there is not currently a way to separate the data out in the development kit so I do not think it's feasible at the mo. I will defiantly look at it if Garmin make the data available. Cheers John

Jacint
18. Januar 2019 | Version v1.19

In my case (935) is not working. IQ logo appears every time and no data is displayed. I saved (and changed) multiple times the settings to force the update with no success. Help!

Antwort des Entwicklers
13. April 2019, johnepcooper

Hi sorry you have some issues. There has been an update to correct an issue with the start of the week but if the issue us still happening could you use the contact developer and I can try and help.

Maggiepie
1. Januar 2019 | Version v1.19

I am doing a yearly miles challenge - do you have a version that counts down for a year?

Antwort des Entwicklers
7. Januar 2019, johnepcooper

Many thanks for taking the time to review

David
8. August 2018 | Version v1.18

I want to use this widget on my FR 230 but it shows me only the IQ logo with an exclamation mark... What to do??

Antwort des Entwicklers
9. August 2018, johnepcooper

Hi David sorry you have a few issues. This IQ symbol is usually due to a missing setting or no available data. I have tried to check for this in code but could you check and change a setting for the widget via the mobile app and try again. If you still have issues use the contact developer and send me an email i will send you some instructions on how to change the settings. Thanks John

VEVEF32
22. Juli 2018 | Version v1.18

Very Nice and usefull to display weekly activity. Target distance is set in mobile application, would be nice if could be also set directly onto watch.

Tom
27. Juni 2018 | Version v1.18

Great app, I would love to see monthly version of this

Enzo
22. Mai 2018 | Version v1.18

Exactly what I needed!!!! Great widget!

Panagiotis Kakaletris
13. März 2018 | Version v1.18

Very useful app!!! Great interface on Vivoactive 3. I wish if it could display only running distance. Superb work!!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. März 2018, johnepcooper

Thanks for taking the time to review I completely agree on the individual activities and the original idea was to find a way to track my total weekly running distance. Unfortunately, although you can see the activity totals on your device, the different activity data is not available to the software development kit so it cannot be used in a widget, watch face or data field so I do not think it's feasible unfortunately.

Luis Martins
19. Januar 2018 | Version v1.17c

Very good.

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Januar 2018, johnepcooper

Thanks for taking the time to review

Carlos Roa
31. Oktober 2017 | Version v1.17c

Great widge. It's a shame Connect IQ does not allow to filter by activity type, but everything will come ;)

Antwort des Entwicklers
31. Oktober 2017, johnepcooper

Thank you for taking the time to review

Andreas Reininger
11. Juni 2017 | Version v1.17c

awesome. just what I am looking for. I f I had to make a suggestion for making it even better, it would be nice to have additional sites with longer timespans like a Month

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Juni 2017, johnepcooper

Thanks for the kind review. The data in the device is only held for 7 days so the longer times would mean trying to read it back off the Garmin history. To be honest this is a little bit beyond my ability at the moment but I will keep learning.

JDV1961
1. Juni 2017 | Version v1.17c

Perfect distance tracker widget on a weekly/daily basis. Also good communication with the developer on a calorie widget which he is willing to develop!! Very good :-)

Antwort des Entwicklers
11. Juni 2017, johnepcooper

Thanks for the review, I should have something together in the next few days.

Neil Shelton
29. April 2017 | Version v1.17b

Excellent app, good work

Antwort des Entwicklers
12. Mai 2017, johnepcooper

Thankyou

Christian Westerlund
13. März 2017 | Version v1.15

Great app! As someone else said, would be nice to only sum the distance in activites. But I understand that it is not possible at the moment. Keep up the good work!

Antwort des Entwicklers
17. März 2017, johnepcooper

Thanks

bissler™
3. März 2017 | Version v1.15

Super Impressive App, sir. One of the best I've seen.

Antwort des Entwicklers
3. März 2017, johnepcooper

Thank you for the review. Glad you find it so usefull

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.