App Icon

Dozen Swim

Beschreibung

Dozen Swim data field is 12 data display. </p><p>Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p><p></p><p>INSTALL NOTES:</p><p>1.) If you update/install and you don't see the data field. Update or the install may require a restart of watch.</p><p>2.)Install instructions:</p><p></p><p>From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen)</p><p></p><p>“ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim)</p>

Neues

Donations (help keep my effort going): paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p>In Development: user configuration update: </p><p></p><p>Current Release:</p><p>v4.2 adds f5+, VA3M and SDK 3.0.1.</p><p>v4.2 Adds D2 Delta, corrects Epix '!' issue and SDK 3.0.1</p><p>v4.1 Adds Decent MK1and FR645, 'pool length' is now a unit-less number (yards or meters) &. SDK 2.4.3.</p><p>v4 adds ApproachS60, D2 Charlie, VivoActive3, Fenix5 Family, FR935, minor readability changes & SDK 2.3.4</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (47 Bewertungen)

Gerd Köster
12. Februar 2019

How can I set the pool length? This data field shows the same limitations than original settings. i can set only to 18m minimum.

Antwort des Entwicklers
12. Februar 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, set the pool distance in the DozenSwim configuration. Use either Connect or Express to make the changes.

Mandy Louw
1. Februar 2019

Hi, i have an accuracy problem. I have swam in a 25m pool, and my laps were accurate. But way off in a 50m pool. Adds on 3 for every lap i swim. Please help!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Februar 2019, fbbbrown

Hi Mandy and thanks for the review. the dozen swim uses the watch generated distance to determine number of laps. So, be sure to adjust both the watch builtin lap distance and the Dozen swim lap. then distance will be more accurate. please update the review if your results improve.

YVF-Private
29. Januar 2019

Not working on my vívoactive®.... no app at main screen

Antwort des Entwicklers
29. Januar 2019, fbbbrown

It is a Datafield and needs to be added to the Swim app. Please update your review once you added to the swim app. below is how to add a Data field to the app. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings, Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings ,Data Screens Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ,ConnectIQ Fields,Dozen____ Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Lewis Fordham
4. Januar 2019

Hi, I have the Vivoactive 3 music and can see others have managed to change the pool length to less than Garmins minimum length. Vivoactive 3 music is 17 meters and I sometimes swim in a 15m pool so was wondering how you do this? Thanks

Antwort des Entwicklers
25. Januar 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, Yes, this can be done in the datafield configuration.

Eyav z.
28. Dezember 2018

hi, I have the 230. don't know how to use it. I downloaded it but cannot see it in the watch. thanks. Eyav

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. The datafields are installed, but they need to be added to the Garmin Built-in Run, Bike and Swim Applications as a single data screen. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings, Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings, Data Screens, Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to, ConnectIQ Fields, Dozen____ Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Paul Van Slyke
16. Dezember 2018

Thank you fbbrown for this data screen app! I swim in a 12 m pool and this app allows me to set my pool length on my Fenix 5X to the appropriate pool length. The native pool app from Garmin that comes with the Fenix 5X limits to pool size to only 14 m. This data screen corrects that limitation and lets you adjust the pool length to whatever you need. Lots of additional nice features come with this data field. Again, thanks for all the great apps/data screens you provide to us!!

Antwort des Entwicklers
1. Januar 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks!

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.