App Icon

JMG-DTF Cycling VO2 Max

Beschreibung

A datafield which calculates in real time your VO2 and VO2 max during bike courses (one field layout).</p><p>A similar datafield, but more simple (only displaying VO2 max), can be found here: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/4e681a46-ced6-476a-a50d-62dcb9ea2cd9</p><p></p><p>You can get a similar data field for running here: https://apps.garmin.com/eng-US/apps/6ca43b8e-f2a6-43bc-ba9d-eab173ad3f2a</p>

Neues

Version 1.81</p><p>NEW: all the features for the Edge 1030 have been transposed to the Edges 530 and 830 (with touchscreen capabilities for the 830)</p><p>------------------</p><p>Version 1.80</p><p>NEW: minor changes and improvement of the smooth VO2 max calculation</p><p>------------------</p><p>Version 1.79</p><p>FIXED: potential bug on draw layout with Edge 1000</p><p>NEW: some small change in the layout (mostly on large screen cycling devices)</p>

Weitere Informationen

Berechtigungen

Diese App muss auf Folgendes zugreifen:

  • Aufzeichnung zusätzlicher Informationen in Aktivitätsdateien
  • Ihr Garmin Connect™-Fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Durchschnittliche Bewertung: (59 Bewertungen)

🇸🇪 Peter J 🇪🇺
29. April 2018 | Version 1.53-upd4

I like it very much. My Fenix5 tells me that I got 39 VO2max but the app tells me I'm close to 46. Thank's

Rafal Doboszynski
26. April 2018 | Version 1.53-upd4

Very good app. I hope that it shows reliable results. I'm missing MAX and Min values on graph in Garmin Connect app.

We.Ga.1
22. März 2018 | Version 1.53-upd3

Funktioniert soweit gut: aber ich glaube nicht, dass ich als Hobbyfahrer 75 vo2 max habe... laut EDGE 1030 sinds 54... was mach ich falsch? Einstellungen sind richtig... hab ich etwas übersehen?

Antwort des Entwicklers
22. März 2018, Surfy66

Hello and thanks for your comment. First of all, the DF uses two calculation methods (HR or power) and retrieves the data from both sensors but, sometimes, there may be some erratic values from these sensors that the DF will consider as good values so, if you get some bad max HR or max power, the DF will calculate the VO2 max by integrating these wrong data. If you experience such issue, you would prefer to take in consideration the average VO2 instead of the VO2 max, unless there is too much bad data and then, the average value will be wrong too. Unfortunately, It's actually really hard to get around such issue by coding.

Pablo Aparicio
22. Februar 2018 | Version 1.53-upd1

¿Esto es fiable y sirve como referencia? A mi me pone más de 50ml de máximo (poco menos de 50ml de media) y me parece demasiado para lo mal que considero que estoy. No le puedo dar más estrellas sin saber si funciona bien o no.

Arjan Meijerman
27. Jänner 2018 | Version 1.53

Hi and thans for this very usefull app! It works fine furing an activity showing on the infoscreen of my VivoActive 3. However when i look up the graph and vo2 max table in the connect app aferwards. It does not allways show the table. Also I would love to have it update my profile, but saw in your review replies that that is not possible. I am wondering then what I would need to do to update that field. I have not found a "standard" app that can test Vo2 cycling info..

emerson evangelista
28. Oktober 2017 | Version 1.51

Bom aplicativo, uso no eddge 1000, gostei, vale as 5 estrelas.

ManuK
10. Oktober 2017 | Version 1.49

hi, since the last update, the vo2 complex doesn't work anymore..it always remains with the calibration screen and any parameters 0. I tried to remove the application and install again but nothing changes.. so now, I'm using the simple version..do you have any suggestion? edge 1000 with last firmware.

GJFN 🇭🇳
01. Oktober 2017 | Version 1.49

Graat app!! Can you add graph for ten power watts to appear when loading the activity to garmin connect , also where the value is desplayed for watts no description! As for VO2 max is fine !!!! Oslo after uploading the avg speed is set to ----- !!! Not displayed !!!

Daniel
30. September 2017 | Version 1.49

Bardzo mi sie podoba!!! Używam na garmin 1000. Dziękuję

FERNANDES
19. August 2017 | Version 1.33

Superbe travail

Debaets Stevie
16. August 2017 | Version 1.32

Great app I use the running app to

Alain Vignalet
13. August 2017 | Version 1.32

Bonjour Merci pour ce travail qui doit demander pas mal de temps et de connaissance.j'ai utilisé l'appli avec le calcul base sur la puissance et également celui du cardio avec le cardio j'ai une VO2MAX de 38 mais avec la puissance 72 alors que c'était une sortie tranquille.Merci de continuer votre travail

Debaets Stevie
07. August 2017 | Version 1.29

Really great app (overlay with hart look very close and looks like the same like the vo2max on my forerunner 620)

Sven
05. August 2017 | Version 1.28

It's really a great app and works very good. Is there a possibility to update the VO2max field in the user settings automatically after every ride? Thanks a lot for your help!

Antwort des Entwicklers
05. August 2017, Surfy66

Hello sherrman and thanks a lot for your comment. Your request should have been a great idea but, unfortunately, there is no way to access the user profile in write mode; we can only access it in read mode to gather some info but not to save new values in it. Maybe, one day... Sorry.

Павел Васильев
22. Juli 2017 | Version 1.25

Thank you :-P

bruno7713
17. Juli 2017 | Version 1.25

Bonjour, très bien la VO2 pour le vélo. J'ai une erreur dans Garmin Connect web ou dans Garmin mobile si je change le poids ou un autre paramètre. le message : Connect s'est arrêté, redémarrer l'application Cordialement

César
16. Juli 2017 | Version 1.24

It has worked great until very recently. It works at the beginning of the training and then it stops. All the fields appear blank except the top left (current HR) which display a fix number. Can anybody help me? I use it in a fenix3 (only HR, no power)

Antwort des Entwicklers
16. Juli 2017, Surfy66

Hello and thanks for your comment. Two reasons can explain the freezing of the DF: firstly, the current speed is not received anymore by the DF or, secondly, the DF and then the activity is in pause or stop mode. To solve the problem, try to stop the activity and launch it again. This "problem" does not come from the DF itself as it receives data from the activity only if it is running and there is a current speed to trigger.

Don-Rudolfo
10. Juli 2017 | Version 1.21

5 stars for this datafield and 10 stars for the support !!!

mishaf
06. Juli 2017 | Version 1.16

Hello! How can I change the calculation VO2 from heart rate to power in Edge 520?

Antwort des Entwicklers
06. Juli 2017, Surfy66

Hello and thanks for your comment. To change settings, you need first to connect your device to your computer and launch Garmin Express or, connect it to your smartphone and launch Garmin Connect. Then, once connected with these both apps, you select the data field in the list of all the apps installed on your device then, you click on the 3 dots button on Garmin Express or settings button on Garmin Connect to enter the app settings. There, you will be able to choose the options you want to set up. Finally, you click the save button to validate your choice.

ManuK
05. Juli 2017 | Version 1.15

great and useful app, only 2 points: -if the VO2 can be saved on the profile data inside the Garmin account would be great..there is a personal statistic menu -if the layout can be reduced a bit to allow at least 3 data field would be awesome!

Antwort des Entwicklers
05. Juli 2017, Surfy66

Hello and thanks for your comment. Unfortunately, It is not possible to save data in the profile from IQ apps, but only to retrieve them; and I do not see how to reduce the layout of this data field to fit well with two other data fields on the same screen..., if you have any ideas ?

Павел Васильев
30. Juni 2017 | Version 1.10

Create switch on/off record data to FIT file

Antwort des Entwicklers
04. Juli 2017, Surfy66

Firstly, I would say "Hello". Next, this option has been added to the version 1.15, with pleasure. And finally, I would also end by "thank you"...

Hesham
27. Juni 2017 | Version 1.10

Works perfectly on my Fenix 5s

H.Sran
24. Mai 2017 | Version 1.08

Works perfectly!

Maik Diergardt
20. Mai 2017 | Version 1.08

Very useful and cool data field. Works perfect on my fenix 5.

Mervyn Charles
14. Mai 2017 | Version 1.06

Works like a charm on the F3. Clean look & great information. Highly recommended

Leider sind noch keine Statistiken verfügbar.