App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Beskrivelse

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Nyheder

3.14 - on many devices (not all due to needed memory!) there is a new screen with today's forecast (English text) and sunrise/sunset. This is only requested when you start the widget (not in the background), so it could take a few seconds for the info to be available. Any issues, please use "contact developer".</p><p>3.12 - added option for background weather every 5.10, and 45 minutes</p><p>3.11 - updated to version 3.2.1 of CIQ</p>

Yderligere oplysninger

Tilladelser

Denne app kræver adgang til:

  • Kører i baggrunden, når det ikke er aktivt (påvirker muligvis batteritiden)
  • Send/modtag oplysninger til/fra internettet
  • GPS-position
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gennemsnitlig bedømmelse: (180 bedømmelser)

Technopilot
5. marts 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Works perfect and I see the data's of my weather-station on watch. Perfect, thank you!

Susan Graham
19. februar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Very nice basic Wunderground widget. Easy to understand and set up. Gives info clearly. Thank you! Hubby and I donated through his account, definitely worth it!

Scotte
17. februar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Cant connect, can’t contact developer

Udviklerens svar
17. februar 2020, jim_m_58

Do you have an APIKEY? Did you use the "contact developer" link on the right?

Richardsondc
15. februar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Working perfectly. Thanks you!

Roxie Muzic
9. februar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Amazing, 68 year old woman that has a weather station, and this app works for me. Read the flippin' manual, he clearly states you have to have a weather station with a Weather Underground API key.

Niall_
8. februar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

I'm really impressed with your widget & works great on my Garmin Venu. Just wondering if you have an option to view in Celsius rather than Fahrenheit?

geoffmurray
30. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

An excellent widget that allows home weather station owners to see their own details at a glance. Unique in it's ability. And re the negative review below, I am 64, find weather interesting and had absolutely no trouble getting the info from my weather station to the app. I think anyone reading these reviews should regard Jeremy as an "anomoly". Jim is obviously a bit of a weather nut (and good on him) and provides a very useful service by building these apps/widgets for us.

Jonathan Young
20. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Does exactly what it says it should do. Clear instructions Now I can easily see my weather home and away

Dardennes
18. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Impossible d'ouvrir, trop compliqué pour accéder à un compte, bref application inutile sauf si on a du temps à perdre

Udviklerens svar
19. januar 2020, jim_m_58

I suspect you don't have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground. As stated in the description, that is a requirement for this widget. If you have an API Key, please use "contact developer" as this is easy to set up. You just need to set the key using app settings: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store

Leonardo Piero daVinci
12. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

I usually don't write reviews but had to after reading Jeremy Forbis rant rather than a review. First .... What part of !!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!! is unclear? Second... I do not appreciate being berated because I have a hobby that happens to be the weather. I am 27 and have 2 weather stations, neither mounted to my roof, but on a tower I built for them. Yes I am obsessive about the weather rather than being obsessive about shouting down anyone not like me. Third...The app is perfect and has been for the 3 years I have used it. I want to tell Jim that there are more of us that actually appreciate the hard work you have put into this in the past, and continue to put in to keep it up to date (especially with the changes to WU these past few months). We do thank you.

Udviklerens svar
12. januar 2020, jim_m_58

Thank you for the kind words!

Jeremy Forbis
6. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.2

If there was an option for zero stars, that would be my rating. I was looking for an easy way to get accurate weather to my new watch. Don’t get this app if you are under 50 years old and don’t own obsessive weather detection devices that you’ve mounted to your roof. It’s to much of a process and incredibly difficult to go through the process.

Udviklerens svar
7. januar 2020, jim_m_58

You're complaining about something that's clearly stated at the very beginning of the description. If you read that, why did you even try to install it? There are many thousands of PWS in the US. There are probably have 10 within 1/2 a mile of me! BTW, you can use my OWM widget if you don't have a weather station. It's not as accurate as your own back yard but not bad. https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6a740b9d-7bba-4ed8-bedd-2cabaef4bdcf

Drew Foss
4. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.1

Works great.

David Munao
4. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.1

I love this widget, I could connect my weather station on my Garmin almost effortless

KDRunner
1. januar 2020 | Version 3.08.1

Just install win a couple minutes. Just follow the instructions on where to go on the website weather underground not the phone app and generate your API key and click copy to clipboard. Very simple.

Drosera67
28. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

Works great. At first I had confused my PWS key with my API key but solved that quickly enough.

Paul Kearney
22. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

Took me a few tries to get this widget wrestled into the configuration I wanted, but once I did, it worked very well. It provides the information from my PWS right on my wrist, which is handy.

Udviklerens svar
22. december 2019, jim_m_58

One thing that can make it confusing is the concept of home and current station. Your "home" station should be your own PWS, while "current" can be where you actually are. To set a new current, use the "menu", and "get current". GPS figures out where you are and finds the closest PWS. Another option is to "use home" so you can switch back.

Herman Habig
16. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

Weather Undergroud, "... we will no longer provide free weather API keys as part of our program."

Udviklerens svar
16. december 2019, jim_m_58

Unless there was a new change, they started only giving out api keys to accounts that have a weather station that supplies data to weather underground as noted in the description of this widget This happened some time back. If you have a weather station that uploads data to WU, you should be able to get a key

Graeme Roberts
10. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

I have a weather station sending data to WU and got this setup very easily. I noticed you can’t get the API key from WU using the mobile website..so just use the desktop version

Yiğit
2. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

I have a weather station so I can download an app to observe the weather. This is the most stupid idea I have ever seen!!!

Udviklerens svar
2. december 2019, jim_m_58

Why is it stupid? If you have a weather station, you can see data from where ever you are. It doesn't have to be just your house.

Tim Forbes
2. december 2019 | Version 3.08.1

Had small issue and then developer reached out and all is fixed..it was operator error. thanks so much

Felicia
16. november 2019 | Version 3.08

Excellent! Easy to set up, no problems getting my api key for my personal weather station. Thanks for a cool widget, I don't have to rely anymore on watch faces with weather information that never seem to be correct.

Udviklerens svar
16. november 2019, jim_m_58

You can't get any better weather info than your own back yard! That's why I first wrote this about 4 years ago. And when away from home, you can get weather info from the nearest station, which for me, seems to be within a mile many times.

Patrick Martin
10. november 2019 | Version 3.08

As someone who owns a personal weather station (and can read) this is amazing. Exactly what I was looking for.

Udviklerens svar
10. november 2019, jim_m_58

Glad you like it! And I have now made the requirement to get an API key even more obvious, as being displayed by the widget itself and having it at the top of the description wasn't clear to people that leave 1 star reviews!

Ryan McGowan
4. november 2019 | Version 3.08

Doesn’t work. Nowhere on the website can you get a “API key” could you make this app more difficult to use?

Udviklerens svar
4. november 2019, jim_m_58

It's clearly stated in a number of places that you must have a weather station that uploads data to Weather Underground to get an APIKEY. Their rules, not mine. While you make not be able to get a key, there's somewhere around 100,000 people that do, just in the US. Why give a bad review when it's clearly stated there's a requirement to get a key?

Jules
2. november 2019 | Version 3.08

Seems silly to make a weather app that only works if you own a weather station.

Udviklerens svar
3. november 2019, jim_m_58

You wouldn't say that if you had a weather station that sends update to weather underground. There are something like 100k personal weather stations that do that! If you don't fit the requirements, don't use it. There's no reason for a bad review if you don't have what's stated as required.

Jackson Parrill
25. oktober 2019 | Version 3.08

You need to own a weather station to even get this to work

Udviklerens svar
25. oktober 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, and that is stated in the very first line of the description. No need for a bad review. It also say that in the widget if you try to run it without a key.

Desværre, der er ingen statistikker endnu.