App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Beskrivelse

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. </p>

Nyheder

Support for Approach® S62 added</p><p>Several GUI improvements</p><p>

Yderligere oplysninger

Tilladelser

Denne app kræver adgang til:

  • FIT-filer (aktivitetsregistreringer)
  • Registrerer yderligere oplysninger i aktivitetsfiler
  • GPS-position
  • Sensordata (dvs., ANT+, puls, kompas)
  • Puls, barometer, temperatur og højde-historik
  • Din Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofil
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gennemsnitlig bedømmelse: (575 bedømmelser)

Philippe
26. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.1

I have my vivoactive strapped to my buoy in order to minimize GPS signal loss. I've used the application 6 times to track my ocean swims, and every time, the yardage recorded after saving differed significantly from the yardage shown while tracking was still ongoing (the saved yardage is consistently lower, from 10% up to 50%). Using the post recorded map on Garmin Connect to roughly measure the actual yardage, the numbers shown before saving were more accurate, so I have to manually edit the activities to reflect that.

Helmut
25. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.1

Excellent app. Comprehensive data set when all I really needed was distance. Came on to switch yards to metres and thought I'd leave a review. Am using in ocean to track swims and so far so good!

Julie Vila
22. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Thank you for providing a OWS feature that Garmin did not! You're AWESOME!

Nick Myles
22. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Great to have an app for open water swimming. Although I've had some problems recording distance there is a fairly extensive FAQ page that offer solutions for this. Would recommend however

Mark
18. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Plugs the gap of a lack of open water swimming on my garmin 645 music. Tracked distance and time accurately on the watch itself...over estimated distance when uploaded to garmin connect - expected this after reading developer comments so no surprises ...overall great little app. Just remember to make a note of distance and time from the garmin device before uploading

Luca Boškin
10. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Recording intervals with LAP button during open water swimming would be a great addition.

Chantal
9. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Works good, using the beta version and timing and distance is accurate in my vivoactive 4s. Only thing not totally happy about is that the display is not adjustable to own preferences.

Sara Johnson
9. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Excellent application for open water swimming. It seems to fill a major gap in the vivoactive series.

Tom S
8. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Shuts off during swim

Benoit Jacob
8. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Used it with Garmin 645 music. Distance was overestimated by 600m over a swim of 2200m so a good 20-25%. Clearly not the expectation...

Jelte Schuurmans
7. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

GPS works great on my vivoactive 4 and is easy to use. Only problem I have is with my screen. The time and battery life is partially blurred on the top and bottom of the screen. The rest is fine.

ScooterBM
5. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

I use a VivoActive HR. The Swimming app was easy to activate and seemed to work good. I liked it. The GPS accuracy was off by 600 yds after a 4100 yard swim. Dragging my cell phone in the swim buoy showed the 4100 yards. The App on my wrist showed 4700 yards

Lynlee Austell
5. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Repeatedly stops recording When away from my phone. 7 tries and no accurate distance or route. On Garmin vivoactiv3

Hans Kleiner
4. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Looks more than perfect, I like it !!! 5 stars

Thomas Winkler
2. maj 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Easy to use. Data fields are good. However, using on Vivoactive3, GPS remains inaccurate. Roughly 20-30% discrepancies to GPS dragged in swim buoy. Overestimating by 300-500 yards per mile swum.

Thomas
13. april 2020 | Version 2.1.0

This is great for open water swimming and enjoy the mapping of my swims when done. Have not had any problems with GPS accuracy or distance

Justin McNamara
12. april 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Great (to date) open water swimming app. It would be good if the excercise summary maps showed the distance increments of each km covered

Sander Rave
7. april 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Nice app! Works great and intuitive. However distance after training and distance at overview on my phone is completely different. GPS logs badly during the training itself. Great app, some improvements needed before release

Lucia
27. marts 2020 | Version 2.1.0

I have used the Beta version twice in my Forerunner 245. The GPS is recognised very fast and I’m pleased with the records. Also,have the feeling that results are +accurate when swimming just freestyle

Latte Entry
23. marts 2020 | Version 2.1.0

Awesome app, gave me all the data i needed on my Garmin venu while i swam in a lagoon. GPS activated quickly and seems accurate. Very easy to use. Thanks for a great app.

Rebecca Branch
29. februar 2020 | Version 2.0.0

I do find this useful for sea swims. It does some weird calculations when it syncs with my phone though eg it initially showed today on the watch as a 2km swim which was about right, then on syncing to my phone it declared it as 3.5km!

Carsten Holfelder
17. februar 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Hi, I was pleasantly surprised with the App. It gave me all the information that I required, average pace, heart rate, etc. I understand about the GPS issues as I work in the IT industry with Electronic engineering in the background. Thanks for this great app. I had to use the walk feature in the past and it was bad. I use the Garmin Venu watch.

Tawnee
10. februar 2020 | Version 2.0.0

I was so excited to find this app and it looked so promising. I love the flexibility the app offers with the different display spec options. I tried it for the first time swimming Midmar and unfortunately the GPS didn’t track the swim well at all. It hung halfway through the dam and the signal was all over the place for during the swim. I hope that with more swims it might prove to be more accurate.

Dr. Kevin
9. februar 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Really love this app, have used it for 6 months. Gives me the data I need and while GPS has issues at times, it keeps track of important data that I can review later.

Todd Lindemann
6. februar 2020 | Version 2.0.0

Seems to add yardage as it updates and corrects the GPS position in some cases. Shows my position tracking in jagged back and forth lines and even swimming on shore.

Desværre, der er ingen statistikker endnu.