App Icon

Quick Forecast

Beskrivelse

If you have newer device, consider migration to QuickForecast 2 - as this widget, due to need of keeping backward compatibility, will be no longer developed.</p><p></p><p>Full manual how to read data is available here: https://cgpsmapper.com/wx.pdf </p><p></p><p>New version with several internal changes (including additional weather data source and background download)</p><p>If something won't work as expected - please contact me immediately!</p>

Nyheder

PLEASE NOTE: if widget does NOT run on your device - contact me directly!</p><p></p><p></p><p>1. Make sure you are using LATEST version of Garmin Connect on your phone. Some old version are causing issues with QuickForecast</p><p>2. If you are getting error code -2 - then try to sync your watch with Garmin Connect - that should help</p><p>3. If still there are issues - please contact me directly and not through feedback, as through feedback I won't gather all required information to fix existing issues.</p>

Yderligere oplysninger

Tilladelser

Denne app kræver adgang til:

  • Kører i baggrunden, når det ikke er aktivt (påvirker muligvis batteritiden)
  • Send/modtag oplysninger til/fra internettet
  • Gemte oplysninger som f.eks. baner, ruter, waypoints, spor eller træningssessioner
  • GPS-position
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Gennemsnitlig bedømmelse: (87 bedømmelser)

Haywood Jebloahmi
17. januar 2019 | Version Meteo_5.42

I will write a full review tomorrow. I just wrote a freaking novel and Garmin trashed it. I will fix tomorrow. Too many good things to say. You are genius and this app is a godsend. You're work is priceless. Thank you so much.

Udviklerens svar
24. januar 2019, StachuMan

Hi there. You won't be able to add any further reviews... that's the way reviews is working... Anyway - thanks a lot for a good word. Soon - there will come next update with one more data source and ability to change resolution (not only 1h but also 3h or 6h). Thanks!

Jessica Karlsson
27. december 2018 | Version Meteo_5.33

Is it possible till switch tog Celsius scale?

Udviklerens svar
27. december 2018, StachuMan

Hello, Thanks for feedback. Absolutely - you can! Just go in your phone or in Garmin Express into 'settings' of QuickForecast - there you can set temperature scale (default is by regional settings) as well as bunch of other settings. It's worth to check it out!

Pavel Shatsman
14. december 2018 | Version Meteo_5.33

Everything that i need in one screen

Peter Fjelsten
27. november 2018 | Version Meteo_5.33

Really good. Gives you all the info you need, though sometimes there is so much you forget what all the symbols mean! :-)

Piotr Reut
20. november 2018 | Version Meteo_5.3

I am well impressed by this app. All info packed in so small screen and in very logical order. The only thing which I would ask is to change the color of rain probability circles so they become more visible. Also, watch backlight when the widget is initiated should stay on a little bit longer if possible. Apart from that this widget is must have on every Garmin watch. Z gory dziekuje za przyszle zmiany! Świetna robota!

Udviklerens svar
21. november 2018, StachuMan

Thanks ;) Color has been changed - hopefully now it's better... Dzięki!

Trevin
13. november 2018 | Version Meteo_5.2

Great weather widget for those really interested in the weather / meteorology! Very cool you get so much data all on one screen all at one time! And it was exciting to see that precip probability and UV index was added. But if you are Vivoactive 3 (Music) user, you'll be disappointed...Though VA3 is a new and not cheap device, apparently it doesn't have enough memory to display precip probability or UV. Bummer!

Udviklerens svar
14. november 2018, StachuMan

This is a pity, but this model has only 65kB available for widget... hence - still there is a chance I'll be able to make it working on those - less-memory-models too... Thanks!

Dodane
29. oktober 2018 | Version Meteo_5.11

I could give a 6 stars. Simple and effective. No gismos. Just pure useful information. Fabulous app.i would like to donate to the developer

Allan
22. oktober 2018 | Version Meteo_5.11

Nice app. It would be nice if the option of choosing wind speed as m/s was available

Udviklerens svar
22. oktober 2018, StachuMan

No problem - will add ;)

Elin
24. september 2018 | Version Meteo_5.03

great app, great presentation layer. sugest a feature, a way to tell the app to use last gps location, someting like "holding start button for resetting cached data and use latest gps coordinates" it will be very helpful for person who makes a long bike trip and changes its location with 40 miles for few hours.

Chris
16. september 2018 | Version Meteo_5.03

Great data and professional app. Exactly what is needed in a hunting weather app.

Michael Baron
8. september 2018 | Version Meteo_5.03

Best application for the Garmin Fenix 3 so far! I love that the data is presented professionally with industry standards. All the weather information that you need is right there in one screen. Customization options are also very good. Thank you developer!

Tim Hollister
29. august 2018 | Version Meteo_5.03

Great weather app - best of any available through Garmin IQ. Has all the information you'd need for an accurate 2-3 day forecast. Works and looks great on the Fenix 5 Plus. I much prefer it to the pre-installed Garmin app for the additional info and the fact that the forecast remains on the watch even when not connected to the phone (which I am often not). Thanks!

Enrico
26. august 2018 | Version Meteo_5.02

Works perfectly ok my F5. All information that we need. I do not understand what the background download does. can it be explained to me? Thanks

Udviklerens svar
27. august 2018, StachuMan

Hello Enrico, Thanks a lot! There was an issue with calculating sunrise / sunset - hopefully now it's fixed - and background color will present day/night as it should.

Stephen Griffiths
18. august 2018 | Version Meteo_5.02

Great app and great developer!

John Schiller
9. august 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

Amazing work! Works beautifully on my brand new 5X!

LINOSSIER
9. august 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

Great widget, seems pretty accurate. Not really easy to ready at the beginning but when you get used to it, it shows plenty of information. Congratulations for the great work

Theo Weststrate
7. august 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

SuperB work from a master !

Marco Ootes
16. juli 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

Super Nice widget. Waiting long time for easy and good functioning wheather widget. Uses the good data. Tnx.

Dmitry
15. juli 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

Nice widget finally. But definitely lacks background updates.... which is u believe pending.

Udviklerens svar
16. juli 2018, StachuMan

Yes - background updates are still pending and in my todo list. The issue is response size and memory issue while widget is in the background, but I still believe - it can be done and will be done finally. Thanks!

Michael
21. juni 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1-upd2

Kills the setting of watchface gearmin on fenix3

Udviklerens svar
22. juni 2018, StachuMan

Hello Michael, I'd appreciate your direct contact so I can check what's wrong with your case and fix it for the next update. Thanks! Stan

Mssab
5. juni 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1

Mssab

Armin
29. maj 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1

Since some weeks the widget doesn’t run on my Fenix 3. Also the data source Apixu is down?

Udviklerens svar
29. maj 2018, StachuMan

Hi, I don't see any issues with Fenix 3 simulator - however you are right - apixu was down for 2-3 days. Now apixu is up and running - if there is still any issue with your Fenix - please write to me directly - so we can work on that together.

Szymon
19. maj 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1

Profesura

Alessandro D'Avanzo
13. maj 2018 | Version Meteo_4.05.1

Oook

Jason Khoo
25. april 2018 | Version Meteo_4.04.1

I like this widget a lot.

Desværre, der er ingen statistikker endnu.