App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Popis

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Novinky

3.10 - show a decimal point for many things</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • Ponechat spuštěné na pozadí, když není aktivní (může ovlivnit výdrž baterie)
  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (169 hodnocení)

Ben Berkowick
4. srpna 2019 | Verze 3.04

Works perfectly if you follow the instructions to generate a new API code. Thanks!

John Boyle
23. července 2019 | Verze 3.04

Don’t have a PWS and from the responses believed the widget would work with my Marq Captain watch and my WU app account. Seems this is not the case. Like WU and would like it on my watch.

Odpověď vývojáře
24. července 2019, jim_m_58

The change in getting an APIKEY was made by WU, and it's clearly stated for this widget. Not sure why you gave it a 1 star when you know you needed a key and weren't qualified to get one.

Teodor
15. července 2019 | Verze 3.04

Excellent. Works great with my PWS.

Bradoler
10. července 2019 | Verze 3.04

Weather underground has cancelled support for the widget. not supplying API for the widget. widget WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT API's do not waste your time and space.

Odpověď vývojáře
11. července 2019, jim_m_58

Actually, they changed their API and interface and this widget makes use of the new one. See the description. As stated there, you can only get a new key if you have a PWS that sends data to WU, but it works fine if you have the new APIKEY.

Deana McManus
9. července 2019 | Verze 3.04

Will not sync to watch. Useless!

Odpověď vývojáře
10. července 2019, jim_m_58

If it won't connect to the watch, please "use "contact developer" at the right, and provide info such as which watch and FW, as well as what you see on the screen. It could be that you haven't set the APIKEY correctly or something, or could be an issue with the connection to your phone.

Dad Ticich
3. července 2019 | Verze 3.04

Do I need to have the Garmin Connect App open in order to have the widget update ?

Odpověď vývojáře
4. července 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, as the app needs the internet to get to weather underground, so unless CGM is running, there's no way to get data. It should be OK if GCM is running in the background.

Crystal
5. června 2019 | Verze 3.03

Your crap app broke my watch

Odpověď vývojáře
5. června 2019, jim_m_58

Thanks for describing the problem you are having in such detail! /s Seriously, use contact developer, and ask for help if you are having an issue. Leaving a review like this helps no one. What exactly "broke" and which watch???

Alina Peter
11. května 2019 | Verze 3.03

Just downloaded but shows 'bad PWS' and no data. Though the PWS shows online on wu. Any idea?

Odpověď vývojáře
11. května 2019, jim_m_58

Try removing the name of the weather station and then it will find the closest. What you are seeing can happen with a weather station that hasn't been sending data recently, or if there's a typo in the same. You can also press menu in the widget, and it will search for the closest..

Joachim Ostendorf
1. května 2019 | Verze 3.02

Everything works fine with the new API-Key Charakter. The design is clear and pleasantly reduced. This App would be perfectly, if the Temperatur would correctly rounding up or rounding down. Thanks for your diligence.

Yvo Kok-Palma
22. dubna 2019 | Verze 3.02

Works great!

Matt Rich
19. dubna 2019 | Verze 3.02

Great improvement and so glad it works. Hate that wunderground is going downhill do quickly.

Terry Powner
17. dubna 2019 | Verze 3.01.1

Works GREAT!! Best app for weather. I was afraid that since the weather channel bought them out they was going away and they almost have. Thanks for updating the app for Weather Underground Station owners!

Ma_Fa
10. dubna 2019 | Verze 3.00

It's nice to see my weather station on the clock. It works well. I hope Wunderground lets the api-keys be valid.

Dariusz Biel
9. dubna 2019 | Verze 3.00

Super

Nigel Morrison
27. března 2019 | Verze 2.08

Stopped working.

Odpověď vývojáře
27. března 2019, jim_m_58

Yes it did. Please read the description. WU has been disabling API keys for a while now, and I think they have all now been disabled. This is 100% out of my control.

Haywood Jebloahmi
5. března 2019 | Verze 2.08

Worthless now. It's impossible to get an api key so this app is literally useless. It was my favorite app and it's not the designers fault so I gave him 5 stars for his great work but greedy weather underground ruined this app.

Randy Penn
30. října 2018 | Verze 2.07

Works well for me with one exception. Widget indicates .11" of rain at my house today, but my weather station and my listing on WU both show .03". Any idea what might be causing that?

Odpověď vývojáře
30. října 2018, jim_m_58

Are you set for info from your own weather station? I think another thing may be happening. Seems since WU stopped issuing API keys, they are also limiting the data updates to existing keys. (not always proving the latest) What does the timestamp for the data on the main screen show?

Alessandro
15. září 2018 | Verze 2.05

Not run in My Fenix 5. When star this app into the display appare this message" bad API KEY! SET THE API KEY IN APP SETTING"

Odpověď vývojáře
15. září 2018, jim_m_58

Please read the first line of the description. This widget needs an API key from Weather Underground, and in of May this year, WU stopped issuing them. Unless you already have a key, this widget won't work. Don't bother downloading it if you don't have a key already.

Ian Mackereth
8. září 2018 | Verze 2.05

Flawless, in UK coming from Pebble.

Haywood Jebloahmi
29. srpna 2018 | Verze 2.05

Excellent.

King Nature
16. srpna 2018 | Verze 2.05

It works flawlessly, also in germany, if you already have an APIKEY from Weather Underground. I really can't understand the bad reviews. The widget is for free and the description says clearly that you need an APIKEY. I also came from the pebble smartwatch and my key works fine. :) To the developer: really great work - thank you! Please don't be discouraged by the bad reviews and continue. :)

현준
8. srpna 2018 | Verze 2.05

How can I get API key?

Odpověď vývojáře
8. srpna 2018, jim_m_58

See the very first line in the App Info.. API keys are no longer available.

Ashley Phillips
4. července 2018 | Verze 2.04-upd2

I would give it a 5 but with my existing API key that has still works with my Pebble always says my local data source is offline but then i go to my Pebble and it updates right away oh and my watch is a Vivoactive 3 thanks.

Odpověď vývojáře
5. července 2018, jim_m_58

Offline indicates the weather station hasn't sent data over a period of time or there is a typo in it's name. Are you sure you're trying to get data from the same weather station on the pebble? In the widget, the station name id displayed at the top of the screen. You can also see the name in settings. (The current station)

Tisztul_A_Visztula
12. června 2018 | Verze 2.04-upd2

Let me more harsh, because my honesty cannot be rated with one star ratings. You, who gives one star, are either moron or just functional analohabetic. I respect Jim for his patience towards those who are chasing for tools for free and nagging if they find something too late.

Theerachai Panitphong
8. června 2018 | Verze 2.04-upd

No free api anymore. Don,t waste time to download

Odpověď vývojáře
8. června 2018, jim_m_58

That is correct, today you can't get a key, but it's still working if you have a key. Sorry, but there is no reason to give this a poor rating for something outside the control of the developer. It's still working for many. The first line of the description says in brief, "If you don't already have a key, do not download this". You shouldn't have even tried.

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.