App Icon

Sleep as Android

Popis

Companion app for Sleep as Android.</p><p>Allows you to track sleep (send motion and HR data to Sleep as Android) and supports vibration on alarms, anti-snoring and lucid dreaming cues. </p><p>CAUTION: Alarms only work if you are sleep tracking using the watch.</p><p></p><p>To use, make sure to install in this order:</p><p>- Sleep as Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.sleep)</p>

Novinky

20220210</p><p>BIG UPDATE. TL;DR: The app finally works!</p><p>BEWARE: Needs the latest Sleep as Android Garmin addon app on the </p><p></p><p>- Communication stability fix. We've found a workaround to Garmin's buggy communication stack. We've adding a fallback that uses a webserver running on the phone. This finally makes the commucation reliable and the app actually usable :)</p><p>- This also fixes the issue that alarm sometimes didn't work at all</p>

Požadavky

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Instinct® 2 Instinct® 2, Instinct® 2 - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2 - dēzl™ Edition
  • Instinct® 2S Instinct® 2S, Instinct® 2S - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2S - dēzl™ Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Průměrné hodnocení: (491 hodnocení)

Jon Woodley
1. května 2022 | Verze 20220210

Once set up it does work but battery drain over the course of a night was 40% so renders it unusable. Such a shame as clearly the potential is there but poor software (likely Garmin's fault not the developer's) lets it down.

Enzo Giacalone
19. dubna 2022 | Verze 20220210

Doesn't work and also causes battery drain on Fenix 7 sola sapphire

Jeroen
3. dubna 2022 | Verze 20220210

I used to love using sleep as android as my alarm / sleep analyser back when i used a mi band. However even though the most recent update fixed it is still unusable due to the batterydraun. A normal sleep night (without sleep as android) drains about 5% using this app i had a battery drain of over 40%!! In one night (8 hours) this sadly makes the app unusable at the moment. (Not that pulseOx was turned off and that all watch settings are the same during the normal drain and the sleep as android drain. I use the forerunner 745) Edit: i just saw that a new update has been released on march 31st. I will test this version soon

Philipp Buchberger
31. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

I used sleep as Android with my polar H10, which worked fine. After I got the Garmin Venu 2, I tried to use it as well. From all the nights I used it, it only worked once. Every eventing, the smart watch app crashes the watch (showing the IQ symbol with an exclamation mark). After closing all apps and clearing cashes it seems to work, but I never get any data and the smart alarm doesn't go off. Very sad, as I really want to have a smart alarm.

Stephanie Armstrong
30. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Very disappointed in this app. My biggest complaint as others have mentioned is that this app kills my watch battery (and no I'm not tracking pulse ox). It makes my watch battery go from lasting several days to a single day without a charge. It also is slow to sync with the phone app. I'll snooze the alarm on my phone and 30-60 seconds later, the alarm will start vibrating in my watch. I've never had these problems with sleep as android and previous watches.

Alice Rum
28. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Absolutely unusable due to battery drain issue. Watch just completely discharged in the middle of the night.

Eyal
28. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Unfortunately as all comments below say, this app is not usable... 30%+ battery drain on a 7 hour sleep is un acceptable and the screen keeps turning on. I know the app has limitations because of the garmin API but at its current state its unusable. Maybe we can use an android app that will "steal" data from the connect app or maybe we can use the sync feature to somehow fetch the data the device saves anyway? But at its current battery drain its not practical at all... Maybe we should talk with garmin devs to open up the API a bit? Should be possible as we are not changing existing features but asking for a additional feature...

Mehdi
28. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Its like power hungry and it does chip away from battery quite alot lot about 15 percenton venu 2 plus for four hours of sleep, the icon of the app in the watch just looks really bad its the easiest update you can make.

Rene
23. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Works well, no issues with connection or excessive battery drain. Seems to be more accurate and informative than the Garmin sleep tracking. Happy with it. Thanks Team

Zena Jones
22. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Battery went from 62% to 3% over the course of 7 hours. Renders app unusable on the watch. I have Fenix 6 Pro. I see some users have offered the Devs some suggestions of batch syncing to assist in this, but didn't look like anything has been done to address this. Also, the constant activation of watch backlight on movement is distracting and not useful while sleeping. Please, please, please fix the issues so that your excellent Android app has an equally excellent watch app to yield great data.

Zdeněk Novotný
9. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

I used the Tizen version. I have an Android phone. The Garmin version unfortunately leaves the display on permanently and blocks access to the watch (probably limited by Garmin). Which on my Epix watch drains the battery. They don't connect from the phone anymore, I have to start monitoring from the watch. Not usable for me on Garmin.

Mad Bot
8. března 2022 | Verze 20220210

Was also experiencing the 50% battery drain on my Instinct 2. However, turned off Pulse Oximeter tracking on the Sleep as Android app (under Settings/Wearable) on the phone and that reduced the battery drain. The pulse oximeter data is still recorded and sync'ed to the watch. Maybe the setting on the phone was causing the battery drain.

Tim Sundt
28. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

It keeps turning on the light on the watch. Super annoying and disturbing to sleep

Raji
22. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

I love this app but until battery drain issue is resolved it's pretty much unusable. Also, I am willing to help beta test the app if needed. I have Garmin forerunner 645 music.

Mairi
21. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

Unfortunately I also had the battery issue, I downloaded the app yesterday to try and my watch went from 75% to 25% charge overnight, meaning I won't continue using it.

Claudia
17. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

This is my go to sleep app that I've been using on my phone for years. The phone app is incredibly customisable, which is great. I didn't get the set up quite right with my watch initially, but the developer was very responsive helping me sort out my settings. It's great to be woken during shallow sleep and avoid a day of brain fog.

Charlie McConville
13. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

Connection issues seem to have improved since the latest update, the battery drain on the Venu is still massive though as half is gone from 100% to around 50% in one night. This means it needs to be charged every day using this app. Otherwise its a good app for sleep tracking with plenty of ways to analyse and use the data. Please fix the battery drain!

Michał Mamzer
13. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

After sleep tracking stops, when I turn off the Fenix 5 it rather soft-reboots (it doesn't turn of, there is an immediate Garmin triangle logo and watch boots up) - any idea why? Feels like some memory leak

Odpověď vývojáře
17. února 2022, Urbandroid

There are apparently some crashes happening with the latest version of the app, I'm on to fixing it. Thanks for your feedback!

Marcus
13. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

Endlich eine saubere Schnittstelle! Hurra

Renzo
12. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

Finally with this version they have solved the connection issue. Thanks to the support team and Jiri that reply to my question. The app is still not perfect, it requires some polishing and misses few features but is still one of the most detailed app available. Keep up with the good work!

Cigogne49
10. února 2022 | Verze 20220210

Une nouvelle version, plus stable et qui ne bloque plus la montre (même si tout doit se faire sur le smartphone) mais qui reste très grande consommatrice d'énergie. mieux vaut avoir une montre bien chargée en allant se coucher. Vraiment dommage.

Odpověď vývojáře
11. února 2022, Urbandroid

Hello, how large is the battery drain for you? Are you using Pulse Ox? Which watch do you have? Please contact me at [email protected] I'm observing battery drain about 15% per night and have this also reported from several users (but not from all watch models).

Chris Suarez Biberle
31. ledna 2022 | Verze 20210607.0.0

Sad to say but I'm going to uninstall the app. Been using it for years on my phone, but coupled with my watch, the battery drain is too much for me to keep it. Hope it gets fixed soon

Andrey
31. ledna 2022 | Verze 20210607.0.0

The worst one

Tomáš Jiříček
15. ledna 2022 | Verze 20210607.0.0

As said by everyone, the app is draining watch battery. That's because it's not possible to get Garmin's native sleep tracking data while sleeping. So the data has to be read twice and then continuously sent to phone to analyze. This should be batched and sent to phone only once in a while (let's say every 5 minutes). Devs please, try to check this again and see if you can now use the data Garmin watch collects while tracking sleep and then try to do the batching.

Justinas
12. ledna 2022 | Verze 20210607.0.0

Garmin tactix delta. 1. Unable to disable/stop alarm in the morning. Have to restart wearable to disable. 2. Wearble screen backlight turns on while using at night. 3. Huge battery drain on wearable.