App Icon

Podcasts

Popis

Podcasts is a free Garmin Connect IQ podcast app. No external service or subscription required: all you need is your watch! Download your favorite episodes or keep your up-to-date with the most recent ones, organize your queue and resume listening from where you left.</p><p></p><p>Podcasts is Open Source: fork it on Github!</p><p></p><p>If you like this app feel free to donate at https://paypal.me/lucasasselli.</p>

Novinky

*** VERSION 3.1.8 ***</p><p>- Added support for Vivoactive 3 LTE, Forerunner 945 LTE and Descent mk2s</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.6 ***</p><p>- Improved text input on touch-based devices</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.5 ***</p><p>- Fixed error -402 on sync and episode selection</p><p>- Added support for feeds not on Podcast Index</p><p>- Fixed queue text overlapping on Venu devices</p><p>- More verbose errors </p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Průměrné hodnocení: (58 hodnocení)

Peter Simons
31. srpna 2021 | Verze 3.1.8

Super useful, thanks a lot for making this available as free software!

Zbyszko Wayno
17. srpna 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Very responsive developer. The gpodder sync doesn't work for me so I just added podcast manually. Would like if there was a way to specify exactly how many podcasts to download instead of having the limited 10/20/50 max episodes selection. Regardless i find the app super useful. Thanks!

JohnnieChan
8. srpna 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Doesn't work. Can't sync any podcasts. Just errors out and drains my watch battery like crazy.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

What is the error?

Steve Benington
7. srpna 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

At first this worked well, but lately seems to have gone the same way as Runcasts and will no longer sync with my Garmin 245, despite a reinstall. Shame as was great for free but no use now unfortunately.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

Please ensure that the device is charged AND connected to a power supply! Garmin has a very strict battery usage policy for WiFi connectivity.

DanSeb Ⓥ
3. srpna 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

This is awesome, thank you for making this app, just what I wanted, a Podcast app that needs no subscription or companion app on the phone. Also pay no attention to one star reviews, the nerve and entitlement of some people is ridiculous. This app is so well done.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

Thank you! I really appreciate your kindness.

gdborek
23. července 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

does nothing...or perhaps the developer should write something about how to use it.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

There's a pretty detailed guide in the description.

Christian Goger
18. července 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Find's Podcasts but Synchronizing does not work.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

What is the error?

Katrina Hovington
8. července 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

doesn't do a thing complete waste of time

Zbořil Rostislav
7. července 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Nedaří se mi zvolit nic k načtení. Ale synchronizace proběhne.

† Jooel †
24. června 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Doesn't work. Doesn't actually do anything. Spotify worked kinda, this can't even be started.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. srpna 2021, LucaSax

Please check the guide in the description.

Jeff Bramble
10. června 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Very surprised by the search option and how well it works, good job.

Sergey
3. června 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

works and is pretty good. thought there would be search problems, but it works surprisingly well, even in multiple languages. There is no need for any synchronization with the phone, no servers, and so on. Hope it doesn't break like a playrun

Nick Radov
27. května 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

It works fine on my Descent Mk2 for listening to podcasts while running.

Jose N
15. května 2021 | Verze 3.1.4

Hey! Great app. No bells and whistles but that's fine. It does what it needs to do. Thanks so much for developing it.

Robert D
27. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.1.1

Nice effort so far. I like the idea of a gpodder managed set of podcasts - I even dusted offy 12 year old gpodder account but couldn't get gpodder to work. The manual sync on the phone works pretty well considering the limitations of the device. I've been mostly using my music for podcasts because the FF 30 secs works there (it didn't for many of the third party apps) for my vivoactive 4) but garmins latest update seems to make it work better at least enough I can FF somewhat reliably

Odpověď vývojáře
27. dubna 2021, LucaSax

Hi Robert, thank you for your review. Please contact me using "Contact Developer" and we can try to sort out the issue with gPodder.

Stephen Bertke
24. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.1.1

How do you use it? No manual...worthless app...

Odpověď vývojáře
25. dubna 2021, LucaSax

It's in the description: https://lucasasselli.github.io/garmin-podcasts/how-to-use.html

Eduardo V.
22. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.1.1

Login error 401 in vivoactive4

Clemens Hug
2. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

Habe die app nun erst 3 Tage im Gebrauch aber der erste Eindruck auf meiner vivoactive 4 ist super!

Paul
2. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

Great App! Thank you! Unfortunaly gpodder isn't reliable (often down) but that's not developers fault. Don't know which searching engine is used but unfortunaly not every Podcast is found (on gpodder.net it is). Keep up the good work!

Sean Carothers
31. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

My watch will sync over wifi but it obviously doesn't stay connected because I can't search for podcasts, it acts like it isn't connected. I understand the developer will say its an issue with the watches ability to connect to the wifi but if you're building an app reliant on the wifi connection. . . It seems like it would be better (and faster) if there was a way to download podcasts on your computer and put them on the watch through the wired connection.

Odpověď vývojáře
31. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Sean, if you are having troubles using the app you can contact me using the "contact developer" button. My suggestion is that you might not be connected to a phone via bluetooth, or that phone might not have an available internet connection. Unfortunately, Garmin devices can't connect directly to internet using Wi-Fi, since it consumes a lot of power. The usually connect to internet using the bluetooth connection of the phone. Wi-Fi connection is enabled only for downloading the podcasts episodes from internet, for searching podcasts the app has to use the bluetooth and the phone. I know that this is confusing, and I know that it's not practical, but it's how Garmins has implemented it.

Lawrence
28. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

List error- 404 during Gpodder sync. ? Great initiative. I'll be sponsoring if I get it working

Odpověď vývojáře
31. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Lawrence, can you contact me using the "Contact Developer" button? We can try to sort this out.

Nigel Turley
27. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

A great way to get your favourite podcasts on to your Garmin. Latest update adds the option to select individual podcasts which is brilliant!

Alexander Neverov
14. března 2021 | Verze 2.1.2

App works great! I tried to use gpodder service. Created an account but can’t login. For 2 days server returns error that service is overloaded....

Odpověď vývojáře
20. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Alexander, thank you for your feedback! I'm working to integrate other services in the app. gpodder.net has been unreliable for a few months now.

Julia
24. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.3

What do I have to do to make it work?? I downloaded the app to my venu. now how do I get the podcasts? is there any howto guide?

Odpověď vývojáře
5. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Julia, there's a guide in the app description.

Adam Jeffrey
16. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.3

Can't get it to work. Watch will sync over wi-fi but from podcasts it spends hours searching for WiFi

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

This is unfortunately an issue with the watch itself, I'm pretty sure that other apps will have the same issue. Developers have no control on WiFi connectivity.

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.