App Icon

Podcasts

Popis

Podcasts is a free Garmin Connect IQ podcast app. No external service or subscription required: all you need is your watch! Download your favorite episodes or keep your up-to-date with the most recent ones, organize your queue and resume listening from where you left.</p><p></p><p>Podcasts is Open Source: fork it on Github!</p><p></p><p>If you like this app feel free to donate at https://paypal.me/lucasasselli.</p>

Novinky

*** VERSION 3.1.8 ***</p><p>- Added support for Vivoactive 3 LTE, Forerunner 945 LTE and Descent mk2s</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.6 ***</p><p>- Improved text input on touch-based devices</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.5 ***</p><p>- Fixed error -402 on sync and episode selection</p><p>- Added support for feeds not on Podcast Index</p><p>- Fixed queue text overlapping on Venu devices</p><p>- More verbose errors </p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Průměrné hodnocení: (65 hodnocení)

Lawrence
28. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

List error- 404 during Gpodder sync. ? Great initiative. I'll be sponsoring if I get it working

Odpověď vývojáře
31. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Lawrence, can you contact me using the "Contact Developer" button? We can try to sort this out.

Nigel Turley
27. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

A great way to get your favourite podcasts on to your Garmin. Latest update adds the option to select individual podcasts which is brilliant!

Alexander Neverov
14. března 2021 | Verze 2.1.2

App works great! I tried to use gpodder service. Created an account but can’t login. For 2 days server returns error that service is overloaded....

Odpověď vývojáře
20. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Alexander, thank you for your feedback! I'm working to integrate other services in the app. gpodder.net has been unreliable for a few months now.

Julia
24. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.3

What do I have to do to make it work?? I downloaded the app to my venu. now how do I get the podcasts? is there any howto guide?

Odpověď vývojáře
5. března 2021, LucaSax

Hi Julia, there's a guide in the app description.

Adam Jeffrey
16. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.3

Can't get it to work. Watch will sync over wi-fi but from podcasts it spends hours searching for WiFi

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

This is unfortunately an issue with the watch itself, I'm pretty sure that other apps will have the same issue. Developers have no control on WiFi connectivity.

Asta
7. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.1

Doesn’t work

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

Do you mind explaining what exactly doesn't work so I can fix it?

William Davies
6. ledna 2021 | Verze 2.0.1

Old episodes seem to remain in the play queue after sync. The causes an issue where nothing will playback (presumably it's still trying to play episodes in the queue that no longer exist on the device?) Otherwise, great app.

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

Hi William, I fixed this in the latest app version. Thank you for the feedback!

Matt
30. prosince 2020 | Verze 2.0.1

Love the idea but just doesn't work. Got a couple of episodes downloaded then nothing else will sync.

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

Unfortunately the app at the moment just downloads the latest N episodes from each feed (you can change how many from the settings). I'm working to make this more functional, and allow downloading individual episodes, but Garmin software is extremely limited. Stay tuned!

Anna
12. prosince 2020 | Verze 2.0.1

Can't seem to get the syncing to work. Won't leave 0% at all. Had to uninstall and reinstall everytime.

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

Are you able to sync with other apps?

Steve
9. prosince 2020 | Verze 2.0.1

Really not sure what the point is of only allowing the most recent episode to be downloaded. Most of the feeds I listen to don't really work out-of-order, so this restricts me to stuff that has exactly one unlistened episode. I couldn't test the gpodder integration as it's down, as usual. I've tried to use gpodder multiple times over at least a decade, and it's never really worked very well and very often doesn't work at all. The search for a useful podcast manager for my Fenix 6 continues...

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2021, LucaSax

Unfortunately the Fenix 6 (as well as any other Garmin device really) has so little memory and such a poor software support that doing this type of stuff is really painful. As you, I was surprised why no decent podcast apps exist, but as I started to work on one I realized why. That being said I'm working on it, so stay tuned! :)

Matt
1. prosince 2020 | Verze 2.0.0

Great idea. Gpodder.net is always down. Is there an alternative site somewhere? Thanks

Odpověď vývojáře
1. prosince 2020, LucaSax

Hi Matt, Currently the gpodder guys are having issues. Hopefully it will be solved soon!

fulmar2
27. listopadu 2020 | Verze 2.0.0

Garmin's podcast retrieval options don't really exist, so I looked to see if a 3rd party app exists to bridge this gap. Sure enough, it exists, and I got it working with about 4 minutes effort. The app installed quickly, and I probably lost 2 minutes trying to use the app within Garmin Connect... but once I figured out that you configure your podcasts from the watch itself, the instructions were very straight forward! It didn't take long to retrieve the first podcast and have it playing - using the wifi on the watch. Really cool - and works better for me that Garmin's wifi auto sync (haha). It's rare that everything just works from start to finish on the Garmin, so I commend this app. I see that there is a "gpodder.net" integration, but this evening, when I tried to use that website, I found out that it was down. I'll try again later. I wonder if it would be difficult to add podcast subscription directly within the Garmin Connect Mobil App. Thanks again for this tool.

Odpověď vývojáře
1. prosince 2020, LucaSax

Thank you for the review! Unfortunately the guys at gpodder are having server issues. Hopefully it will be fixed in the coming days.

Dallan
24. listopadu 2020 | Verze 2.0.0

Donated! This is fantastic - already better than Spotify, which I used before as you can 'queue' podcasts (spotify doesn't let you do that). Question - I wonder if a 'now playing' menu option might be good - it would take you into the main 'playing' screen? So you can resume where you left off. Currently if the app is closed (e.g watch restart or something), then you can't resume where you left off. Also, as someone else suggested - it might be good to be able to choose which podcasts to download as opposed to always downloading the very latest - some of the podcasts I subscribe to have several episodes per week, so I might want to, say, last week's one, but NOT download this weeks one. Anyway, amazing app. Well done.

Odpověď vývojáře
1. prosince 2020, LucaSax

Hi Dallan! Thank you for the review and the donation. I'm working to implement a way to select the episodes to download: it will be implemented in a future release.

Matt Poulton
20. listopadu 2020 | Verze 2.0.0

Great app. Is there a way to choose which podcast episodes to download (within the 5 limit)

Odpověď vývojáře
1. prosince 2020, LucaSax

Hi Matt, unfortunately there's no way to pick episodes yet! This has been requested by many users, so I will try to add it in future releases!

Dominik Meyer
17. listopadu 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Great App. A little bit finicky to add new Podcasts but great stuff. Would recommend to add some kind of Podcast subscription management to the App Settings menu tself but other than that really good.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. listopadu 2020, LucaSax

Hi! I just uploaded a new version (2.0.0) that integrates gpodder.net, a free podcast management service! This should make managing podcasts much easier!

Peter Samyn 🎮
2. listopadu 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Exactly what I was looking for. I've wanted a Podcast app like this for years. Not being tied to an external service is great. I wanted to make something like this myself but never had the time. Thank you for making this open source also.

Odpověď vývojáře
3. listopadu 2020, LucaSax

Thank you Peter! I felt the same for a long time.

Conte de Fleckenstein
24. října 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Good idea. But why not giving the possibility to enter a list of podcast URL directly using the configuration on the phon? Entering a search string is painful with a watch with buttons.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. listopadu 2020, LucaSax

Hi! I just uploaded a new version (2.0.0) that integrates gpodder.net, a free podcast management service! This should make managing podcasts much easier!

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.