App Icon

Wind Field / live wind & weather / WindField

Popis

The #1 Rated Garmin app with over 180 5 star reviews! Try it now to see why.</p><p></p><p>New How to Install Video: https://youtu.be/cgLeDoLM_SQ</p><p></p><p>Wind, Humidity, Air Quality, Strava Feed Integration, Distance To Home, Temperature - all in WindField version 7!</p><p></p><p>New PRO subscription has improved accuracy and includes Strava Integration.</p><p></p><p>Live data on your Garmin AND in your Strava feed post activity. </p>

Novinky

7.4.2</p><p>Support for Venu2 and Venu2S. Updated greek translations thanks to Paris in Kuwait. Email me if you would like to fix your local language!</p><p></p><p>7.4.1</p><p>translation fixes</p><p></p><p>7.4.0</p><p>Added a 1 week trial mode for new customers. Will update every 10 minutes for the first week before reverting to updates every 60 minutes</p><p></p><p>7.3.7</p><p>added support for descent mk2. removed status messages from settings page since it caused more support questions. happy tailwinds!</p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • Ponechat spuštěné na pozadí, když není aktivní (může ovlivnit výdrž baterie)
  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • Záznam dalších údajů do souborů aktivity
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Průměrné hodnocení: (185 hodnocení)

Bunkie
4. června 2021 | Verze 7.4.2

Great app. I use it every day , added Forecaster the combination Rocks. Developer is quick to respond with detailed answers and solutions. Best weather app I have ever used.

Graeme Fraser
11. května 2021 | Verze 7.4.2

App adds interest and sometimes an explanation for why I seem so s.l.o.w...Scott has responded rapidly and helpfully when Garmin has created hurdles. A must have app!

myrna8605
2. května 2021 | Verze 7.4.1

I love this app and the paid version even more. Just set it to your closest weather station and you have up to the minute wind and weather information while you ride. I find it very helpful to understand how my performance on the bike is being impacted by the wind direction. I had some problems with registration initially but thankfully the developer provided amazing support to get things ironed out. Oh and the integration with Strava is so cool!

Chris Cooper
21. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.1

This WIndField app is one of the only reasons I have not sold my Edge 830 for a Wahoo Roam. It's nice to know at a glance what the current temp and wind direction and speed are in my area. Also the developer was very fast to respond when I had a question about the app.

Jürgen Katolla
16. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.1

Update: Really the very best support you can imagine. Thank you very much! Highly recommended.

Jürgen Katolla
15. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.1

Super Datafield!

Donato Mancini
9. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Excellent app (Datafield) online to keep track of wind direction and other useful weather information.

João Paulo Durão Maldonado Tenreiro
7. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

i really loved it

Andrew King
6. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Great data field. Always reassuring to know its the wind and not your legs slowing you down ;)

Frank
4. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Diese App ist ein muss für jeden Radfahrer. Top, würde ich immer wieder kaufen.

Thomas
2. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Very helpful when you ride in windy areas. It's motivating for me. And very useful additional information, I chose rain forecast and UV index. It all works great and the support is awesome.

Kevin Siner
1. dubna 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

WRONG!!!!! I’m riding north and according to the app I should have a 10 mph sse tailwind but apparently no one told the flags that were flying from the nnw.... I have video showing this!

Odpověď vývojáře
1. dubna 2021, scottbeam

did you try one of the other weather sources my app supports? not all are perfect depending on where you live. also you are on the free version, so after the trial ends, the data can become stale and lose accuracy. unfortunately, if the data isn't great, you can only blame the weather provider.

Andis
28. března 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Works great!

Thomas Cavanagh
8. března 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Love the app. Sooooo worth 5 bucks a year. Motivates the sh** out of me to see the wind direction and speed.

Bob Zimmerman
7. března 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

The App is the one necessity when riding, hiking or running. Very flexible and customizable. I can’t ride without it. Fantastic customer service from the developer. Wind speed, direction, chance of precipitation and more. Multiple weather sources supported. Worth every penny.

Jontxu
1. března 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

Great app!! Instant high quality support from the developer even on Sunday!! Many thanks Scott!!

Jo
23. února 2021 | Verze 7.4.0

The app is good, and the support is even better. One of the data fields wasn’t displaying correctly, and the developer responded quickly to address.

Josh Messinger
25. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.3.6

Game changer app. Very clear app for tracking wind speed and direction in real time. When you are exploring new areas and making game time decisions about your route it is terrific to have this info at the ready. Furthermore, I had a tech support question and Scott replied almost before I sent the email. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Taz Visram
24. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.3.6

Best thing since slice bread Sweet little app! Don't let the word little fool you! This app is huge in features packed with tons of information! A must for every cyclist! It actually has improved my cycling cuz when there is a tailwind, I know coming back I'll have a headwind so I adjust my riding style to save energy for the return trip. This works the opposite when I've a headwind, I know the sweet reward when I'm coming back it will easy peasy lemon squeezy. The exception is Iona Beach! You get headwind both ways! I just upgraded to the PRO version and can't wait to test all other goodies packed in this app by Scott Beam! Way to go buddy! Happy riding everyone and stay safe.

Phillip Newby
15. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.3.3

Simply awesome. Most helpful data field on my device!

Robert Barski
7. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.2.1

This App is incredible! I have had several version of the App and definitely recommend the PRO Version. Data is accurate and dependable. Now with the PRO Version you can have an amazing amount of data flexibility along with choosing how you want it displayed (size, fields, etc.). One of the best aspects of this App is the support. I have communicated with Scott Beam and he has been open to user input, provides timely responses and a great guy. Worth every penny! Rob B.

Phillip Newby
2. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.2.1

Excellent app. Make it part of your ride every time. Worth the extra $$ for Pro to get the most accurate and timely information. Developer is highly attuned to the requests of users and responds with questions promptly. Great data field!

Kevin
1. ledna 2021 | Verze 7.2.0

What a great app, although I wonder about the psychological benefits of knowing you're pedaling into a 25 mph headwind. Just kidding! Customer service is awesome too. Scott returned an email promptly to help with a technical glitch. On New Year's Eve!

Phillip Newby
27. prosince 2020 | Verze 7.2.0

New data field options just made a great app even better. Do yourself the favor and make this coming season just that much better with this data field. Get the Pro, worth every penny.

Tony
10. prosince 2020 | Verze 7.1.5

This app is the coolest thing since the invention of the bike. I first downloaded the free version and it took me all of one ride to convince me to upgrade to the pro version. I have to be honest, the upgrade to the pro version was not smooth as silk but that is how I found out just how good this app is(or should I say its developer). What makes this app so great is the level of support you get with it. Scott responded to my email right away and the issue was resolved in less than 24 hours. It became very apparent to me that Scott would not be happy or rest until he knew I was happy with the resolution. After the app was fixed, I had a problem with Garmin express installing the update and again it was Scott to the rescue. Garmin support could take a lesson in costumer satisfaction from Scott. Sometimes things don't work the way they should, it's how you deal with those issues that separate the the losers from winners. Garmin should bow at Scott's feet because if it wasn't for Scott my Garmin would be in a million pieces and I would be riding with a Wahoo. Thanks Scott and may the wind be always at your back.

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.