App Icon

SmartWake PRO

Popis

SmartWake is a ConnectIQ app that allows you to adapt your alarm to your personal biorhythm. In FREE mode you can set alarm time and wakeup window. PRO enables multiple alarms, additional sleep goal mode with fall asleep detecion and iOT integration. </p><p></p><p>NOTE: </p><p>- We currently have problems with body battery (on all devices that offer the service) not being charged during runtime of SmartWake. We hope this can be solved by GarminConnectIQ team in the future.</p>

Novinky

New PRO Features:</p><p></p><p>- added support for FR745 and FR945!</p><p>- new alarm mode: sleep goal (including fall asleep detecion)</p><p>- vibration intensity sweep</p><p>- list mode for multiple alarms</p><p>- configurable backlight during alarm</p><p>- configurable delay for alarm on the watch after home system has been triggered</p><p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • souborům FIT (záznam aktivit)
  • Záznam dalších údajů do souborů aktivity
  • Uložené informace jako jsou trasy, trasové body, prošlé trasy a tréninky.
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Historie srdečního tepu, barometru, teploty a nadmořské výšky
  • Ukládat snímačová data s vysokým rozlišením do souboru FIT (může dojít k výraznému zvýšení velikosti souboru záznamu)
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (75 hodnocení)

Jared
7. dubna 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

Not good. It's setup as an activity so if you have auto liveTrack it will send a message to your emergency contact when setting. It trashed my battery life. Dropped 50% in only 4 hours. It turned off when I got up to go to the bathroom and had to be reset.

Dirk
26. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.1

It works well for me on a 645. Thank you! * * * * *

Sarah Brown
17. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.0

I downloaded this to my venu sq and it worked great the first night, but I removed it from the watch and downloaded it again, and now the app causes my watch to crash. When i try to set the alarm, the screen shuts off after the hour is set and the watch vibrates constantly and only stops when I manually shut it off (the screen won't work to shut it off with the menu). When the watch turns back on and I try to set the alarm again, the screen stops working and it has to be manually shut off again before my watch is usable. I've removed it and re-downloaded it multiple times and have power cycled my watch to see if that would help but nothing has worked. I wish I could use the app with my watch because it worked great the one night it didn't make my watch crash

CBQ_GarminWatch
17. března 2021 | Verze 3.0.0

I own the Garmin Venu. This app is a great idea, but is not well executed. The biggest issue I have is the battery drain. On the Venu, it literally drains 35% EACH night! Its crazy. I have tried twice now, and did it both times. And in both cases DND was engaged. Which brings me to my second point. Even with DND turned on, the watch screen still turned on with movement throughout the night. I had to manually turn off gestures on the second night to make it stop. That also means the battery drain is NOT due to screen time. Since it drained just as much on the second night with the screen manually turned off. Would love to support this app, but cannot justify that kind of battery drain. Also, it is very annoying to need to leave the app open for it to work. However that would be okay, if not for the battery consumption on top of it. And DND seemingly not registering for the screen gestures.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi CBQ, thanks for the feedback. The excecution of an implementation is always limited by the underlying framework. We are doing the utmost possible to reduce battery usage. We managed to reduce it from 30 to 6 % for Fenix5 watches for instance, compared to similar products. Some new watches seem to have their own peculiarities with battery drain. We will take a closer look into venu. Currently the ConnectIQ framework does not provide a feasable alternative to leaving the app open and runnung. In Descripton of the app and in the balloon tip on startup we strongly advise to switch of gestures. This again, is a setting that is not offered with connect iq framework. I wish that we could alter settings within the app.

Alexey Soshin
7. února 2021 | Verze 1.4.1

I was hoping for something that would be similar to Smart Alarm in Pebble Time. But this app simply doesn't work well. First, it must stay active in order to activate the alarm. If you switch to any other app, the alarm will be disabled.  What that means is you actually have to remember to turn the app on every time before you go to sleep. And then, it still doesn't wake you as it should.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi Alexey, At the moment ConnectIQ framework does not provide a feasable alternative to leaving the app open and running. The descripton details on how to use the app in order to be woken up properly, eg. wearing it at night, choosing a realistic alarm time, switching on at least vibration or tonal alarms in settings of your watch.

John Jensen
8. ledna 2021 | Verze 1.3.1

Turn the watch-lights on in night when I move. Overwrite settings when use the app.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi John, In the descripton of the app and in the balloon tip on startup we strongly advise to switch of gestures. This again, is a setting that is not offered with connect iq framework to be changed within the app. I wish that we could alter settings within the app.

Eimante
26. prosince 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

The app crashed down the watch in all possible ways.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi Eimante, could you please provide more information on your watch and firmware? We test every supported watch in the simulator and it works just fine.

Bentley McKean
23. prosince 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

If I knew that the Garmin watch I bought for $600+ dollars didnt have this feature, I probably wouldn't have bought it. I would have thought they would have the best technology when it comes to sleep tracking and smart waking, as they are trying to cater to athletes. This could be a superior sleep tracking device given the extended battery life vs the competition. Super disappointing, and I hope they iron all of this out.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

we would love to offer this as an integrated feature. It would probably solve all existing issues and limitations

Sergey
1. prosince 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Оно просто не сработало утром. А потом сработало часа через 3 когда я приехал на работу. А потом зависло на экране инструкции и из него никак нельзя было выйти.

Sergei
1. prosince 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Application doesn't wake up. No vibration, no sound, nothing. Useless until you need to know your physical parameters during sleep. Looks strange to confirm all settings like wake up window etc each time you start sleep cycle.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi Sergei, regarding comfirmation of alarm we added multiple alarm in the new version. We strongly advise in the descripton of the app and in the balloon tip on first startup to at least switch on vibration or tonal alarm so the app is able to wake you up. what do you mean by "you need to know your physical parameters during sleep"?

Jesse Stanley
1. prosince 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Loved the experience but sad it affected my body battery due to the need to run “as an activity”. Not the developer’s fault. It’s truly a 5 star but 4 stars due to this. You’ll love it if you want a great wake up experience. I use the Garmin Fenix and it seems like you are on it. I’ll update if a work around is found. Thank you.

Gregg OD
30. listopadu 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

I don't understand the point of this app? there is no description on what it is supposed to do or why somebody should use it? The description only tells you how to set it up. From my understanding SmartWake should wake you up when it thinks you have had enough sleep and are at the optimal time to be woken up. So when I had to set a wake up window i was disappointed - because i dont know when that window is, I want to use the app to figure that out - to help me with getting my sleep right. I'm sad because I bought a Garmin just to use SmartWake. I didn't buy it for anything else. Sleep is so important! You cannot perform at your peak if you are under or over sleeping. I know the developers of this app are limited by the functionality that Garmin allows them and by reading all the comments and feedback they are struggling to keep up with peoples demands and that is Garmins fault for bottle-necking them. But the amount of settings you have to change on your watch to make this work, the wake up window, the data didnt show up in the sleep section of my watch - so many things that make this disappointing - again not the developers faults but it is what it is. For sleep tracking I would not recommend Garmin. I have seen videos on other brands that do a much better job. I will be sending my watch back to buy another brand.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. března 2021, BlackTusk

Hi Gregg, thanks for your feedback. We put the general description on top again ;) thanks for pointing that out. In the new version we added sleep goal mode so you can define your personal net sleep time. in Alarm mode you will be woken up preferably in a light sleeping phase within a defined timeframe. If you are in deep sleep for the whole wakeup window then you will be woken up at the alarm time you entered in the app. We also added list mode to the new version so you do not have to enter every setting for setting up the alarm

Joe Sindoni
9. listopadu 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

This app turns the backlight on any time you move your arm a lot. It's totally counterintuitive to trying to sleep. There should be an option to disable that and use the regular backlight button. I refused to even try it.

Odpověď vývojáře
17. listopadu 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Joe, as written in the ballon tips and in the description of the app in the shop there is no way to change backlight option within an app. You have to switch set gesture to off in backlight setting in general settings of your device. I am sorry to tell you this but it is a limitation of the framework. You can write a user voice request to the connect IQ team. We would love to implement that in our app.

Espen Laget
18. října 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Katja's review is spot on. - sleep tracking stops working - drains battery - wakes you at first movement, not when you are "ready" to wake up - no settings for backlight / vibration / sounds; you need to change settings for all activities

Odpověď vývojáře
24. listopadu 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Espen, as written in the ballon tips and in the description of the app in the shop there is no way to change device setting within an app. You have to set vibration, sounds and backlight in general settings of your device. I am sorry to tell you this but it is a limitation of the framework. You can write a user voice request to the connect IQ team. We would love to implement that in our app. I know that this is not very user friendly but our hands are tied. Regarding battery drain, I can assure that we optimized it to an extend that probably no other app does. the only way to save an negligtible amount of battery would be to not print the time at all (we actually reduced the frequency already) but I do want to know the time when I wake up at night. If you do not use a Fenix 6 the sleep tracking works fine it just takes some seconds longer after quitting the app since garmin only starts to postprocess sleep data after the "activity" was closed. If you have a very light sleep or restless legs its possible that you will be woken up at the first moment. You might want to set the wakeup window earlier. You can directly contact us and give us more detail about the device you use and if the issue with waking up is reproducable. Thanks

Aleksei
15. října 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

I agree with the Eric Saldana. Would be good, that vibration was not at maximum, but slow to fast.

Odpověď vývojáře
24. listopadu 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Aleksei, smooth vibration with increasing intensity with come with the next update! Thanks

Katja
26. září 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Not working as expected! When the app is running, the Garmin sleep tracking as well as body battery does not work anymore. This is not acceptable, especially since SmartWake does not offer those stats. The alarm just woke me up 45 min before time - twice. I suppose it is very sensitive and as soon as you move it wakes you up. Furthermore, it would be nice, if you turn off the default “Save as activity” - it‘s just annoying. Before writing the review wrote the support team - no answer. So this app is totally useless!

Odpověď vývojáře
24. listopadu 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Katja, sorry that you feel so strong about our free app. And sorry for missing out on your messages. We indeed have some issues with fenix 6 and will remove support for that device until we know how to find a workaround. Fenix 6 moved all their calculations for sleep tracking, body battery from garmin servers to firstbeat services or services on the watch (you can find this information on a recent review of dc rainmaker for fenix 6). It seems the relevant information is getting lost. Interestingly this only occurs with this big change on the Fenix6. The trigger should not be that sensitive but it heavily depends on how deep you actually sleep and how much you move during sleep (restless leg etc). We will contact you directly if we have some updates. Thanks

Sureka
9. září 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

It works really good! you have to find out which settings are good for you. I would like the 'activity' not to be saved automatically.

Odpověď vývojáře
24. listopadu 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Sureka, Thanks for your feedback. Default settings will change with the next update. Thanks

Mike
24. srpna 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

Works fine but it triggers livetrack

Jacob
12. srpna 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

absolutely useless

Odpověď vývojáře
13. srpna 2020, BlackTusk

Hello Jacob, sorry to hear that! We constantly try to keep the functionality and the user happy with this free product. Could you provide us more information what the problem is. What device are you using? Did you follow the instructions on how to setup your Garmin watch that the vibration and sound setting derive from your watch settings? It would be great if you could contact us over "Contact Developer" to that we can try to improve the user experience or even find out what went wrong on your device. Thanks in advance.

Abedron
11. srpna 2020 | Verze 1.3.1

During activity sleep monitoring not working. Alarm not started...

Odpověď vývojáře
13. srpna 2020, BlackTusk

Hello Abedron, What Device are you using? Did you follow the instructions in how to setup the Garmin watch to derive sound and vibration setting properly? Did you download the app after the Garmin shutdown? We are still experiencing some delay with garmin services, but even without the shutdown it took a while for garmin to process the information coming from their watch on their servers. From what we know from Garmin Health API it can take up to a day until the highest validation state is reached (without using our app). Garmin provides about 6 or 7 different validation states of their sleep tracking. Since sleep is only calculated on Garmin servers and not on the watch this is not really in our hands. Did you check if the sleep tracking changes over time? If you could answer us over "Contact Developer" we can try to improve the User Experience. Thanks!

Timothy
12. června 2020 | Verze 1.2.8

While in general, it is good; it does conflict with Garmin's Body Battery and doesn't allow it to recharge overnight. Also as it counts an an "activity" it is necessary to silence your phone as otherwise it constantly shouts out activity stats like heartrate (assuming you have it set to notify you while performing an activity) while trying to sleep. Sort those out and it will be 5*.

Teara Parker
11. června 2020 | Verze 1.2.8

Works well BUT this keeps your body battery from recharging after your sleep.

Eric Saldana
7. května 2020 | Verze 1.2.8

Works as expected, could be nice to be able to chose different vibration modes/strength

Victor Moore III
21. dubna 2020 | Verze 1.2.8

This worked well for alarming silently in the period I specified. I did notice the Garmin Connect Body Battery counts Smart Wake as an activity and therefore doesn’t recharge or credit my time asleep to the Body Battery when sleeping with this app. Is there a fix for this?

Daniel Stalder
9. dubna 2020 | Verze 1.2.8

It works perfect. No issues, works exactly as described on my fenix 5. Thank you very much for your work.

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.