App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Popis

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. </p>

Novinky

Allow user of devices with CIQ2 or higher to select more background and header color schemes</p><p>GUI improvements</p><p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • souborům FIT (záznam aktivit)
  • Záznam dalších údajů do souborů aktivity
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Historie srdečního tepu, barometru, teploty a nadmořské výšky
  • Váš fitness profil v aplikaci Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (916 hodnocení)

Jane Leahy
15. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Looks great, but here's my constructive feedback - I have changed the settings to only show time and distance hoping that these two fields would fill the screen, but they are still very small in a largely blank screen. My poor eyesight means I can't read it while I am swimming. Is it possible for the dat fields to fill the screen? I am using the app with a Vivoactive3. Thanks

Michele Bednosky
14. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

First swim app I’ve found that doesn’t lose gps part way through my swim. Does exactly what I needed for my vivoactive4 which doesn’t have open swim capabilities. Needed for sprint triathlon worked great. Thank you.

Falco
12. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Nice Design for my forerunner 245. works good. But it would be great when the GPS will not pause when you make a break. It takes a while to get the signal back again and the track will be totally confusing in Garmin app. All in all: Nice little app!

Steve horton
5. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Cracking little app this one. Life saver as I didn’t have an open water option! Brilliant

Bernadette
2. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I am really very happy with this app. I have a venu 2s that doesn't have an open water swimming option. This app works really well and is very consistent if I compare it to my husband's open water app that comes with his Garmin Fenix watch.

Sheree Lash
20. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I am excited about this app. I currently use a FR235 and a Garmin swim, I don’t want to spend on upgrading to a FR945 purely to get the swimming feature! My needs are basic for a swim in terms of metrics, I want to track distance, intervals, pace and HR as a minimum. Today I used the swimming app for the first time (indoor 50 m pool). These are my thoughts: 1. Swim type: I would like to choose between whether I am swimming in the open or indoor. If indoor, then the GPS doesn’t need to connect. The GPS took a while to connect. 2. Lock feature: I would personally prefer the screens don’t lock and that the “lock” feature be an option the user consciously selects. I found it not so user friendly swimming and when trying to pause my session I didn’t realise straight away that I just kept on going in a loop between “Back”. 3. Options during swim: When I swim I don’t want to have to flick through screens/options to pause, I just want to press a button knowing that action. So the decision tree you have currently needs to be streamlined even further. Perhaps look at the way the Garmin Swim currently works to get an idea. 4. Statistics: a. I found the distance I swam was accurately logged by the app today. b. I don’t agree with the Timing – it suggests I swam 1.5k in 12 minutes – I wish! c. The HR is inline with my expectation d. Laps – it would be great if I could get a break down by 100 metres (in a grid) given the app records the distance and the time. 5. Looking at the Pace chart. The Overlay option has two HR selections – not sure why. This chart didn’t look correct for me but that is probably due to the “Timing”. I haven't thoroughly looked at all the features - next time I will. I am looking forward to the next version update.

Yuanyuanvc
15. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I used this app on Garmin FR 235. I only do indoor swimming. The gps can't record the distance, either no distance at all, or the distance is off. So i got in the app on my phone, entered the lap distance manually. When I use the app at pool, I first unlock the watch, when I turn, I would quickly press the button, in this way, it would record the distance accurately....but it seems like I can't sync the app's data to my connect, I just googled it, it seems like I have to connect my watch to a computer to upload the data from app..

Ian webb
5. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Excellent app.for open water swimming.i only swim breaststroke so I do take my harmin watch off and fasten it through my googles to get a good GPS positioning... doesn't obviously record heart rate when I do that though.great app ..

James Miotto
2. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Absolutely love this app. I'm looking forward to further updates, particularly in respect of tracking accuracy and hopefully fixing the zig zag effect.

Manuel Fatigatti
23. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

It is an excelent app and very usefull!

David Pepper
19. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

It works but I hoped it would override the wrist HR off setting on the Forerunner 935 when swimming - it doesn't.

Valeria Carvalho
14. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

I have a 645 runner and used it on openwater and it worked almost with and 70% accuracy!

Fluffy
12. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

Absolutely love this app perfect for my open water swimming. Definitely recommend

Luiza Lorio
3. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

Great app!!

Eirini Alexiou
2. března 2022 | Verze 2.7.5

I loved this app! It’s compatible with my Garmin Venu Sq and it’s easy to use!

Sérgio Fernandes
22. února 2022 | Verze V2.7.0

I love app, thanks for your job!!

Ricardo Lemos
22. února 2022 | Verze V2.7.0

Like It so much. wanna try pro version.

alessandro gioia
6. února 2022 | Verze V2.7.0

Best swimming App

Maddie Brygel
4. února 2022 | Verze V2.7.0

Love this app! Usually find the distances accurate, although I'm curious why it doesn't always track geographic data so well?

Kathryn East
25. ledna 2022 | Verze 2.6.9

Did a 2k ocean swim and it registered as 2,242m, which is much better than another open water swim app I tried (which registered a 3k swim as nearly 5k!!). How do you review the details /stats? I have a garmin and strava. Keen to try this out on the same 3k course I swam previously!

Ashley
29. prosince 2021 | Verze 2.6.8

Great app! How do I connect my heart rate band? It didn't pick up anything for my heart rate.

Peter Forbes
10. prosince 2021 | Verze 2.6.7

I’m hoping the updated version overcomes the zigzag effect.

Rodrigo Martins
6. prosince 2021 | Verze 2.6.7

Aplicativo muito bom e bem preciso, testado em aguas abertas e agora testarei em piscina.

Andrea
4. prosince 2021 | Verze 2.6.7

This app has been fairly accurate on distance to date but the last 2 times I could not get GPS data and a distance as a result. I’m hoping this is a short term bug

flowmi
26. listopadu 2021 | Verze 2.6.7

Hi, thanks for the app. I find the provided data fields very useful but also had problems with correct gps data. I don’t think that any swim app does that correctly. So: a really good app.