App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Popis

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. </p>

Novinky

Add calories informatation in workout summary</p><p>Avoid disabling of GPS on session pause</p><p>Support for D2™ Mach 1 added</p><p>Support of german language in app settings</p><p>Several GUI and stability improvements</p><p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • souborům FIT (záznam aktivit)
  • Záznam dalších údajů do souborů aktivity
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Historie srdečního tepu, barometru, teploty a nadmořské výšky
  • Váš fitness profil v aplikaci Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (933 hodnocení)

RTK000
22. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Pretty much the only swimming app on here that does what it says, not perfect but better than anything else

Yana Raeymaekers
22. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

My pool is 7m long, after doing 2 laps it said I did 450m already. I manually set the pool length to 7m in the app settings.

Dianne Newman
21. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

I am currently using the beta version and the distance when open water swimming doesn’t appear to be accurate. I use it with a Strava and the 2 distances recorded are way out. The other metrics appear to be accurate

Ana
20. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Excellent app for swimming

Ivo Charlet
20. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Super schwimmapp man kann eigentlich nicht meckern.... 2 Kritik Punkte gibt es aber.... Erstens bei der App gibt es keine deutsche Bedienung und was aber schwerer wiegt ist das stoppen der Aktivität ist einfach zu aufwendig da man zuviel klicken muss um das Training zu beenden.... Gefühlt steht man eine Minute am Ufer und beendet die App... Aber ansonsten in Funktion und Übersichtlichkeit top

Grauvogl Eva
18. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

gute Swimming App für das Freiwasserschwimmen, schade, dass die Bedienung nicht in deutsch beschrieben wird.

Lisa
14. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

I have used earlier versions of this app, but this is my first open-water swim since last summer, and I'm impressed with the newest update. It seems substantially clearer. My navigation in the lake is pretty poor, so it's hard to be sure about accuracy, but it seems to me that the app calculations (marked IQ) are more accurate than the basic device ones. Thank you for your work on this app.

Sterngucker67
14. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

After a short swimming tour the display showed me, that I swam about 380m. After saving the data at the data told me, that I only swam 250m. Checking the GPS data showed, that the original 380m had been right. Makes no sense, when the saved data is not realiable...

Simon Collen
12. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

This is exactly what I was looking for to enable me to track my swimming, it has all the key information I need. When i first installed it on my Venu Sq watch my hydration tracking went weird and said I had drunk 49,000ml!! So not sure if this is compatible with that app?!

Rosemary Hilton
11. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

This is an amazing app - enabled me to track my open water swim on my Garmin watch which had no such function. It is easy to use - and accurate. Thank you so much ☺️

김수진
10. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Great functions, accurate... Live this app... South End forever.

John Shanahan
10. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Nice clear app, gives me all the info I need

Donny
3. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Great app! Works flawless with the forerunner 245. I would like the option to turn off HR.

Jim Asiano
2. června 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Great functions, accurate... Live this app... South End forever.

Richard Dobson
30. května 2022 | Verze 2.9.0

Really pleased, exactly what I wanted

Scheuer
27. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

tres bon avis conseillé par un ami deja utilisateur

Jane Leahy
15. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Looks great, but here's my constructive feedback - I have changed the settings to only show time and distance hoping that these two fields would fill the screen, but they are still very small in a largely blank screen. My poor eyesight means I can't read it while I am swimming. Is it possible for the dat fields to fill the screen? I am using the app with a Vivoactive3. Thanks

Michele Bednosky
14. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

First swim app I’ve found that doesn’t lose gps part way through my swim. Does exactly what I needed for my vivoactive4 which doesn’t have open swim capabilities. Needed for sprint triathlon worked great. Thank you.

Falco
12. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Nice Design for my forerunner 245. works good. But it would be great when the GPS will not pause when you make a break. It takes a while to get the signal back again and the track will be totally confusing in Garmin app. All in all: Nice little app!

Steve horton
5. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Cracking little app this one. Life saver as I didn’t have an open water option! Brilliant

Bernadette
2. května 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I am really very happy with this app. I have a venu 2s that doesn't have an open water swimming option. This app works really well and is very consistent if I compare it to my husband's open water app that comes with his Garmin Fenix watch.

Sheree Lash
20. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I am excited about this app. I currently use a FR235 and a Garmin swim, I don’t want to spend on upgrading to a FR945 purely to get the swimming feature! My needs are basic for a swim in terms of metrics, I want to track distance, intervals, pace and HR as a minimum. Today I used the swimming app for the first time (indoor 50 m pool). These are my thoughts: 1. Swim type: I would like to choose between whether I am swimming in the open or indoor. If indoor, then the GPS doesn’t need to connect. The GPS took a while to connect. 2. Lock feature: I would personally prefer the screens don’t lock and that the “lock” feature be an option the user consciously selects. I found it not so user friendly swimming and when trying to pause my session I didn’t realise straight away that I just kept on going in a loop between “Back”. 3. Options during swim: When I swim I don’t want to have to flick through screens/options to pause, I just want to press a button knowing that action. So the decision tree you have currently needs to be streamlined even further. Perhaps look at the way the Garmin Swim currently works to get an idea. 4. Statistics: a. I found the distance I swam was accurately logged by the app today. b. I don’t agree with the Timing – it suggests I swam 1.5k in 12 minutes – I wish! c. The HR is inline with my expectation d. Laps – it would be great if I could get a break down by 100 metres (in a grid) given the app records the distance and the time. 5. Looking at the Pace chart. The Overlay option has two HR selections – not sure why. This chart didn’t look correct for me but that is probably due to the “Timing”. I haven't thoroughly looked at all the features - next time I will. I am looking forward to the next version update.

Yuanyuanvc
15. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

I used this app on Garmin FR 235. I only do indoor swimming. The gps can't record the distance, either no distance at all, or the distance is off. So i got in the app on my phone, entered the lap distance manually. When I use the app at pool, I first unlock the watch, when I turn, I would quickly press the button, in this way, it would record the distance accurately....but it seems like I can't sync the app's data to my connect, I just googled it, it seems like I have to connect my watch to a computer to upload the data from app..

Ian webb
5. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Excellent app.for open water swimming.i only swim breaststroke so I do take my harmin watch off and fasten it through my googles to get a good GPS positioning... doesn't obviously record heart rate when I do that though.great app ..

James Miotto
2. dubna 2022 | Verze 2.8.0

Absolutely love this app. I'm looking forward to further updates, particularly in respect of tracking accuracy and hopefully fixing the zig zag effect.