App Icon

Forecast Line

Popis

Weather widget inspired by Weather Line iPhone App.</p><p></p><p>The whole idea of the widget is to give you at-a-glance feeling of temperature rising/falling, how fast, and if you'll get wet.</p><p></p><p>Like it? Please donate any amount (5€ recommended): https://www.paypal.me/miharekar/5eur</p><p></p><p>As a gift for donation you get the ability to pick the black background. I will send you the unlock code in an email shortly after I receive the donation notification. I generally reply in a couple of minutes but it's a completely manual process so please be patient. If I don't get back to you in 48h please contact me. Donations go toward supporting the development and covering server cost (~20€/month).</p>

Novinky

New in 0.15:</p><p>Only build for 3.x compatible devices. Support all the new devices :)</p><p></p><p>New in 0.14:</p><p>Background refresh errors should be fixed, as should going to the menu and exiting back to app.</p><p></p><p>New in 0.13:</p><p>Only build for 2.4.x compatible devices. This allows me to use the new, much more memory efficient Storage API.</p><p></p><p>New in 0.12:</p><p>BACKGROUND REFRESH</p>

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • Ponechat spuštěné na pozadí, když není aktivní (může ovlivnit výdrž baterie)
  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Průměrné hodnocení: (78 hodnocení)

Darren McEntee
2. ledna 2019 | Verze 0.14.0

Works well. Handy to get the weather info before going out for a run. Recommended! - Donated :)

ilj
9. října 2018 | Verze 0.14.0

great app, but stopped working recently. stuck on "waiting for location". F5 Sapphire, darksky key.

Odpověď vývojáře
10. října 2018, MihaRekar

Well it needs a location :) Easiest way to get it is to go outside, start an activity, get GPS lock, close it, and immediately open the widget.

AKS
5. října 2018 | Verze 0.14.0

Still the one to use. Unfortunately also still getting the geolocation naming issue in the UK. I live in a large city but location name comes up as West Yorkshire..... Which is 2029 square km.....

M
3. října 2018 | Verze 0.14.0

it does not work on Fenix 5 plus

Odpověď vývojáře
10. října 2018, MihaRekar

It works in the simulator and that's all I have to test with. You can donate me €760, I'll go buy it and test it out, but other than that I can't do anything :) If Garmin's tools say it works without a problem, I have nothing to fix.

John Slater
16. června 2018 | Verze 0.13.9-upd3

I love this little app.! It is simple and functional and with accurate data drawn from Dark Sky, I don't need to double guess the weather data provided by my Fenix 5x (it misreports the temperature by a degree or three). I couldn't resist the black background and was more than happy to donate.

jopineke
13. června 2018 | Verze 0.13.9-upd3

it is hard to read on vivoactive hr if possible can you make the text bigger please

J Welch
27. dubna 2018 | Verze 0.13.9-upd

Does not work on 735XT. First, I changed the settings for black background to be on. I sync the watch and check the settings again; still shows black background on. Once I unplug my watch, it reverts to white background. Second, as previous person stated, the weather line did appear once. After that, it looks like someone cracked the screen. The watch face is filled with red and white horizontal bars. Sometimes, if you let it sit long enough and click on the Start button, you might get to see the weather again. Great idea but does not work on the 735XT.

Domschki
23. dubna 2018 | Verze 0.13.9-upd

Nice but It seems that it doesn't work for the FR 735XT. It only works for the first time after installing. Every other time it looks like the widget is broken and you can not see anything. I also tried to use a new API but same problem after change the API. Please try to fix it.

HGK 柯浩天
31. března 2018 | Verze 0.13.9

So far so good. Useful display. A tad larger font would be nice but I realize that space issues may prevent that.

Todd Baxter
6. března 2018 | Verze 0.13.8

I have the FR 735XT and am only getting the scrambled screen that the most recent reviews have described. I had a brief glimpse of the screen that you picture on connect IQ, and it was gone. Haven't seen any comments about how to get past this.

AKS
24. února 2018 | Verze 0.13.8

Still the most accurate for weather and a really easy layout to read! Well worth making the donation to get the code to activate background colour change... To developer. Is there any chance going back to the location being shown as street or town please? Currently defaults to nearest city for me. Using f5 sapphire fw8.00

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2018, MihaRekar

Something happened in fw7.00 where geolocation I get from the API is sometimes completely bizarre. I have no idea what’s happening. So that’s one problem. The other issue is the reverse geolocation naming where I use nominatim and google maps and try to be smart about which to use. Since in some areas of the world one is better and in others the other is. And the data quality varies vastly between countries. The heuristic system I have now seems to work the least bad for the most places of all I’ve tried :D

Dillan
28. listopadu 2017 | Verze 0.12.4

Works fine and looks great at first, but I get the scrambled screen that others mention the second time I check the widget

Sergio Bressan
28. listopadu 2017 | Verze 0.12.4

In 90% of the calls I get a flickering screen or error 403

Harm Vuijk
16. listopadu 2017 | Verze 0.12.4

Looks like this could be a very nice widget, but unfortunately it just shows a scrambled screen on my fr235. Issue has been reported months ago, but it's still not resolved. Too bad.

Wendy
15. listopadu 2017 | Verze 0.12.4

error 104 after I installed it on my forerunner 230. Then a normal display appears for a few seconds then comes a completely erratic screen

Alistair
19. října 2017 | Verze 0.12.3

Doesn't show up on my 920xt

Wouter
21. září 2017 | Verze 0.12.3

Black background is not working.

Odpověď vývojáře
22. září 2017, MihaRekar

As per description - black background only works if you donate.

borja
28. srpna 2017 | Verze 0.11.2-upd

No consigo ver los grados º en Celsius, solo en F. ayuda??

Odpověď vývojáře
11. září 2017, MihaRekar

The widget just takes your device settings. Search Garmin's support on how to change it.

Александр
6. srpna 2017 | Verze 0.11.2-upd

При повторной установке выдает ошибку error 402 fenix 5

🇪🇦Alberto Cañamero🇪🇦
4. srpna 2017 | Verze 0.11.2-upd

Esta muy bien la aplicación. Es bastante precisa y te hace una buena cronología de las siguientes horas. Recomendable

Manu
25. července 2017 | Verze 0.11.2-upd

Great and nice widget! However, I missed an option to show more prediction hours, something like 12h/24h/48h option, or probably see the next hours pressing the start button. Thank you!

Darren Croton
19. července 2017 | Verze 0.11.2

Almost perfect! Would be great if you could add background refresh to avoid the 3-5 second delay as it updates from the phone (on my 735XT you also get this funky screen redraw mess when this happens). And an option of using your own API key to save on your server costs. Have donated regardless.

Darren Croton
19. července 2017 | Verze 0.11.2

Almost perfect! Would be great if you could add background refresh to avoid the 3-5 second delay as it updates from the phone (on my 735XT you also get this funky screen redraw mess when this happens). And an option of using your own API key to save on your server costs. Have donated regardless.

Justin Dove
10. července 2017 | Verze 0.11.2

Great app. Excellent look and concept. If there was an option to change the forecast to 2-hours per bar instead of 1-hour, so you could see the whole day at a glance in the morning, it'd be just about perfect for day-to-day use.

JB
3. července 2017 | Verze 0.11.2

Great idea.. cons 1-Hard to see in daylight even with contrast option on. Numbers should be larger. 2-Location name is under the line where the temp goes down, so you can't see it. 3-My biggest problem is that the location doesn't change. It stays in a city 30 miles away, so the weather temp is not accurate..

Odpověď vývojáře
4. července 2017, MihaRekar

Get a GPS fix and the location will change. The app will do it automatically if you're out in the open. If not just go out, start an activity so you get that GPS fix, close, open the app again.

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.