App Icon

Maps

Popis

• USER GUIDE: maps-r-485.blogspot.com/</p><p>• FACEBOOK PAGE: facebook.com/garmin.connect.iq/</p><p>• VIDEO TUTORIALS: youtube.com/watch?v=NCH5zKonNes&list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT&index=2</p><p>___</p><p>BEFORE YOU WRITE A REVIEW OR PURCHASE THE PRO VERSION:</p><p>• Please READ the description carefully (click the button 'more' below)</p><p>• Consider using the link 'CONTACT DEVELOPE...

Novinky

✔ Our mobile apps (optional):</p><p>ツ Android ★★★★★:</p><p>• Free: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion</p><p>• Premum: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion2</p><p>ツ iOS ★★★★★</p><p>• Free: itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485/id1232150645</p><p>• Premum: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app-bundle/id1290772647</p><p>.</p><p>★ Wayp...

Požadavky

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • informacím odeslaným/přijatým z internetu
  • souborům FIT (záznam aktivit)
  • Záznam dalších údajů do souborů aktivity
  • Uložené informace jako jsou trasy, trasové body, prošlé trasy a tréninky.
  • Zápis pozic na seznam poloh zařízení
  • údajům o poloze GPS
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Historie srdečního tepu, barometru, teploty a nadmořské výšky
  • Váš fitness profil v aplikaci Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (67 hodnocení)

Ingvar Delén
23. listopadu 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

Very good app and works fine on my Quatix3. Now I can find shortest way to the bar and have an earlier drink :) just looking at my wrist instead of taking out my mobile in every street corner.

Jay Patadiya
13. listopadu 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

I bought pro version of all the bundle apps of this author. In the mobile app when I go to create a route, it automatically selects the route. I was not able change the route to reach the same destination. I may not be knowing how to do it. But instead Google Maps work great with Nav Garmin app that is free. Please help me if that facility is available.

Rickard
7. listopadu 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

Bought vivoactive 3 knowing it couldnt do navigation by default. This app gave me features i didnt think i would have. I use the app to navigate new running routes and walking in new cities. It is perfect to use your watch in cities as you dont need to pickup your Phone. Routes planner works smooth and using the app to send google maps routes/direction works seamless. The images map doesnt work smooth and at first i was dissapointed but its really not necessary while running or walking. It is when drivning but then i can use my Phone, i think a watch screen is to small for a car GPS. I bought the PRO version. Great app!

Giuseppe
17. září 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

Not very quickly but it works. Very good idea. But need to buy the pro version (17,99$) to unlock the map display feature.

EatSwimRunBike
15. září 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

Would not pay for this app. It needs a ton of work. The UI is unintuitive, slow, and not very attractive - blocky graphics and poor choice of color scheme. It lags abruptly, so you might press buttons multiple times thinking it hasn't responded - I ended up deleting a ride this way. All the data, gone. The buttons on the iOS app appear randomly placed (and once again, very unattractive layout). The readout from the sensors is all jammed (again, unintuitively and unattractively) on a single watch face and there doesn't appear to be any way to customize or change this (power is not supported?). I constantly get the "no GPS" warning on screen, and it eats battery. The navigation function appears to work, but honestly there is too much else going on wrong with this app for it to be worth using for this alone.

Odpověď vývojáře
15. září 2018, r.485

Thanks for your very constructive feedback. It's really important for us to understand the users' point of view on the app design. We would be glad to have suggestions on how to improve the UI. It seems that you have a good overview of the functionalities, so we would appreciate it if you could suggest better ways to present them. Feel free to contact us through the link on the download page. About the delays, it mostly depends on you watch model. Newer devices tend to perform better. As mentioned in the description, the map images take a while to load because they must be transferred from the phone via Bluetooth, (but I don't think you have tried them, since you decided not to buy the app). The color choice is quite limited on Garmin watches (they have maximally 64 colors, and older watches have 16). So we shouldn't expect them to perform like smartphones with thousands of colors. It was a huge challenge to fit all the provided features in such an app, given all the limitations of the Connect IQ environment. To the best of our knowledge, there's no app in the store with similar features (e.g. route calculation directly on the watch, detailed driving instructions, etc.). We hope you can appreciate our efforts and we count on your support and feedback to improve the app experience. Cheers!

Rémi
11. září 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

Good

Edward Gill
9. září 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

I have yet to use the app. I recently bought a Forerunner 235 (today) and wanted to see if there was a way to plot out a route in an area I am unfamiliar with, hence looking into this app. I have successfully downloaded the app to by phone and my Garmin device and synced it all up. I have created a test route (one which I know) by using the 'route planner'. I have saved this route and tried sending it to my device. On my device, when I navigate to the Maps app, it tells me I need to 'upgrade to pro' to view the map on my Garmin. When I click on the Upgrade to Pro option, I believe it asks for my email (I just navigate through the alphabet with the up and down arrows) and I then assume I should be sent a code to then type into to the device?? This is where I get stuck; I have not seen any emails come through yet and have tried several times and refreshed my account several times. Is the 'Upgrade to Pro' free? Will it allow me to view the created map? Will I receive an email with a code to type in? Am I correct in understanding what this app does? Thanks for all your help.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. září 2018, r.485

Hi Edward. Thanks for your review. You should use "Maps r.485", which is a sub-app of the r.485 app pack that you can install on your phone. Please check the links in the app description. When you have the pro version on your phone, you just have to send a route and the app on your watch will be unlocked. No email or code are needed. Read the section "How to unlock" in the user guide for more details. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have more questions. There's a link "contact developer" on the download page, you don't need to write reviews for that. (PS: If you are using an iPhone, you can use "Route Planner + Maps r.485", but make sure to choose "Maps r.485" on the switch).

Rogier
30. srpna 2018 | Verze 5.0.6

The popup that I'm using the free version really messes up the ability to test the app. I understand you want some kind of limit, but you seem to forget this is an app actually used in traffic and you're putting people in danger by requiring to tap a few times every time this popup shows up. I had to do that 8+ times on a 5km bike ride. Also every time I have to restart the app it's recalculating from your current location, so can't even tell if it works good on a whole route this way.

Chris
26. srpna 2018 | Verze 5.0.4

Had some syncing issues but the developer immediately got back to my email and resolved the issue within 10 minutes. Works great now and map detail is excellent.

Brennan
20. srpna 2018 | Verze 5.0.4

it wouldn't work on my forerunner235

名嘉 政志
31. července 2018 | Verze 5.0.4

nice!app

David Thonnard
29. července 2018 | Verze 5.0.3

Perfect app! Happy I bought it. Makes navigating really easy. A few options that would make me extra happy: 1) Auto-pause recording when biking under a certain speed. 2) The possibility to change between data and map windows automatically (e.g. different info screen every 2 sec) 3) A confirmation popup or something when you try discard the recording (I managed to discard a recording by accident while biking...).

Borja
26. července 2018 | Verze 5.0.3

Hello, for some reason, the watch face reset almos every time I turn off the app. I mean, I have X watch face, I enter the app and use it, once I turn it off, the watch face has changed to default´s one...and I have to change it manually..... Pls check it. Thx®ards

sarmiento_javier
22. července 2018 | Verze 5.0.3

I accidentally paid it twice today 22-07, can you pay it back once ... Sorry !!!

Odpověď vývojáře
25. července 2018, r.485

Of course! Done! Thanks for the review, by the way. ;-)

Ivan Grgić
18. května 2018 | Verze 5.0.2

Hi, I would like to write my question/suggestion here. As fenix 5 supposedly has memory problems for storing maps and maps are not supported, I guess your app works by not storing map data on fenix 5 but instead it overwrites data when generating new background map image (which phone downloads from internet). But if that is the case, why isn't it possible to make an application which would have the possibility to download and import high detail map onto your phone and store it for offline use, then do the same thing - send background images (of small size) to fenix 5/5S. That way we could have maps on our fenix 5/5S and we would need only our phones (with bluetooth connection) which would serve as offline maps storage and map background image generator. Just like that we could have proper navigation with maps only depended on gps. I would like to know if it is possible?

Odpověď vývojáře
18. května 2018, r.485

Hi Ivan. Thanks for your review and for your suggestion. You're correct in your analysis, and it would indeed be a great feature. However, to the best of our knowledge, it is currently not possible to implement. As you probably realised, the images are not downloaded and sent to the watch by the companion app, but from the Garmin Connect app (this is why the companion app is optional). We cannot create a buffer of images on the Garmin Connect app, and companion apps are currently not allowed to send images to watch-apps. Cheers!

ozro
21. dubna 2018 | Verze 5.0.2

Send opntion not work on my device. I made my route by Android app. Maps r.485 and try to send my route to Fenix 5 but no any update on my watch. It's very un-user friendly app. No any error, information.

Odpověď vývojáře
21. dubna 2018, r.485

Thanks for the review, Ozro. Please check if the Bluetooth connection between your phone and watch is working fine. Our suggestion is that you open the Garmin Connect app, confirm that the devices are syncing, and leave it running in background. Then open the r.485 app on your phone and on your watch and try to send the route. We suggest that because the message is ultimately sent by the Garmin Connect app (it makes the bridge), and it may be that the operational system on your phone is killing it when it isn't active. Other tips from Garmin to address Bluetooth connectivity problems: support.garmin.com/faqSearch/en-US/faq/content/reHBOSC1bt83UTDHqYJZG8

SAPITO
15. dubna 2018 | Verze 5.0.2

Approah S60 User Japan Everything was solved after the payment. It works fine. It is says dowload Free. but that was the complication for me.

Eran
29. března 2018 | Verze 4.6a

Great app for its purpose VA3

Ronald
14. března 2018 | Verze 4.6

How to change the map from English to Cantonese?

Odpověď vývojáře
15. března 2018, r.485

Thanks for your review. Map images are provided by Google. The language cannot be configured within the app.

Koji Morita
1. února 2018 | Verze 4.5-upd

The concept is good.But it's too slow to display map. Unfortunatelly, this app is hard to use on Vivoactive.

Odpověď vývojáře
1. února 2018, r.485

Thanks for you review. As written in the app description: "Many users are disappointed because the maps do not work offline, because they are too small, or because they are to slow to load. These are limitations of the Connect IQ environment. My advice: concentrate on the navigation features, not on the map image. You have Google Directions on your watch!"

SorenMarkussen
29. prosince 2017 | Verze 4.5-upd

Download works fine. The map feature works well with integration to smartphone. What I can not figure out, is how to import a gpx track via the app. Is there a video tutorial on how do this or maybe a step by step manual?

Thomas
7. prosince 2017 | Verze 4.5-upd

The app itself is cool. But cannot find a way to exit the app in vivoactive 3 chinese version. Confirmed with garmin and they confirmed the problem. However they found no problem in vivoactive 3 english version.

Odpověď vývojáře
7. prosince 2017, r.485

Thanks for the review, Thomas. Just some extra info I could gather: this firmware issue affected all Vivoactive 3 devices in the beginning (normally it exits as any other app, by swiping right). Garmin solved the problem with a software update, but maybe it didn't reach the Chinese version yet. So remain positive :-). As you could confirm, this isn't a problem of Maps r.485 specifically. It affects all Connect IQ apps.

Billycious
13. listopadu 2017 | Verze 4.5-upd

The app woks fine when routing but I cannot upload any .gpx file through my iphone 6S usinf native "files" application neither Dropbox. The file appears bu it cannot be selected. Any other way to upload a .gpx on my For runner 735XT_

Odpověď vývojáře
13. listopadu 2017, r.485

Thanks for your feedback. I usually do it via iCloud, but I heard from users who succeeded doing it with Dropbox too. The file chooser is a very standard one, so I do not know what is going wrong on your device. Please let us know if you find a solution, then we can share the information and help other users having similar issues. Best regards

Victor Ro
10. listopadu 2017 | Verze 4.5-upd

Часы вырубились

Odpověď vývojáře
11. listopadu 2017, r.485

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. What's you device, by the way? There's a firmware issue affecting Fenix 3/3HR models. Garmin is aware of that and should fix in a next release. More info: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-bug-reports/1271079-device-crash-err_log-txt-fenix-3-hr-sw-ver-430-450

Krista
22. října 2017 | Verze 4.4a

Love how I can plan a route and it shows on a map and I can record and it triggers live tracker in Garmin

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.