App Icon

Squash Lite

Popis

This watch app tracks squash activity (time, heartrate, steps, calories). </p><p>Same button starts/stops the activity. (on touch screen watches tap the screen, on Fenix, use the top right button)</p><p></p><p>https://paypal.me/hurleyn?locale.x=en_US if you want to show some financial appreciation</p><p></p><p>This app has been completely rewritten as of July 2021.</p><p></p><p>The aim was to create a simple tracker and display of heartrate and time etc. This has been developed mainly with Vivoactive3 and Fenix in mind.

Novinky

Complete code rewrite and added support for a bunch of other devices. (latest addition is support for Descent watches)

Další informace

Oprávnění

Tato aplikace vyžaduje přístup k:

  • souborům FIT (záznam aktivit)
  • datům ze snímače (např. ANT+, srdeční tep, kompas)
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Průměrné hodnocení: (51 hodnocení)

Leezy01
8. listopadu 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

Same problem as oyhers , heart rate doesnt read correctly. Swapped over to aerobic setting and heart rate was accurate. Theres something wrong with the app.

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

Heartrate measurement is a device issue - not the app's fault! I promise! :) Where's this 'aerobic' setting? I don't see that on my device

Tehan Senekal
7. listopadu 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

Hi. I have the fenix5 Sapphire and the heart rate and steps is not accurate. Played 4 games allready and not improving after insuring the watch is on the correct position on the wrist. Thanks

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

Hi - thanks for the review - the HR measurement is a Garmin one - or a wrist HR measuring one. The app just reads the data that Garmin's API supplies from the device.

Chris David
6. listopadu 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

Thanks for making a nice app. Works well. I read comments about the heart rate not being correct. The wrist heart rate on my 935 work great for every activity I have put it through except playing Squash. I play every week and never once has it worked during a game. It reads correct for about 2 or 3 min and then drops to half (this was before using this app). I use chest strap now and works fine. I doubt that heart rate issues during Squash would be a result of this app. Thanks again for making this available.

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

thanks for the review - the HR issue is a general Garmin one - or perhaps a wrist HR one... my vivoactive3 appears to measure HR correctly when I run... but underestimates when i play squash (or i've some bizarre fitness!) Unfortunately I can only read the HR data that the device captures

Przemek Z.
5. listopadu 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

forerunner 645 - After quitting the application and exporting to garmin connect, it incorrectly calculates steps per km, instead of showing 2.5 km it shows 0.25 km

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

interesting - i'll look into this when i can - I haven't seen this measurement... Ultimately the steps data comes from the Garmin API which i can only read from

Marco
3. listopadu 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

It seems not compatible with my Fenix 6 pro, I just see an IQ icon when I open the app

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

apologies- i don't have a fenix 6 to test it on :(

Anthony Sempe
21. října 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

With my fenix 5, data of step and data distance false...

Odpověď vývojáře
24. února 2020, NiallHurley

this data comes from the garmin API... steps should be accurate... distance comes from GPS which is a problem I'll get around to solving

Damien
20. října 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

Really enjoy having a Squash app. Been going well, recently though my HR is being checked correctly? On app it’s probably half of what it actually is. Hopefully can get fixed. Thanks

Odpověď vývojáře
21. října 2019, NiallHurley

HR is measured by Garmin - the app just presents that data. it seems to measure mine fine most of the time - I wear it above the wrist, strap tight. What device are you using? (given this is not a solo complaint I'll investigate further - thanks)

Erik Krång
9. října 2019 | Verze v2.4.1

Hi! I noticed that my HR was lower than expected after playing, and when comparing when using the activity ”Other” my suspiscions was correct. So the app doesnt seem to measure the heart rate properly while playing. Any fix for that? I have now updated the app.

Odpověď vývojáře
21. října 2019, NiallHurley

HR is measured by Garmin - the app just presents that data. it seems to measure mine fine most of the time - I wear it above the wrist, strap tight. What device are you using?

elomsdal
9. října 2019 | Verze v3.1

It just crashed on my fenix 5. Had to restart watch and delete app

Odpověď vývojáře
9. října 2019, NiallHurley

sorry to hear that - I've rolled back the changes to re-release the previous version - can you try again and let me know if it works? (I've done a bit of digging and I think I know where the issue is but will take some time to resolve)

Damien A
8. října 2019 | Verze v3.1

It just crashed my fenix 5s. I installed it, and I couldn't do anything, so I had to restart my watch.

Odpověď vývojáře
9. října 2019, NiallHurley

sorry to hear that - I've rolled back the changes to re-release the previous version - can you try again and let me know if it works? (I've done a bit of digging and I think I know where the issue is but will take some time to resolve)

PinguFu
28. září 2019 | Verze v2.3

Great App, use on my Fenix 3 for long time, just upgrade my watch to 945 and found it is not compatible, please add 945 to the list

Odpověď vývojáře
5. října 2019, NiallHurley

done :)

Rudy
15. září 2019 | Verze v2.3

Sur vivoactive3 music l'arrêt de l'application ne fonctionne pas. En plus ça plante la montre

Odpověď vývojáře
5. října 2019, NiallHurley

Having a few issues which I'm hoping to fix in a new version - which we're all waiting a long time for - apologies to everyone for the delay

Kate Wauchop
8. srpna 2019 | Verze v2.3

Agree with others - good app, but looking forward to update to get distance from steps, also can't even see steps once uploaded onto Connect/Strava (ie once activity saved and exited back to normal watch screen). I have a Garmin 245.

Odpověď vývojáře
5. října 2019, NiallHurley

working on a new version which will sort this out

CAJost89
2. července 2019 | Verze v2.2

Great App. Only minus points are the calculated distance and the lack of support for fenix 5/5S.

Odpověď vývojáře
6. července 2019, NiallHurley

Fenix 5 support added. The distance is taken from the GPS (I think) - I'm looking into overwriting this with the distance calculated from the step count

AVIGNON
17. května 2019 | Verze v2.1

Correct mais le comptage de calorie n a pas l'air très pointu....1h de squash et seulement 258 kcal de brûlées.

Odpověď vývojáře
6. července 2019, NiallHurley

agreed - that's handled by the API but I'm trying to find a workaround...

Mike Newmann
16. dubna 2019 | Verze v2.1

I have the same issue as posted earlier which means workout is quite ok, I made 4k steps and at the end it shows only 0,14km which is a little bit uselees to make some stats. Maybe it could be possible to convert steps into distance at the end of the workout. Nevertheless the app is good and usefull. Great job !

Odpověď vývojáře
6. června 2019, NiallHurley

Hi Mike - working on this at the moment - the distance is calculated using the GPS and trying to work out how to use the number of steps instead. Where are you seeing the final distance... on the garmin app?

Marek
1. dubna 2019 | Verze v2.1

I'm on vivoactive 3. App is fine but I'm having trouble with exiting. When I click the green field that I want to close the app it doesn't close but sometimes hangs for a while. If I click it again it automatically clicks that something that is behind this screen (so it looks like it closes but the screen doesn't refresh and hide). Also when Endomondo sync my trainings it says Tennis instead of Squash (but hard to say if that's Garmin or Endomondo fault).

Odpověď vývojáře
6. června 2019, NiallHurley

It shows up as Tennis because the Squash is not an option and the app is derived from the Tennis option... which is partly to blame for the miscalculation of the calories, I think (working on this now). The exit thing really bugs me too... it works fine in the simulator but not in the app! (working on a fix but it's tricky :( )

Ingo Schwarz
24. února 2019 | Verze v2.1

Great app and easy to use. Seems to track even steps pretty well. The only problem is, that step do not convert into distance on my Vivoactive 3 Music, although I manually adjusted step distance. Any chance of improving?

Odpověď vývojáře
7. března 2019, NiallHurley

Hi Ingo, I think this is because the steps are counted from the motion of the watch... And the distance is from the GPS... I'll have to take a look to be sure and making the distance a little more useful would be indeed better... I'll have a think about that

Solon Chorafas
26. ledna 2019 | Verze v2.1

Works well on my fenix3HR but I would like the option to pause as with all other apps during rest time. When you get on the exit the app question ON / OFF it keeps running in the background.

Odpověď vývojáře
26. ledna 2019, NiallHurley

Thanks for the feedback. I was hoping to add the "pause" option but the app acts differently when simulated on a computer compared to on a watch... Once I understand this difference better I'll update the app.

Aymard Julie
16. ledna 2019 | Verze V1

Très bonne application, il manque juste de pouvoir visualiser l'heure pendant qu'on joue :)

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2019, NiallHurley

Merci - I'm planning on adding the current time next :)

Matt
8. listopadu 2018 | Verze V1

Does exactly what it should with a nice simple interface. Well done Niall!

Odpověď vývojáře
16. ledna 2019, NiallHurley

Thanks buddy

Mlp
8. října 2018 | Verze V1

Fine app / Appli sympa Also looking for a table tennis app. Any tips ? A la recherche d'une app pour le tennis de table. Un tuyau ? Thanks / Merci

Odpověď vývojáře
8. října 2018, NiallHurley

Merci a vous aussi, Mlp. It would track the same data for table tennis... unless there is something extra that needs tracking? Hoping to improve the app in the near future but I'm struggling to find time to commit to it.

cornishpaul
25. září 2018 | Verze V1

Very simple app for recording my squash games. Works perfectly

Je nám líto, ale zatím nejsou k dispozici žádné statistiky.